We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A place we love to return”
other travellers have booked this property
Palm Springs Vacation Pad - Modern pool home in quiet neighborhood with private, walled yard.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Palm Springs Vacation Pad - Modern pool home in quiet neighborhood with private, walled yard.
Stunning Pool & Spa - Lots of pool and patio loungers, BBQ and patio seating Heated Pool & Spa in walled backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Palm Springs Vacation Pad - Modern pool home in quiet neighborhood with private, walled yard.
Stunning Pool & Spa - Lots of pool and patio loungers, BBQ and patio seating
Heated Pool & Spa in walled backyard
Palm Springs Vacation Pad - Modern Pool Home on private, 10,000 square foot lot. 5 mins to downtown
Large Great Room & Bar - Vaulted ceilings & sliders to pool
Large Great Room - Gas fireplace, 55 in. LED TV, Cable, Netflix, HBO & DVD Library. View to pool.
Large Great Room & Bar - View to pool
Hip Bar - View to pool
Modern Foyer - French doors to office
Modern Kitchen - Stainless steel appliances, gas stove & marble counters
Luxury Master Bedroom - French doors to pool
Luxury Master Bedroom - With Ensuite, 32 In. LCD TV, DVD and large mirrored closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmjasmin
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place we love to return”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Quiet, peaceful retreat to cool down. This was a fourth visit for us. Tom and Julia always make sure we enjoy the house. They are always available for us. Great living area and wonderful outdoor spaces. We will make sure to return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of this property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anonymous...
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay For Palm Springs”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a great place to stay in Palm Springs. It was very close to where our nephew had his "Already Hitched" wedding party! Very close to downtown area and to grocery store as well as nearby other shopping stores. Was nice to have a hot tub and pool in your back yard as the weather was quite warm and it was nice to be able to cool off. Julia & Tom were very accommodating and we had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location & pool
Liked least: Pillows on bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
1 review
“Dream Home”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Would definitely recommend this house to anyone. It is a home away from home for sure. It was the best 11 days that we could ask for. Tom and Julia go out of their way to make your stay rememberable. Spent half of the time with the kids in the pool. Everything is so well kept and maintained. Even when we did had a little problem, Tom and Julia were right on top of it, making sure it got dealt with immediately. Thank you again. You both really made our vacation special. See you again next year for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lora y
Glendale, California
1 review
“THE BEST TRIP AT PALM SPRINGS VACATION PAD-MODERN POOL HOME”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My friends & I had a very fantastic time @Palm Springs Vacation Pad - Modern pool home. It's a huge beautiful house with clean rooms & bathrooms,a big kitchen with every thing that U need specially the pool & the hot tub is awesome. The best part is it's price, so I've recomended to all of my friends to choose this magical house for their vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and hot tub
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel W
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful Vacation Home with A Great Rate!”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic time we all had while staying at this well-kept place!

Kitchen/Dining Room:
Kitchen is adequately stocked. Blender is available for your juicing/frozen drinks needs. HINT: this is where the BBQ utensils are. There are a good number of spices on the spice rack. You will find most of the common spices available here. We had to get our own cooking oil from Albertson's nearby, but it is no big deal.

The long dining table could easily accommodate 8 people while still providing copious amount of space. Our family really loved that.

Bedrooms:
From the spacious master bedroom with its own en suite, you can open up the French Door and walk right into the backyard and dive into the pool. All bedrooms come with a flatscreen TV when you just need to hide away from your sometimes rowdy family/friends and veg!

Office:
A very good-sized room for the workalcoholics out there who like to bring their work on a vacation. This room has great air conditioning flow and is fairly removed from the Great Room where most people in your party will be hanging out indoor.

Pool/Hot Tub:
This house features a connected pool/hot tub unit. The hot tub sits higher, allowing excess water to form a waterfall into the lower pool. The pool is kept at a very pleasant temperature.
Pool toys/floats could maybe use a bit of updating if you care for this sort of thing. We really appreciated the abundance of towels available.

Great Room:TV:
Honestly we didn't spend much time with this - but I think there's a paid netflix service available and your basic cable channels.
There's a bookshelf full of DVDs and board games for some group fun!

Interaction with Tom the owner:
Tom was courteous, very swift with his responses and straightforward with the quote. The instructions provided to us contain a lot of details, and we did not feel the need to contact him regarding how to operate the pool/hot tub, AC/swamp cooler, security alarm.

Conclusion:

We will definitely look into this place again if we're to take a extended family trip in Palm Springs again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard
Liked least: Oh my god, the relentless flies!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmjasmin
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home away from home : A great vacation house”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our 3rd visit to this wonderful place. Tom made sure everything was in order the minute we stepped in. This place is very quiet and offers everything you need to enjoy the Palm Springs hot weather. The pool, the patio, the BBQ area are great to enjoy outdoor living. Inside the fresh air conditioned house, everything is clean and the kitchen is very well equipped. We will comeback for sure in 2016. I would recommend this place to any potential vacationer with a family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Lots of space everywhere in the house. Clean and quiet.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisacheri...
Suisun City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second time visiting this house. It was so perfect the first time we booked right away for this year. All the amenities you need for the most perfect relaxing vacation. Full service kitchen for doing as much or as little cooking your mood called for. Very comfortable beds and linens. We did have a few problems with the cable but we think that was due to the high winds they were receiving while we were in town. The location of the house was great for all our shopping, golfing and adventures around town. A very simple taxi ride to VillageFest on Thursday nights. Thank you Tom & Julia for such a warm inviting space!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The backyard oasis
Liked least: The wind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing