We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it! Each and Every time.”
Review of Los Arboles Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Arboles Hotel
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Whittier
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love it! Each and Every time.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Second time staying at this hotel through a living social deal and I love it. First and foremost, if you are looking for a party scene or a happening pool party, this is NOT the Palm Springs hotel for you. This is the main reason why I love this place.

There are around 20 or so rooms at this hotel with a pool, Jacuzzi, upstairs patio and Mexican restaurant El Marisol. The staff at this hotel have been spectacular; second time here and they recognized our faces and remembered our names for the rest of our time there. The place is a Spanish villa style and has that feel throughout.

All and all, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nance_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    53
    17
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
105
15
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This wonderful hotel accommodated 15 very demanding professional women for a bachelorette weekend. The on-site restaurant consistently delivered great service and delicious Mexican food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Chilaquiles for breakfast and the chicken nachos (poolside) were group favorites. We were able to gather on the roof-top sun deck in the evening for a painting party! Enjoy the sun or stars from there!

Each room seems to have its own unique charm. Room 101 is a suite that is set up to hold your full bar. There was space in this suite for two separate massage tables! The hotel has no spa services, but will allow you to contact a mobile masseuse. (We contacted Knead Massage.) Room 106 was not the biggest, but was such a little oasis. This room has a king bed, and a private patio with a double lounger, a hammock, and a bistro table. It does lack a room refrigerator, though. The hammocks and patios peppered around the property thoughtfully create quaint spaces for you to relax in.

The room linens and toiletries are not the most luxurious. But what this hotel lacks in refinery, it makes up for in high hospitality. You will see the same faces in the lobby, as in the restaurant, and around the pool. These same faces keep the property tidy, and the guests who are staying there are all content. This was the perfect place for a small group to connect, and not be distracted or separated by a large infrastructure.You can come here, have everything you need, and be left alone.

There are other dining options within walking distance...but check the weather.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haaliki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Really great to hear that Los Arboles worked well for your small gathering. We aim for a very friendly, personal, small hotel experience and it sounds like it was a perfect match for your group. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I was looking for a place to get away for a little R&R, and was so pleased to find Los Arboles Hotel. It is absolutely charming! The hotel is small, quiet, and welcoming. The architecture, ambiance, and staff are all terrific. I really enjoyed sitting by the pool while looking out at the mountains, as well as relaxing in one of the hammocks with a good book. My room was comfortable, well-appointed, and very clean. El Mirasol restaurant offers delicious Mexican food, and I enjoyed a meal and a margarita (or two) there each day during my stay. I highly recommend Los Arboles Hotel, and am looking forward to when I can return for another visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoevelaken
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were welcomed in a lovely and friendly way, with large glasses of ice cold water to cool down from a warm desert trip. The room was clean and cozy, and, like the whole place, was decorated in that beautiful Mexican style. Dinner was great (wonderful veggie food available) and oh! those Margaritas by the pool. We just wish we could have stayed longer...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leadenbroeder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dank Je Lea ... so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Los Arboles. Our friends have alway spoken so highly of their visits to the Netherlands that I'm glad we could return some of the same warm hospitality. Hope to visit your beautiful country when we get the chance.

¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at Los Arboles in April for Coachella, and was thoroughly impressed with the hotel. It was an awesome price for the weekend as most hotels ranged from ridiculously expensive to extremely cheap for the festival. This hotel is small, quiet and has a very relaxed atmosphere. It was a short drive to the festival, and a perfect retreat after a long day/night of music. The rooms are clean and spacious and the hammocks and tables outside of each room are a great touch. The pool is nice, and the food at the restaurant is pretty good along with the drinks. My friend and I loved the hotel, and had a great time at Coachella and in Palm Springs. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank april22Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thanks for the nice comments April22 ... glad you enjoyed the hammocks. Hope to see you back for Coachella 2015!

¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This has got to be one of the very best hotels in Palm Springs. Very clean, nicely appointed rooms, and very small. The pool is not over-crowded like the big hotels and the staff is just really nice. The hotel is connected to the El Mirasol Cocina Mexicana restaurant that has excellent food and really good pool service. You don't need to go anywhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSBLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LosArbolesPS, Owner at Los Arboles Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Many thanks JSB ... we appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back at Los Arboles soon!

¡Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hakendover
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, small and cosy hotel. Pool area is perfect for a hot day in Palm Springs. Food is good and abundant. Also good margaritas.
One drawback was the loud airco at night. But it didn't prevent us from having a good nights rest.
Surely a great place to spend a night.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ASpringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Alcazar Palm Springs
Alcazar Palm Springs
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
864 reviews
0.6 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
115 reviews
1.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Arboles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Arboles Hotel

Property: Los Arboles Hotel
Address: 784 N Indian Canyon Dr, Enter on Via Altamira, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5704
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Arboles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Arboles Hotel located in the heart of Palm Springs, walking distance to shopping, galleries, and entertainment...Come 'Discover Your Dreams with Us'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Arboles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing