We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Posh Palm Springs - So Cute and Personal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Posh Palm Springs - So Cute and Personal!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We loved Posh Palm Springs!

We arrived and were welcomed in by Tony who showed us to our room. It was right by the pool and nice and cool. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the amenities were very clean.

By the time 4pm came around, we were offered cocktails for the Posh 'Happy Hour' and we soaked up the sun listening to our own choice of music... We chose Frank Sinatra and it was fabulous!

After coming back from dinner in town, we had a very comfortable night sleep without any disturbances.

In the morning we woke up to the most deliecious home cooked breakfast of blueberry pancakes, bacon and fresh seasonal fruits.. Did I mention the mimosas? What more could one ask for?

Overall, we had a lovely experience at this accomodation and we can't wait to return.

Thanks Tony & Santo

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Meaghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    46
    13
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
295
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at POSH last year and really loved it! So this year we went back and the new owners, Tony & Santo, added some nice touches to make it even better.

I always try and stay where no kids or pets are allowed, so POSH is perfect for that. The rooms surround a fantastic pool and all the other guests were friendly social people. Everyone was having a really nice relaxing time. Happy hour is lots of fun, try the frozen martini, amazing!! Brunch was delicious as well, didn't have to venture out just eat and lounge by the pool with my mimosa :)

We will definitely be going back soon and will bring some friends this time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dansandieg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed the added personable touches we've added since becoming the owners of POSH Palm Springs Inn in December 2013. We look forward to seeing you again and your friends on your next visit to Palm Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fullerton, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My first impression was how kind and patient Tony was in making my reservation. I loved how he stayed and visited with us during happy hour. Breakfast was amazing, compliments to the chef (Tony, of course). The rooms are very comfortable with all the small touches. There was always something to drink which anywhere else you have to pay extra for. I highly recommend this place and look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: The rooms are all nice but for just a little more money and you can get an awesome suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Diana Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved, loved this small boutique hotel and its very gracious hosts who felt like really good friends. Our room was a delight and the bed very comfortable. We thoroughly enjoyed the happy hour and breakfasts prepared by Tony. As mentioned in other reviews, all the small touches like free water, peanuts, etc., were a delightful bonus. Hubby and I had a wonderful anniversary and were able to relax and reconnect. We will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank indianbrit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you want a small, quaint boutique hotel that gives that extra mile of customer service, POSH is it. Loved the homemade breakfasts, free in-room treats, endless bottled water, and lemonade. I met a couple of really nice people and Tony was the perfect host!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Yolanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay at POSH Palm Springs Inn. We'd love to have you come back soon to enjoy even more friendly and personable service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We were on a long road trip and POSH was our choice for for our Palm Springs stopover. We arrived just at Happy Hour time, were welcomed by Tony, shown to our room and then immediately sat down & had a glass of wine with him. Nice way to start our visit. We enjoyed our stay. Accommodation was clean & comfortable, breakfasts were generous (recommend the blueberry pancakes) and there were many other thoughtful extras. It was very quiet when we were there and the poolside area was very pleasant. Close to downtown. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission Viejo, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

You can absolutely believe all the 5-star reviews. We visit PS 3-4 times a year and wanted to find a charming boutique hotel, so we chose to stay at POSH. Quiet neighborhood, short drive or walk to downtown. Retro, yet upgraded clean & modern...a great choice!!

Midweek mid-Summer, so only a few rooms were occupied by well behaved adult guests :) making this a relaxing, serene experience. Tony was such a lovely host, non-intrusive yet available when needed. Even the housekeeper had a smile for us in the morning. Wonderful breakfast and a nice little evening happy hour daily. Always available iced tea & lemonade, in-room coffee & snacks, wet bar & fridge...all these extras were a very nice touch. Pool & jacuzzi were perfect temp. In the evening the property interior is well lit with cool blue lights.

Can't wait for a return visit. Hope to see you there!!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 4. Nice vibrant decor, King bed, great a/c. Pool chairs just outside the room are i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asrtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony G, Owner at POSH Palm Springs Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are glad you enjoyed a relaxing and serene stay with us at POSH Palm Springs Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,258 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
858 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
755 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 73 in Palm Springs
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing