We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour prices”

Rick's Desert Grill
Ranked #21 of 323 Restaurants in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Cuban
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dearborn, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Happy Hour prices”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Went to RIck's Desert Grill and had the $6 nachos off the happy hour menu. I think it starts at 4 p.m. Nachos with pork was excellent. Gave you a huge portion. Waitress was very efficient and friendly. THey had a lot to choose from off the happy hour menul

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 25sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    107
    32
    12
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Servers were disinterested”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Food was ordinary and it seemed like we were bothering the staff
Décor was nothing special, even the web site food looked boring

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JTnV1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good!”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We wanted a restaurant within walking distance from the Riviera hotel (would NOT stay at the Riviera again!) We found this place and we were amazed at the friendly service. The prices are very reasonable and food was pretty good. Nothing amazing but very good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank VacationsALot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great fish tacos”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

good mojitos and great fish tacos on the happy hour menu - I will be back tomorrow - here we go again - why do I have to do a 100 character minimum? Trip advisor site rating for short useful reviews - 0

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shihtzuhappens4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Great service and very good value for money. Particularly good for visitors staying in North Palm Springs

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rick's Desert Grill also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Rick's Desert Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing