We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Respite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of POSH Palm Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely Respite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Quiet, peaceful, Yummy food, and gracious hosts. Only suggestion is to have stronger roast coffee (I admit I'm a coffee snob) available; did not care for the room packets or morning coffee. Poolside was wonderful, and amenities in room much appreciated. IF we don't have our dog with us, we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: We had the black/white suite right by the jacuzzi and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank r911nurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thanks for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

We are proud to announce a new amenity that will be in all our guest rooms as of February 1st: personal Keurig coffee brewers, with a selection of coffees and teas for your enjoyment!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    43
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
273
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We loved Posh!! Tony and Santo are amazing hosts! We went for our wedding anniversary, and came back from site seeing that day to a beautiful card and gorgeous bouquet of flowers in our room. The poshtini was yummy and the fireside conversation with the other guests each night was something we looked forward too! It was a great relaxation time between sight seeing and heading out to dinner to attend the happy hour. Everything was clean and neat and the breakfasts were scrumptious!! We will definitely be back guys! xoxox John and Abbie

Room Tip: definitely recommend one of the rooms in the back by the jacuzzi!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

Had a great time in Palm Springs over the holiday. POSH was great! Fantastic breakfasts, clean comfortable rooms and great hosts! We really enjoyed meeting new people by the fire pit during happy hour! We had blast, we'll be back.

Room Tip: We took the bigger room it had a kitchenette but we really didn't need it.. nice to have though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Owners Tony & Santo were available and accommodating whenever we needed anything, attitude A+. They gave us extra blanket right away. Coffee in the room was excellent quality.

I would take out Posh flyer from welcome book. It says cocktail hour offers hearty appetizers and this was not the case.

Unfortunately, my friend left the room heater on all night. We both went home with sore throats and coughs. Cast iron furniture in the room is a hazard for such a small room. Both my friend and I hurt ourselves on the end the bed. I also hurt myself on chair. I realize new furniture is an extra expense for the hotel but wicker is a less expensive option and would match decor.

Would love to find out if any of the Posh rooms have a bathtub. As someone who had foot surgery a couple months before I appreciate a good soak.

Room Tip: Room nearest jacuzzi looks much bigger than the others but I am sure costs more to stay the weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CaliforniaGirl32248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are working to eliminate the inconveniences which impacted your stay. As the new owners, we are striving to redefine POSH as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. We will take your comments to heart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We just returned home to San Diego after spending a totally delightful stay at POSH Palm Springs! It turns out that the Inn has just changed hands. We were greeted, and hosted fabulously, by the new owners, Tony and Santo. They clearly are well suited for their new role as Inn Keepers (coming from other professional backgrounds) and are truly gracious hosts. In no time, we simply felt that this was our new "home away from home".

We have been enjoying get-aways in Palm Springs for 25 years, and have stayed in most of the major resorts plus one other small B&B with a similar MO to POSH. Hands down, this little Inn is our new "fav"!

Our room, while small, was clean and bright, and the decor lovely. It offered everything we needed, including a table and chairs, a bar sink and refrigerator plus free water and snacks. The shower was great shower and the bath towels sumptuous. Of course, the room was poolside, as there are only 10 rooms total, and the welcoming spa was clean and relaxing.

The breakfasts were truly gourmet! Chef Tony created some beautiful dishes. In the 4 days we were there we enjoyed soufflés -- both southwestern and french toast style -- plus homemade fresh blueberry pancakes that were to-die-for and an italian strata, too. The bacon and sausage accompaniments were great, as were the starters. We were offered a variety of juices plus each day we were served either fresh fruit, fruit and yogurt parfait or a fruit smoothie. Each breakfast also included a made-from-scratch mini-muffin. Then Happy Hour gatherings around the fire pit were a pleasure each evening -- where we were graciously offered wine, beer or their signature cocktail, plus nice snacks, too.

Were we just lucky, or does this place always attract such interesting, nice clientele? We enjoyed the social aspect of the experience during the communal times (breakfast and HH), while savoring the serene, peaceful get-away experience we were seeking. Also, we feel the location of POSH is great for enjoying nearby downtown Palm Springs, while being off the beaten path in a lovely residential setting.

Franchised resorts have their place, and we've enjoyed the best of them. But if you value the character and personalized experience that POSH has to offer, then book your stay and tell them "Barb and Larry sent us"!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you Barb and Larry! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with POSH! We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

This was our first stay at a B & B and it was a treat. Tony's breakfast presentation was excellent as well as being extra tasty. Our time at the Posh was brief (just two nights) but only because we had family at their timeshare in Palm Desert so we were not able to take full advantage of all of the amenities offered. We must come again!

Room Tip: If you need extra space in your room ask for the Posh King Suite (just one available).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed the hot homemade breakfast each morning! Santo and I hope to see you both again soon! -Tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

This is our 4th stay at POSH. We liked it before, but new owners Tony and Santo have taken it to a new level. Things have been tweaked to make a good place great. The breakfast we had daily was amazing. I think Tony in another life was a gourmet chef. Happy hour drinks and treats were upped in quality from our previous visits. If you have stayed in the past, book again, you will be pleased. If a new customer, try it, you will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank okguy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Thank you for the great review! We will continue to enhance POSH Palm Springs! You'll definitely notice more improvements on your next visit, soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing