We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAV HOTEL IN PS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #11 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MY FAV HOTEL IN PS!”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

From the first time I stayed here, I've felt like this is my home away from home... not fancy, but clean & comfortable everytime ~ Vivek (the onsite manager) and his wife maintain the property, keep everything under control and go out of their way to be nice & helpful. GREAT VALUE for frequent guests like myself ~ love it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SexyShady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    60
    24
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
78
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, RI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I didn't expect a decent place for this kind of price in Palm Springs. It is an older property but clean and in good shape. Two stories, no elevator. Most rooms on an interior courtyard which is slightly confusing to get into the first time. Limited parking. WiFi works, good selection of cable channels, OK breakfast (given the standards of motel breakfasts). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squeezaliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

You can't beat the prices. If you are looking for a comfortable, we always get a room with the stove and everything, this is the place. Have tried most hotels out here from Hyatt to ??. And we never have any problems here. The Managers and staff are always courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bahbahluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California, USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

On 6-22-13 we stayed a third time at Knights Inn. Motel is older, not posh; but is comfortable and clean. The rate is very reasonable. Vivek the manager explained an upgrade for us with a kitchen. He remembered us and appreciated our business. Knights Inn is at a great location in Palm Springs with easy parking. We are glad to stay there again. Also there is a store on the corner with morning coffee if you don’t make your own.

Room Tip: Hotel is next to the big mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

The hotel was old.
The bathroom in my room was from 1960's ,
The bed was very old and soft.
The hotel needs renovate very quickly.
The guy at the front desk was friendly.
You can find better conditioned hotels with same price,but you must reserve it before Friday because at the weekends it is not easy to find vacant rooms in Palm Springs...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atıl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I have been staying at the Knights Inn a few nights a week for the last few months, due to work. The manager has always been very nice and friendly. I am greeted with a smile everytime. I have stayed in many different rooms, and have never had a complaint with any of them. The pool area is nice and cozy. Nice view of the mountains too. Its very quiet at night. Suprisingly quiet. All around just a nice comfy hotel that makes my time on the road away from home a little easier.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbert101proof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a wonderful place for an extended stay. I lodge here 4 month out of the year and every time I arrive I'm warmly greeted and every thing always goes smoothly. Very clean rooms. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AprilG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#47 of 73 in Palm Springs
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,748 reviews
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#24 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,572 reviews
2.2 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#13 of 73 in Palm Springs
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palm Springs

Property: Knights Inn Palm Springs
Address: 1450 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8340 (Formerly Palm Canyon Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing