We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
Ranked #18 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had the pleasure staying at Las Fuentes for 2 nights this past week. I cannot say enough great things about this perfect , private little suite. Don was a gracious , extremely kind host that is an incredible cook.I highly recommend staying more than 2 nights! We are already planning our return visit next year. Thanks again Don! Leanne

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thanks for all the compliments! It was a pleasure having you stay here, and I look forward to your visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had an amazing time at Las Fuentes. Don was exceptionally kind and wanted to make it the best experience possible for us. The room is amazing, the breakfasts are delicious, and the sunshine by the pool is exquisite. Very quiet, private location. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thanks for your comments! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, and it was a pleasure having you here.

Don Karvelis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

i stayed for work. its a great room if you love water. there's a spa tub. there's a hot spa tub. there's a shower with 2 different shower heads. there is a steam option. Don was very very nice. his bird was a treat to see through the window. the pool great for laps. fireplace in the room great, easy to turn on and off. My scone with jam was to KILL FOR! the house is also located in a very nice side of town. parking in the street is fine, its a cul-de-sac. the door lock is a little tricky but easy after you remember how Don said to do it. My husband thought the Finnish pancake was a gift from heaven!

Room Tip: there is only one suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel_needlotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thanks for your positive comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Don will make you feel at home with attention to detail and comfort. The facility is so nice and clean as well as very comfortable. After a very hectic week, slowing down and relaxing here is a real blessing. It has just about everything and you won't miss those loud hotel rooms with thin walls. We knew we'd love it and it's worth every penny. Don makes you feel spoiled and welcomed. Grounds are beautiful. Gardens so pretty. We'll come back and have some more time of pampering and relaxation. Wonderful food. Can't beat it. You'll enjoy the very best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johntrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

John and Robin,

Many thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! I'm just getting acquainted with Trip Advisor, and your comments are deeply appreciated. Hope you can make it back over again soon!

Best wishes,

Don

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My husband and I stayed here twice in July, for 2 nights each time, and were not disappointed. The room and grounds are beautiful and extremely quiet, and breakfasts were yummy, especially the homemade Finnish oven-baked pancake and homemade jam! Don, your gracious hospitality is very welcoming; thank you for everything. Best wishes, Bob & Renee.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank out-of-here-arizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Bob and Renee,

It's been a long time, but I'm just getting acquainted with Trip Advisor. Many thanks for taking time to write your wonderful comments. I trust you are doing well, and enjoying lots of golf! Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
716 reviews
2.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,268 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
2.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.8 mi away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#3 of 23 in Palm Springs
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Address: 2990 Araby Cir, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-4850
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £146 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Fuentes Inn & Gardens is located in the quiet Araby area of south Palm Springs, just a short, easy drive from the Palm Springs Airport, and a couple of miles from downtown and other desert attractions. Our peaceful desert garden is a botanical delight with nearly 300 plants and four unique water fountains. Night lighting is spectacular. A grand patio, with misting system, surrounds a 60 foot saltwater lap and swim pool. A grassy badminton court, and direct access to the county walking/jogging trail along the Palm Canyon wash is available to guests.A wide range of daily breakfast choices is offered, served in-suite, pool-side on the patio, or in the house dining room.Robes and pool towels are provided in the suite.Our location offers convenient, safe, driveway and cul-de-sac parking.In the Palm Springs area, you will find unique recreational opportunities: Joshua Tree National Park, the Indian Canyons, Mount San Jacinto via the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, numerous golf courses near-by, and over 100 hiking trails. If art or history fascinates you, five different museums will appeal to a variety of interests. For an unusual entertainment experience, consider the Palm Springs Follies. Click on our Area Attractions tab for more information about these and many other area features.Vouchers are available from the Innkeeper for the Mesquite Golf and Country Club for a $10 discount ($5 – June, July, August) per person on green fees. This course, one of the most beautiful in Palm Springs, is less than one mile from the Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens.A complete list of local restaurants is available in the suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing