We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Los Arboles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Los Arboles Hotel
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2011

It was awesome! We stayed in a sweet with jacuzzi, 2 rooms and 2 flat screen TVs. It's a small boutique hotel. It is renovated, very clean and cozy. Located very close from downtown. The only suggestions from our friends were to add coffee maker for the rooms. The hotel is new and I'm sure more additions are coming soon. I personally was happy with everything we found in the room - drier, iron, refrigerator, bar... Pool and hot tub was very nice too. They also have the best mexican restaurant and bar in Palm Springs (El Mirasol) right on the peoperty. Food was great. I will stay there every time now if we go to Palm Springs again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobVett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

My wife and I were on holiday of Southern California and we were looking for a side trip after doing Disneyland, Universal Studios and the LA thing. We decided to take a weekend to the desert. We selected this property by the TA reviews and we were so happy we stayed at this cozy, quaint, boutique and unique property. The staff were so attentive and genuinely warm and friendly. We look forward to returning on our next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

This is my kind of hotel - love the tile - and general taste in decorations.

If I could pre order my list of hotels I would stay at - this is what I want.

The restaurant is very good - wow

Room Tip: very cozy - quite and lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Nicely done renovation of one of the old motels in Palm Springs. Everything is well thought out with large rooms, great bathrooms with a peaceful, comfortable and relaxing setting all throughout the property. The rooms were quiet and clean with very comfortable beds. Views from the poolside chaise lounges of the mountain are amazing. El Mirasol, the second location of the fabulous Mexican restaurant is located on property with poolside bar and food service. The Mexican food offered in the restaurant is pretty much the best I've ever had (shy of my own mother's cooking!) Everything was delicious. Service was friendly and efficient from the front desk staff, restaurant bartenders and servers to poolside. My husband and I will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank espressogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

My husband and I decided to go to Palm Springs for one day to relax. He found Los Arboles Hotel on Hotels.com. We thought it looked nice online so we booked it.
The hotel is fairly new, everything about it is very nice; the decor outside and inside the rooms is very beautiful.
We stayed in a small room the website called it the Express room, it is small but very nice and very clean. It has a flat screen TV, a cozy bed, and I loved the bathroom amenities by L'Occitane.
Overall, this hotel is a great place stay and if I were you i'd give it a try!

Room Tip: I doubted staying in an Express room because I thought the smaller room would be less "attracti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvette2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were looking for a small hotel to have a bunch of our friends meet and get reaquainted when we stumbled on Los Arboles. It's small, only 20 rooms I think, but very cool. Even though the place was sold out, we were the only people in the pool. We ordered drinks and Marcos (one of the waiters) brought them right to the pool for us. BIG PLUS for our group! We like to be waited on hand and foot!

Room Tip: We asked but they don't have any rooms with more than one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

My husband and I found this hotel on Hotels.com. We were a little leery because there were no reviews on Trip Advisor yet but decided to take a chance and book our room.
What a wonderful surprise..this hotel is absolutely beautiful. They definitely took the time and money to make this a great hotel.
If you are looking for a very secluded and quiet atmosphere then this is the place for you.
We were greeted by the hotel manager Scott when we arrived and the owner of the hotel came out and offered us ice water.
Scott was very professional and friendly. he walked us to or room and then took us on a tour of the rest of the hotel showing us the other rooms.
I would recommend the room with the jacuzzi tub and fireplace it is amazing.
My husband and I stayed in just a regular room but it was also really nice.
the pictures that they show for the hotel are right on.
Scott also recommended Pinnochio's for breakfast and we would recommend this restaurant also, they have great food.
The pool and spa in the hotel are open 24hrs unlike most hotels. We decided to take a swim at midnight under the stars!!!
They have a Mexican restaurant in the hotel but unfortunately we did not get a chance to try it out.
We will definitely be back and recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Palm Springs area.
Thanks Scott and the Los Arboles Hotel staff for making this such a great place to stay :)

Room Tip: Call for rates, we got a better rate over the phone then on hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scatterbrains92371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.1 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
381 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday House
Holiday House
#11 of 75 in Palm Springs
81 reviews
2.1 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 75 in Palm Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#29 of 75 in Palm Springs
136 reviews
2.4 mi away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#13 of 75 in Palm Springs
200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arboles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arboles Hotel

Address: 784 N Indian Canyon Dr, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5704
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: £112 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arboles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arboles Hotel located in the heart of Palm Springs, walking distance to shopping, galleries, and entertainment...Come 'Discover Your Dreams with Us'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Los Arboles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing