We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would NOT stay anywhere else in Palm Springs!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Gabriel, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Would NOT stay anywhere else in Palm Springs!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2010

We stayed here over the 4th of July weekend and LOVED it!! Not only does it include breakfast but you also get lunch and hors d'oeuvres with a cocktail included in the low price. THe rooms are very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated and they even put fresh flowers in the rooms as well as snacks. The owners, Suzy and Mike, are the most down to earth, sweetest couple that will bend over backwards ro make you feel taken care of. The morning we were leaving Suzy asked how I slept and when I told her about the inconsiderate,drunk young adults who were very loud outside @ the pool after 12am she apologized and aplogized. It was NOT her fault at all and we told her that we can not wait to come back and stay. She again apologized and upgraded us to a suite on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    44
    12
    8
    8
See reviews for
22
284
18
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Bad food. Horrible and careless service. Our room wasn't cleaned for our entire stay and never got new towels during our entire stay. Pool motors were loud and not relaxing at all. The owners really do not want to have anything with their guests. From the day we arrived, Suzy showed us to our room, and then basically disappeared until it was lunchtime. She would hide in her air-conditioned office, with the window shades pulled, and you would feel like you were bothering her anytime you needed something. The entire hotel is poorly maintained. There is nothing Posh about this place, other than its name. They do the minimum to get by, and nothing beyond to cater to guests' needs. There are much better options in the Palm Springs area, and closer to the strip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationLife999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Stayed there over the 4th of July weekend. After reading all of the reviews, it was exactly like other people said - an outstanding place to stay. Where else can you stay for this little $$ and get so much? At the end of the day, it's essentially an all-inclusive resort (short of dinner.) Mike and Suzy go out of their ways to ensure that you are comfortable throughout your stay.
Definitely will be back again.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bulldog92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Thank you to Suzy and Mike for a fantastic stay. I ourchased the honeymoom package for my husband's 30th birthday. It was worth every dollar. The suite, massages, rose petal turn down, etc was wonderful! Suzy is an amazing chef and Mike makes fantastic martinis!
I cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rcs1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2010

OMG! breakfast and lunch poolside... an extremely comfortable bed...quiet peace..... suzy is the sweetest hostess ever and my and my bff will most definitely be back next year. Posh is the perfect little getaway.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angieo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My husband and I selected POSH for our Palm Springs getaway this past weekend and couldn't be more delighted with our choice! We've stayed at many other properties in the area, from luxury hotel chain to boutique hotels, but none could compare to the comfort and personalized attention that we got from Suzy and Mike. They pampered us and made sure we were happy and comfortable throughout our stay. It was great getting to know them at our poolside happy hour (with hearty appetizers) and we wish them much success with this beautiful home away from home they created. Our suite was beautifully decorated - comfortable bed - luxurious linens - nice spa robes - fantastic homemade sea salt scrub! We were treated to tasty (and filling!) breakfasts and a healthy and light lunch poolside. Tell Suzy if you have any special dietary requirements and she does what she can to accomodate you. Suzy also arranged for massages which we thoroughly enjoyed. It was a very relaxing weekend and we can't wait to visit Suzy and Mike again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinaBZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 May 2010

This is my first review ever. I always use reviews but never contribute out of pure laziness..until now. I just feel compelled to do so. My husband and I stayed at POSH over the weekend to celebrate our 2 year anniversary. We have stayed at many boutique hotels in PS and they've all had their charm but none of hem have come close to our experience at POSH. The thoughtfulness and warmth and chic-ness of this hotel is unparraleled. The owners, Suzy and Mike, are the most down to earth, sweetest couple that will bend over backwards ro make you feel taken care of and not in a smothering type of way. Everything is high-quality, from TV's, linens, to pillows on lounge chairs. There are so many included perks that other hotel owners would never spoil you with, such as sodas in fridge, snacks, poolside food and cocktails. In conclusion, these owners deserve this review because they're so passionate about their guests and this little slice of heaven they've created.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DannaNir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Property: POSH Palm Springs Inn
Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing