We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Inn in the heart of Palm Springs” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of POSH Palm Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Inn in the heart of Palm Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We really enjoyed our recent stay at POSH. Tony welcomed us upon our arrival and was a wonderful host throughout our stay. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary, hand-crafted “POSH martini” each afternoon during “happy hour”, and delicious homemade breakfast each morning. Our room was clean and had all the comforts of home – including a mini-fridge that was great for keeping our store-bought snacks and beverages cold, and a Keurig coffee maker complete with all the coffee-making necessities. The free wifi and the (unlimited) free bottles of water available from the fridge by the pool were nice touches as well. Conveniently located only a mile or so from downtown, near the “Movie Colony” neighborhood that made for some enjoyable scenery during our morning walks. We’d highly recommend POSH to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Palm Springs.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We appreciate the kind review Kim! The complimentary water, happy hour and WiFi are all part of our all-inclusive PersOnable Service & Hospitality without pesky resort fees! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    43
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
273
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Wonderful little bed and breakfast nearby the hustle and bustle of Palm Springs. We had a great stay! It’s a very charming set up with every room facing the center courtyard/pool area. There were ample pool towels, cable TV, large walk-in closet and a bar area in our room. And free bottled water and Keurig coffee! That was a nice perk.

Just a little disclaimer on past reviews, this place was bought out by new management, Tony and Santo, in January of 2014. It would be safe to assume most reviews submitted before then no longer apply. Also, some of the pictures are dated as they’ve repainted and vamped the place up a bit.

Happy hour every afternoon with wine, beer or cocktails and Tony made us some fresh guacamole. Every morning Tony would whip up an amazing breakfast soufflé and the little patio area was set up like a restaurant with plated service. No continental breakfast here! Be courteous if you’re going to be late checking in! They close up at 6:00 p.m. but will hang around if you’re going to be late. It’s just the two of them right now so they build their schedules around their guests. No kids under 16 are allowed, which is nice if you're planning a romantic getaway like we did.

There are only 10 rooms and each room has a different décor. We stayed in room #10. The only complaints I have was that the mattress was very sensitive. I’m not sure if it was the mattress itself or the bedframe needed to be screwed together tighter, but every little movement my boyfriend made would transfer over to my side. The AC unit was also a little loud sometimes, but it was not constant or unbearable.

Pros: Free bottled water, Keurig coffee machine, amazing breakfast/happy hour, short drive to Palm Canyon Drive, friendly/knowledgeable staff, no kids.

Cons: Mattress/bed frame in room #10 was not the best, AC unit was a little loud.

You won't regret staying here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thank you for great review, it was our pleasure to have you enjoy our PersOnable Service & Hopsitality! We'd also like to thank you for letting us know about the bed frame issue and A/C noise in room 10. We have addressed both and think you will find your next stay even more enjoyable! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at POSH Palm Springs in March while attending the Indian Wells tennis tournament. The B&B was located in a great part of town, easy car access to both downtown, and the highway when we wanted to head to Indian Wells.

What made the resort extra special was the little details. Breakfast was homemade, and different every day. There was always a little bit of fresh fruit and yogurt or a smoothie before the main part of the breakfast. There was a printed menu of what would be served that day. Little touches like that are just really nice.

The inn itself had only a handful of rooms, so it was very intimate, and cozy. The pool was nice (but really cold!) and there was also a nice hot tub, towels, and a fridge with water. During the late afternoon, there's a happy hour with a free cocktail and appys. The rooms all had a coffee maker, fridge with water, and little snacks and candies. Again, nice little touches.

Great place as a home base for any trip to Palm Springs. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charishe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We strive to keep every hot breakfast different everyday no matter how short or long your stay. And we are always looking for new little ways to keep our guests happy. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed here in mid-March while in route to Scottsdale from the Bay Area. We purchased a Groupon Deal for the Posh INN and traveled with another couple. Both couples thoroughly enjoyed everything about this place. First, it is in a great location for access to downtown Palm Springs, easy walk to Thursday night street fair and to restaurants. The rooms were very comfortable with nice furnishings, comfortable bed. The owners, Tony and Santo were as nice as could be. Tony should open a restaurant. His gourmet breakfasts and evening appetizers were outstanding. Both he and Santo treat you like you are in an upscale restaurant. Additionally, I had some problems on the first day with Luke warm water in the shower. I brought it to their attention and it was addressed and fixed. They checked back to make sure everything was right. We look forward to staying here agin next year as we travel to Scottsdale. Great place and I recommend it enthusiastically.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank selli44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our second stay at POSH Palm Springs recently, under the new ownership of Tony and Santo, hosts extraordinaire! Tony and Santo have a gift for creating a most congenial atmosphere for a peaceful and enjoyable "small Inn" experience. They pamper their guests with delicious, freshly prepared gourmet breakfasts served on the shaded poolside patio each morning, as well as hosting Happy Hour in the late afternoon, too. Each room is furnished with a Keurig coffee maker, chilled water and little snacks. You can enjoy solitude here, or engage in delightful conversations with fellow guests. All rooms are steps from the pool which we find a welcome alternative to the big resorts. Charming "old Palm Springs"! Hope you enjoy it too!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

very charming small inn. wonderful food. enjoyed a two night stay here and would certainly go again. The inn keeper was very friendly and welcoming. Although it was small, there was a pool as well as a hot tub

Room Tip: almost all rooms had king size beds. Only one had two beds and it was a suite. Close to town and res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

The POSH hotel was more impressive than we had expected! All rooms are poolside, which is very convenient. Our room was very clean, nicely decorated and had a wet bar. The complex is very quiet and private. Pool was great for swimming and Jacuzzi to relax. Hospitality was beyond any I have ever experienced! Tony served us delicious freshly cooked breakfasts (fruits cups, smoothies, pancakes, frittatas), and then 4-5pm happy hour with cocktails and snacks. There was also complimentary bottled water, peanuts, jelly beans, lemonade and tea. Keurig coffee available in the room and additional coffee by the breakfast area. We also received a beautiful anniversary flowers and a card - such a lovely gesture! Tony was very helpful with advice as where to eat, go, etc. He really put an effort to make sure we are enjoying our vacation. My husband and I spent a wonderful anniversary in POSH! If we visit Palm Spring again we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podroznik_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.5 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelsClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing