We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone is ROYALTY at POSH!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orange, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everyone is ROYALTY at POSH!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My boyfriend and I have stayed at a lot of hotels in Palm Springs. Posh is by far the best one!!

We arrived earlier but thought we would try to check in a little earlier. Jeff greeted us at the door and was super nice. Our room was still being cleaned at that time but he gave us they key anyways. We decided to go to downtown and have some lunch then come back. By the time we came back our room was done. The room was gorgeous!! I read that some people thought the rooms were small, but it was perfect. Nice bathroom (awesome shower!), own refrigerator, spa robes and the room was filled with free water, sodas, chocolates and nuts! The bed was so comfy, I'm pretty sure i slept better on it than my own bed!

We lounged around the pool and had happy hour..WOW!! POSH martini, i'm addicted!!! Everything was free. The appetizers included cheese, crackers, salami, jalepeno artichoke dip (yum!!) and cookies. It was amazing!

The next morning Suzy made a wonderful breakfast. Scrambled eggs with mushrooms, onions and bell peppers, potatoes (my favorite!!), bacon, fruit and biscuits. It was so nice to have breakfast served to you rather than going out to buy breakfast for $30!

I will definitely be returning whenever we come back to Palm Springs. I love that the hotel is small and you only have to walk steps to the wonderful pool :) It feels like you have a resort all to your own. Thank you POSH for a great stay!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliWali86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    44
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
281
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

just to let you know that our stay at the posh was just great.I liked the smallness of the hotel. we were treated like family. as for breakfast all home made by Susy, we found this on groupon, but now we are going back to celabrate my 75th birthday and my friends 80th. we made new friends , clean room , didnt try the pool as we didnt have the time. but plan to when we go back. Thanks folks for making our stay so wonderfull Carol Crothers

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Pro: swimming pool, salt water spa, merlot wine, nice colors, suzy was nice, the maid was nice (i never had a maid start your room while you were phyiscally still there... strange)

Con: Suzy was nice/great, the guy (mike?) any comment i made had a reply hostile. Sorry it's not MY fault the key didn't work on my door and i couldn't leave for dinner (they dont live on the property) and NO i should not have to pull it in and out and jiggle until it worked. This is not a cheap motel 6. If I wanted a door like that I would have not paid alot of money to stay there I would have went to motel 6! If you need the WIFI dont go. Their modem needs to be reboot over and over and over again. Not wanting to agrue with the young man comment that "even if you went to Starbucks you wont get good internet that's just palm springs and our cement walls, just go to different places around the hotel". No i don't feel like walking through the pool, patio areas with my lap top ESPECIALLY since there's no place to plug it in. So a report that normally takes 1 hr took me 3 1/2 hrs. ALSO I been staying since Feb at La Maison and Rendezvous and had NO problems with the WIFI and complete all my work. Lastly the room was so small that to go around the bathroom door after taking a shower you have to crab walk and bang the your leg on the toilet basin to avoid the door and once you got around that you had to deal with the sink being in the way.

i have to still come weekly to palm desert until august but i am going back to Rendezvous.

Room Tip: go to another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank luv2travel_needlotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

My mom and I stayed here while she was visiting Southern California, and I wanted her to get the Palm Springs experience. She found a Groupon for POSH, and asked me if it sounded OK. I usually stay at the Ace, but the rate was really high (Coachella weekend 2), so she booked at POSH. We got there, checked in, and found our room to be nice, clean, and enough space for the 2 of us, we don't care if we share a bed, and we don't spend a lot of time in hotel rooms, so it worked. We laid at the pool, had drinks at 5pm, went to dinner, came back, crashed. Day 2 we spent lounging by the pool, which is great because every seat is the best spot in the sun, depending on the time of day. We met a gal who checked in on our 2nd day there, and she went to dinner with us. It was a lot of fun. Suzy and crew were all very friendly, breakfast was fantastic (both days!) and we were overall very satisfied. I'd definitely stay again. Be warned: it's a half a mile from downtown, which is very walkable, but kind of desolate. But I recommend sticking around the property, anyway. Who wants to go to the desert and spend their time running around all day?

Thanks again!

Joe

Room Tip: Every room is in a great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeRacecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We had a great Palm Springs weekend at POSH—had a roomy suite with a comfy bed, friendly helpful hosts, great food, fun new friends to chat with around the pool and the evening fire. Non-walkers may need to drive or grab a cab, but our car never left its parking spot. We enjoyed a fabulous walk from POSH to the far end of downtown and back, shopping and snacking along the way. One evening we took advantage of our suite’s kitchen and had a relaxing dinner in. We’re not really picky about room size, but those who are should spend a few dollars more and get one of these roomy suites. The next night we took a cab to Copley’s Restaurant with new friends we met at POSH. After a superb meal we took advantage of a cool Palm Springs evening for a casual stroll back to the inn. We loved the retro ambiance and relaxing pool-centric atmosphere. All in all, a perfect Palm Springs getaway.

Room Tip: Suites are roomier and well worth a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhenryII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 21 April 2012
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed the food and ambiiance! This is what most of our guests respond tothe most. We appreciate you taking the time to share your POSH Experience and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Sincerely,
Suzy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina del rey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We just used a "groupon" to stay at Posh Palm Springs and we would have gladly paid full price after our wonderful stay this week. Suzy and Jeff made us feel like we were in their personal home with the way they catered to our every need. No matter what request we had (where to dine, shop, rent bikes, etc.) Suzy was right there to give us information and even took care of making reservations. If you go for no other reason, go to experience the delicious breakfast. And Jeff is a wonderful host with his signature "Posh Martinis.
This boutique hotel is such a nice alternative to staying at a larger hotel in that you have an opportunity to meet wonderful people in a more personal setting. Our room was very comfy and charming.

We can hardly wait to go back...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbainmdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. We know our guests love the ambiance at POSH and we love to share our knowledge of the area with our guests as well. Hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Suzy and Jeff and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Wonderful little surprise. The location is a few blocks from the main action but close enough to park the car and leave it there for the entire stay. The room was cute, clean, and comfortable. The salt water hot tub was so nice at night. Great amenities (more than found in most hotels - including sodas). The atmosphere was very friendly - small and sociable. The daily full breakfast was incredible, and the afternoon cocktail reception was a lot of fun. It would be very easy to not leave the property. The staff was excellent. We arrived early and were able to check in with no problem. They were very helpful with nearby restaurants. We will absolutely stay here again next time we go to Palm Springs. There were other repeat guests there as well - always a good sign. NOTE: LOOKOUT FOR SKITTLES HIDDEN IN THE M&M'S!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentCampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susanantal, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Thank you for your nice review. It always warms our hearts to see that guests appreciate all that we do to make the stay with us a POSH experience. Also, thank you for your compliments regarding our breakfast and cocktail hour. We love the interaction with our guests and hope that you come visit again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Suzy, Jeff and Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing