We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
POSH Palm Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We loved this place. The breakfasts were super yummy. The pool and rooms were clean and comfortable. Very relaxing and friendly place to stay. Convenient location, friendly, on and on this was fabulous! You can have lunch at the pool and wine and socializing in the evening. I enjoyed it and will return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chana123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for POSH Palm Springs Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

379 - 385 of 419 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2011

My husband and I are already planning our return trip to POSH for 2012. Suzy,her sisters and Jeff provided a warm and fantastic enviroment in which to relax. The meals were delicious and varied. The nightly cocktail hour was an anticipated social event as guests sat around the fire, pool and hot tub exchanging tales from the day. We met such lovely and interesting people.

Suzy provides incredible concierege service. For example, my husband became quite uncomfortable on our flight to Palm Springs. Suzy took charge and worked until she was able to get him out of his window seat and onto the aisle. Thank you, Suzy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmcd83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2011

My sister and I celebrated our mutual birthday month and chose POSH after reading some of the reviews. We wanted a cozier experience than a hotel provides, and POSH delivered more than we expected. Well located about half a mile out of town, it was terrific for walking, window shopping, accessing restaurants. Safe, lovely neighborhood. We'll be returning next year.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reseabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

We stayed 4 nights at the Posh. The owners were very friendly and the breakfasts were wonderful. They did everything possible to make the stay comfortable and had good suggestions on dining and activities. The afternoon drinks became a fun social event. The rooms are okay - two queens take up too much space in the rooms and not much closet or drawer space, but you are not there for the rooms...

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc_addk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

Just returned from a girls getaway. POSH in Palm Springs this is the best place to stay. Room are luxurious with the most comfortable beds and linens, wonderfully thick spa robes and attention to detail is unsurpassed. The food, oh, the food is absolutely sumptuous. The innkeepers are the friendliest most accommidating people around. If you want to relax and be pampered this is the place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaletswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The Posh is a great little Place, if you want to unwind. The owners took excellent care of us. It was more like staying with friends than staying in a Hotel. You get to know the other guests at the happy hour, and the value is incredible. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monsterastronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Palm Springs was the first stop for our dream honeymoon touring California! The Posh Inn was recommended by our travel agent and it truly was a remarkable stay. When we first arrived, we were greeted with a wine and cheese hour, bottle of champaign and flowers in our room. What a way to start our honeymoon! Suzy’s breakfasts and lunches were by far the best meals we had in Palm Springs (Suzy’s oatmeal chocolate chip cookies were amazing)! We were recommended a few restaurants within the area by some locals that were somewhat disappointing. From what we have been told, it rains maybe 8-10 days a year in Palm Springs and it happened to rain the full 3 days we were in the area. Suzy was very accommodating by booking us a message, recommending attractions and making reservations for us. We were only able to swim one morning but the grounds were very relaxed and beautiful with mountains in the background. I definitely plan to return and I highly recommend this Inn. We visited several inns from Santa Barbara, Monterey, Napa and San Francisco and this Inn was by far the best and one of the highlights of our honeymoon! Thank you Suzy, Mike, Jeff and Jennifer for making our honeymoon a truly memorable experience!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golferallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,269 reviews
2.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,926 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 73 in Palm Springs
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
879 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
345 reviews
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 73 in Palm Springs
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to POSH Palm Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about POSH Palm Springs Inn

Address: 530 E Mel Ave, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4831
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £119 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — POSH Palm Springs Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
POSH Palm Springs Inn, the deserts friendliest boutique inn where POSH is being redefined as PersOnable Service & Hospitality. Located near the Uptown area, we are close to vibrant downtown Palm Springs with its sumptious dining, shopping and cultural activities. POSH boasts 9 rooms, including 6 Deluxe rooms, 1 mini POSH suite and 2 POSH Suites. All are luxuriously appointed and beautifully decorated. Huge pool and new saltwater spa complete this POSH experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your POSH Palm Springs Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posh Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing