We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens
Ranked #18 of 21 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This B&B provided a welcome and relaxing respite. The location is excellent; very near downtown Palm Springs. The one room is extraordinary with a fireplace and a bath that is
beyond belief: Jacuzzi tub, steam shower and Japanese soaking tub. Wow! Breakfasts are delicious. Our host, Don, provided a wide choice of options (the Finnish pancakes are a must).
The property is exquisite, with a salt water lap pool, outdoor seating areas with water features, even a badminton court. On property blood orange, grapefruit and pomegranate trees provided
freshly squeezed juice each morning. All of this at a very reasonable price. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anfrankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Many thanks for your generous comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much, and look forward to seeing you again another time. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Away from the hustle and bustle of Palm Springs, but close to everything as well! Built initially as part of a single-family home, the separate entry and gardens, fountains and sumptuous bath will make you feel you are in your own Palm Springs hide-away.
The space has everything you can think of (and more), upscale (read : non-cookie cutter resort) décor and access to amazing grounds - all overseen by the warm-hearted Don who also makes a guest-driven breakfast for you every day! Ready to return!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Thanks for your generous comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I would recommend Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens to each and everyone who wants affordable luxury, wellness, comfort and excellent hospitality. We've stayed at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens initially for 2 nights but upon check out we decided to extend our stay with another night and skip our tour through Los Angeles. That much we loved it! We enjoyed every single minute of the beautiful surroundings of Mount San Jacinto as well as the lovely well maintained gardens with flowers and plants around the house. We loved the American Native decor in the room, the fascinating library, the Japanese Spa, the Jacuzzi, the complimentary wine, the harpsichord and the quietness of the area. The delicious fresh home made breakfast (by choice) served every morning was a real bliss. And last but not least; the kindness and great hospitality of Don made us feel welcome and home. He did everything to make our stay one of the best we've ever had. We decided to come back next year and stay longer.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jill188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit, and look forward to seeing you here again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Staying in this private suite was truly restful, private and pampering. Don the proprietor is a kind and warm man who wants your stay to be perfect, both in the suite and at breakfast, which he skillfully and scrumptiously prepares himself, giving you the choice to be served in your suite, in his dining room or on his deck, which are all very, very nice. While we look forward to our privacy, we thoroughly enjoyed chatting with Don and meeting his stunning bird. He is very knowledgeable about what to see and how best to get there. Our room was classy, very clean and lacked for nothing. The bathing area was beyond anything we've previously enjoyed, with it's huge size and choices for bathing - - -we got so spoiled. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the yummy linens kept us toasty warm. We enjoyed our fireplace and the complimentary wine, champagne and water left in our refrig. We highly recommend a stay at the Las Fuentes for your stay in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamblair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2013

Many thanks for your kind and generous comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much.

Best wishes,

Don Karvelis, Owner,
Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We had the pleasure staying at Las Fuentes for 2 nights this past week. I cannot say enough great things about this perfect , private little suite. Don was a gracious , extremely kind host that is an incredible cook.I highly recommend staying more than 2 nights! We are already planning our return visit next year. Thanks again Don! Leanne

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Thanks for all the compliments! It was a pleasure having you stay here, and I look forward to your visit next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We had an amazing time at Las Fuentes. Don was exceptionally kind and wanted to make it the best experience possible for us. The room is amazing, the breakfasts are delicious, and the sunshine by the pool is exquisite. Very quiet, private location. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thanks for your comments! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay, and it was a pleasure having you here.

Don Karvelis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

i stayed for work. its a great room if you love water. there's a spa tub. there's a hot spa tub. there's a shower with 2 different shower heads. there is a steam option. Don was very very nice. his bird was a treat to see through the window. the pool great for laps. fireplace in the room great, easy to turn on and off. My scone with jam was to KILL FOR! the house is also located in a very nice side of town. parking in the street is fine, its a cul-de-sac. the door lock is a little tricky but easy after you remember how Don said to do it. My husband thought the Finnish pancake was a gift from heaven!

Room Tip: there is only one suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luv2travel_needlotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LasFuentesInnMNGR, Owner at Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2012

Thanks for your positive comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
296 reviews
2.7 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,289 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Coyote Inn
The Coyote Inn
#10 of 21 in Palm Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Andalusian Court
The Andalusian Court
#1 of 21 in Palm Springs
225 reviews
3.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#6 of 21 in Palm Springs
319 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Monkey Tree Hotel
The Monkey Tree Hotel
#5 of 21 in Palm Springs
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens

Address: 2990 Araby Cir, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-4850
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range: £164 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Las Fuentes Inn & Gardens is located in the quiet Araby area of south Palm Springs, just a short, easy drive from the Palm Springs Airport, and a couple of miles from downtown and other desert attractions. Our peaceful desert garden is a botanical delight with nearly 300 plants and four unique water fountains. Night lighting is spectacular. A grand patio, with misting system, surrounds a 60 foot saltwater lap and swim pool. A grassy badminton court, and direct access to the county walking/jogging trail along the Palm Canyon wash is available to guests.A wide range of daily breakfast choices is offered, served in-suite, pool-side on the patio, or in the house dining room.Robes and pool towels are provided in the suite.Our location offers convenient, safe, driveway and cul-de-sac parking.In the Palm Springs area, you will find unique recreational opportunities: Joshua Tree National Park, the Indian Canyons, Mount San Jacinto via the Palm Springs Aerial Tramway, numerous golf courses near-by, and over 100 hiking trails. If art or history fascinates you, five different museums will appeal to a variety of interests. For an unusual entertainment experience, consider the Palm Springs Follies. Click on our Area Attractions tab for more information about these and many other area features.Vouchers are available from the Innkeeper for the Mesquite Golf and Country Club for a $10 discount ($5 – June, July, August) per person on green fees. This course, one of the most beautiful in Palm Springs, is less than one mile from the Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens.A complete list of local restaurants is available in the suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Las Fuentes Inn and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing