We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Palm Springs
Ranked #11 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent 2 nights here on our recent road trip. The location is very good, only about 1 mile south of the downtown strip. The property is very clean and neat. The pool looked nice but we weren't able to use it. We had a room with a king bed, microwave and fridge. The room was clean with basic furnishings. The bathroom is dated but clean. The staff was friendly and professional. We enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: We had room #49.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Yet another comfy stay at our "home away from home"... great rates, GREAT customer service... reliable and comfortable. Manager makes me feel welcomed every time & is quick to accomodate any little requests I have. I will ALWAYS stay at this location when in Palm Springs (which for me is usually a couple weekends per month).

Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SexyShady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

My sister and I planned a weekend away. We had a great time in Palm Springs just after Christmas. The weather had much to do with this as it was about 78 degrees while much of the country is freezing. Our room was comfortable and clean. We were 'upgraded" to a king and a roll-away with a kitchenette. We loved the full size fridge and microwave, stove, oven. The pool was small, but with plenty of lounge chairs. We had several hours of sunbathing in December. Nice. Very relaxing. The location is great. Close to the restaurants, bars, and shopping of downtown Palm Springs. Close to really cool hiking and casinos. We had a great weekend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Nice enough room it was huge, huge bed, clean and had kitchenette which would be very handy if staying more than a night.

Room was right by the pool which was nice. Also had a jacuzzi which was so hot and a nice addition.

Staff were pleasant.

Loads of restaurants nearby and a huge Walmart!

Great value for money and great location, would recommend.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Jo005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The room that we were offered was a long way from where we had to park. The room was run down, and the smell of the air freshener was so overpowering that we could not stay in the room, We were offered another room, this was supposed to be non-smoking, but the previous guest had been smoking cigars in it. The manager was very helpful but we had to find alternative accommodation.

Room Tip: Don't have one by the pool, unless you have very little luggage as you have to leave your vehicl...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shep27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am writing to acknowledge the pleasant service you provided for me this past weekend. The staff were mannerly and had service with a smile. The front desk clerk, was courteous on the phone and in person. Their smile and ability to be helpful was most appreciated. I enjoyed your hotel as it offered a cozy setting, not overly loud with hustle and bustle. I was looking forward to having a comfortable stay and to feel rested, and I did. The wireless Internet and pool were wonderful. the location was a key element for me. I am in customer service as well. When I observe outstanding employees and service, I want to acknowledge them. My compliments to your staff. Signed, Happy Traveler in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I stayed twice in the last week (October 9 & 13). I also spent a night there with my grandson in mid August. Excellent value, motel is older but extremely well maintained and thoroughly clean. The staff (he must work 24/7) is friendly and accommodating. The pool/hot tub area is very nice and overlooks the mountains. The rooms are good size with table, chairs, microwave and fridge; all the basic amenities I require when traveling. And the price, I think is very very reasonable. I would and will stay there on my next visit to Palm Springs. I highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank averageones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
Best Western Inn at Palm Springs
#41 of 73 in Palm Springs
762 reviews
2.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 73 in Palm Springs
302 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
0.3 mi away
Caliente Tropics Resort
Caliente Tropics Resort
#43 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Palm Springs

Address: 1450 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-8340 (Formerly Palm Canyon Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £45 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Palm Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Knights Inn Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Canyon Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing