We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Relaxing and Elegant Bungalows”
other travellers have booked this property
Oasis photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oasis photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Oasis photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Chrissy V
Torrance, California
1 review
“Very Relaxing and Elegant Bungalows”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I have used Discount TImeshare Rentals now 2 for the same Oasis location in Palm Springs and both times have had amazing experiences. Very Clean, very updated and current decor as well as a friendly staff.

Rick and is staff are very friendly and quick to respond to any of your reservation and booking needs.

I also enjoy that the more you book with them, you get a discount for coming back. I just recently booked another trip for the Oasis location for this summer and recieved a return visit discount, which was a nice suprise.

I recommend Rick and his staff at Discount Timeshare Rentals for any of your vacation needs as well as the beautiful resort The Oasis in Palm Springs, CA.

Best Regards,
Chrissy Crerar

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy of the Bungalows and the close access to the pools.
Liked least: The heat got really bad, but that is what the air conditioning is for and the pools. :-)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venturing...
Powell Butte, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Had a great visit to Palm Springs”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Oasis. Accommodation was excellent, and the staff was friendly. The location is central to activities, not far from shopping/restaurants. We found some nearby hiking.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLClement...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our stay was wonderful,it was as if we were in a home away from home and we are already planning our next trip!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I contacted Rick the entire booking process and stay went off without a hitch. He was friendly, professional and helpful. I was hesitant to see what the accommodations would be like because the price was so unbelievably inexpensive. We could not believe how amazing they were. It was like our own home. My family of 4 had plenty of room and then some. The villa was immaculate, decorated very nicely, was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the pools as well. This is our new vacation destination. The only regret we have is that we didn't find it sooner as we go to Palm Springs yearly. We cannot wait to come back and next time we plan on staying a week!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevinkYor...
yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent resort and arrangements”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have just had a week at the resort and have little to criticize . It was the first time we had used a facility like this and Rick Rose and Elaine were exemplary in responding to our booking requests and adjustments . We will use Rick again , hopefully . Our condominium was a good size , well maintained , clean and everything worked Our only small criticism was that there were few ( if any ) social events at the resort and the notification of changes to what was scheduled in the weekly sheet were not properly advised to clients .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of Rick when booking
Liked least: Scheduled events being cancelled
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CatBruRod
Harbor City,Ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST 30th BDAY EVER!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Rick for making this trip an unforgettable one!! The 2 bedrm/2bath deluxe condo was everything and more!It had everything and was so close to the stores,restaurants etc. Our 2 very clean units were very close to eachother and close to Pool 7, where we practically had to ourselves the whole weekend.
We always had clean towels, thanks to the washer and dryer, used every utensil, as we went to the store and made 3 nights of family breakfasts,lunches and dinners.
The bbq worked great!
We would DEFINATELY stay here again. My 7yr old nephew already asked me when we will be going back to the Oasis LOL!
Until next year Rick-Thanks again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercer Island
Reviewed 24 May 2012 for a stay in February 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing