We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Swanky”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #31 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Swanky”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I really liked this hotel. It is completely over the top. The lobby is like a beautiful museum of mid-century antiques. The grounds are perfectly landscaped and manicured. At night the grounds are very dark with lighting only in the seating areas which makes for a great ambiance. The hotel has a really nice nautical themed spa. The food was excellent and the staff was very helpful. This is the kind of hotel where people party hard at night so if you were expecting a really quiet relaxing place then it might not be right for you.

Room Tip: It is near a noisy street so the rooms in the middle are probably quieter. There might be a party go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear stuartloans,

Thank you for your kind words.

It appears that this was a resoundingly successful visit to the Estate. You managed to enjoy every element we have to offer.....almost.

The next time you visit be sure to seek out our petanque courts or the "18th Hole" putting green.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    347
    155
    118
    127
See reviews for
197
710
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Beautiful place, well kept and clean. Great bed. Enjoyed the outdoor patio. Felt like going back in time a bit, old Hollywood/LA ambience. Did not get opportunity to check out spa so feel like we missed something. Most importantly, overall service was top shelf.

Room Tip: not sure. cannot think of anything as the room we had was nice and quiet though next to the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Roger I,

Service is our primary objective, as it should be. We are thrilled to read you experienced this while stay at the Estate.

We expend an excessive amount of effort searching for true service driven personalities and feel we have struck gold with our team.

Yes, you did miss out by not visiting the spa but there is always next time!

Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The rooms were large and attractive. The bed was comfortable. The grounds are gorgeous. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby has a number of places where a group can sit and have evening drinks and continue discussions from the day. My only complaint is that the breakfast is overpriced. There should at least be cheaper options.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bidauthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear bidauthor,

Fabulous is a good result. Thank you for your support and visiting us here at the Estate.

If there is something other than what is on our ridiculously huge menus that you'd like....just let us know. The Chef will make every effort to make it for you.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

this is my second stay at the parker. the rooms are spacious, and were in good condition. the staff were extremely friendly. the grounds were fabulous. we hopped out to the jacuzzi every night from our patio. there were towels there.

i would definitely come again.

the downsides are that you have to use the valet to park your car. this gets a bit annoying. also, in the rooms, they have generous bottles of shampoo and conditioner, but a tiny bottle of lotion. the maids did not replace the lotion until after 3 days - with a note. it seems that they did notice this. also, as noted by other reviewers, what is up with no trash cans in the room?

other than these annoying nits, place was great.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank OaktownChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear OaktownChica,

We are more than pleased to read you enjoy the Parker so much.

Yes, we have Valet parking only....who really needs to perform such pedestrian duties like parking yourself when there are so many other more rewarding experiences to enjoy while at the Estate. Leave it to the team of speedy porters to handle...they love driving and running.

Trash cans? We have one in every room. We keep it in the bathroom so it doesn't detract from the Jonathan Adler design. By the way, the trash cans are Jonathan Adler design also!

Hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan
1 review
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I've stayed here many times and every time they exceed my expectations! The perfect decor, ultra friendly bar, delish brunch spot Norma's, endless lounge spaces....I feel like a movie start as soon as I enter the property and get immediately into vacation mode even when I'm there on business! Wonderful job to the entire staff!

Room Tip: I prefer the South Building as it's closer to the gym and lobby / bar. However the North buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYCTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear NYCTraveler31,

Movie stars love it here because we treat them like everyone else; everyone else loves it here because we treat them like movie stars....Service that is natural and genuine appeals to all.

We love this place too.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I love the Parker Palm Springs. I'm what one would call a devotee! It's always great, from the rooms, to the spa, to the hotel staff. If something isn't right, they make it right posthaste! I couldn't recommend a hotel more highly in Palm Springs!

Room Tip: Away from the main lobby and the adult pool! :) But all rooms are quite great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Beth R,

We like "Perfection" but we always strive to improve on that. Thank you for your loyalty and appreciation of what The Parker offers.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Check-in procedure is ridiculous. Was made to wait til 4pm with my bags by the pool before a room was ready. I find it hard to believe that on a Sunday afternoon at 3pm, between the dead zone of Thanksgiving and New Year's, there was not a single room prepared and ready for guests. When I asked what was going on, I was told that they have "a guaranteed check-in time of 4pm," - as if that's a bragging point. The sun sets just before 5pm in December - I'd like to get in my room, get changed, and get to the pool BEFORE sunset. Especially after spending an entire day traveling. And when I asked if it was possible to have a late check-out considering I was made to wait for several hours to check-in, I was flatly denied without hesitation. There is no shortage of hotels in Palm Springs, and in my experience most don't keep their guests waiting til dusk for a room. Also, reading through the comments, I see I was not the only one forced to wait around. My first and last time staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank parkerbowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
169 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#16 of 73 in Palm Springs
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#10 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing