We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little mecca in Palm Springs ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barcelona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little mecca in Palm Springs ...”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this little jewel very recently for a week .. the beds are comfortable, the amenities great. Every morning a full and delicious breakfast was served, every evening between 4 and 5 cocktails were provided over happy hour ... it was delightful .. Guests had a chance to unwind, share their experiences of the day and provide each other with tips for sight seeing.

If we return to Palm Springs, Posh will definitely be on our list. Tony and Santos are helpful, pleasant and know the town and very helpful.

It is right out of the 1930's .. very cute and well situated with the rooms around the pool and a view of the mountains and palm trees over the rooftop of the hotel. Lovely..

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 2 which is quite spacious. The bathroom is small but was adequate for a week'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lougoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    46
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
295
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had a great time in Palm Springs. We'd stay at POSH again in a heartbeat. Great breakfasts, very comfortable beds. Quiet street a little away from downtown, yet minutes from everything. Only 10 rooms, so very comfortable. Nice pool and hot tub. Got to know the owners and other guests well at breakfast and the happy hour. Tony and Santo go out of their way to make you feel at home and assist you with dining and activities.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillip d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for the kind review! Many of our guest comment about the quiet street but convenient location and we are glad you had an opportunity to enjoy both. We look forward to seeing you again at POSH Palm Springs Inn to escape the winter chill or any other excuse you need to unwind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you need a cozy, private, nice place to stay in Palm Springs be sure to check out POSH! The location is great and so are the owners! We were so sad it was cold and rainy when we were there but the pool looked divine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erins1138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Posh hotel for a quick get-away from San Francisco. The Posh is a charming, relaxing hotel that makes you feel like you've gone back to the 1930s. Though small, our room was cute and tidy with everything we needed for our four night stay. Tony and Santo were excellent hosts and greeted us and the other guests each morning with a variety of breakfast menus including french toast, smoothies and scrambled eggs and sausage. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants a unique, personable hotel experience where they can easily meet other interesting guests during breakfast and happy hour.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This was our second stay at Posh in two years and the first since the new owners, Tony and Santos, took over late in 2013. We stayed a week and had the chance to experience the place over a relatively long term. Our assessment is that the new owners have improved upon what was already a winning formula: an intimate boutique inn organized around a beautiful pool. Our two stays have been in the kitchenette suites. These offer full kitchen amenities and an opportunity to save money on eating out. The kitchen worked well for us. The closest grocery store is a 25 minute walk (we didn't rent a car) or a 7 minute bike ride (we rented bikes in town, about 20 minutes from Posh). Tony and Santos provided a fantastic breakfast every morning and happy hour drinks and snacks from 4-5 pm. They are pleasant and helpful hosts.We'll be back.

Room Tip: The kitchenette room numbers are 6 and 7 and are located at the rear of the inn. They are therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Tony and Santo went above and beyond!! There was a rose and a box of chocolates waiting for me on Valentine's Day in my room.. Right outside my door was the pool. Enjoyed the snacks in the room and also the gourmet breakfast. Stayed 2 nights and it was not enough. Will be back... Thank you Tony and Santo for a memorable trip...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We are always looking for ways to make our guests' visit memorable such as the rose and chocolates on Valentine's Day. It is just one more example of how we are redefining POSH as PersOnable Service & Hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Staying at the Posh was a pleasant surprise; our room was comfortable, quiet, and had a neat style to it. Tony and Santos are superb hosts and provided a warm atmosphere as well as an excellent breakfast. This place is very peaceful and only about a mile from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,257 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
856 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing