We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #30 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Hip place to stay”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my wife and our 2 "kids" ( 18 and 21 )

This hotel is the epitome of Mid Century Modern.Not my favourite style but that did not spoil our stay in any way. We loved this hotel. Accommodation is comfortable but not what I would consider luxurious. The bathrooms are small and so hip that they seem to have been designed with a sense of humor.
The gardens are spectacular. This is truly an oasis. there are two pools...one for adults only. Really great pool ( heated) and quiet. Lots of areas to relax in the gardens... even hammocks.
They have bikes which are free to use.

The breakfasts are not cheap but are fantastic. Huge helpings which could be shared. Outdoor seating which is great in February especially when its minus 20 in Toronto.

The service is excellent. Everyone so friendly and helpful. It really made our stay special.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tokalosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    345
    155
    118
    127
See reviews for
196
709
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is a fantastic boutique hotel. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The lobby lounge and bar are a great place to relax and the hotel offers a lot of outdoor variety, including a fire pit to roast s'mores, croquet, ping pong, large chess set and two wonderful pools. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nsklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Eclectic hotel, from the moment you try to find the entrance, to the lemonade stand.
We stayed in one of the villa's which was lovely. Very private, and nice little patio, with a great living space. One thing I read before I came was they offer no coffee maker in the room. So I purchased a small one cup maker at AAA so that was perfect. They do offer coffee to go at Norma's ( one of the restaurants). Had dinner one night at Mr. Parker's , it was very good.
We will definitely be back!!! Over priced but worth it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear bortonoverseas,

We love coffee. We love it to the point of being obsessive. We're yet to find an in-room coffee that is worthy of drinking....and if can't be done right, we don't wont to do it at all.

The good news is, as you point out, we have coffee to go available. Add to this, we will soon have a coffee bar serving the best coffee you could possibly imagine.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Words cannot describe the relaxing and quirky-ness of this beautiful Palm Springs destination. From the moment we walked into the Parker we were transported to a retro oasis fit for Palm Springs kings. The beautiful grounds and comfortable bed were just the beginning. We spent the majority of our time at the "adult pool" and taking advantage of the lemonade stand's refreshing beverages (tip: get their house lemonade drink but have them blend it...). We took full advantage of the resort's offering by taking a bike ride around the city on the Parker bikes, having a spa day in the incredible Palm Springs Yacht Club, drinks each night in the lobby, dinner at Mister Parker (wow...just wow) and breakfast every morning at Normas.

This resort's private and secluded atmosphere truly transported us to a different place and made this the most relaxing vacation I have ever taken. On top of everything else - the staff were all very helpful and nice, taking care of any request we ever had.

On the nights we didn't stay at the resort, we had dinner at Copleys on Palm Canyon and Workshop Kitchen + Bar. Both of the meals were fantastic and I would highly recommend both (make reservations in advance!). We had a rental car but took taxis to the off-site dinners and had no issue at all in doing that.

Again, can't say enough how great the entire experience was staying at the Parker. I hope to make this a frequent destination of mine for the future!

Room Tip: If you have Starwood status call ahead to ensure they know and to request an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Emma C,

How can you not love perfection? Thank you for choosing to stay at the Estate. Obviously you have exceptional taste and an appreciation for the finer things in life!

Now we're on your radar, we hope to see you on a regular basis.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at the Parker. We came when it was in the middle of summer, driving from San Diego. It was hot, around 115 degrees, however when you step into the Parker you were hit with immediate cool. The decor here is wonderful, bright, fun, and creates a great atmosphere. The room in itself was quite large, we had a patio room. The patio itself was really cue, equipped with seating and a hammock. There was hardly anyone staying there when we came, which made for easy access to the pool and spa. The massage I had at the PSYC spa was wonderful, and the pool area in the spa was great. Wonderful food here and drinks at all of the restaurants as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Caitlin R,

115 degrees...but it's a dry heat!

Thank you for braving the heat and finding the true pleasures of the Estate. Luckily for us, many others, including those mad dogs and Englishmen, love the 'warmth' also.

Please come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Wonderful and interesting design but tired and needs maintenance….simple reupholstery of the banquets on the patio and a bit of fresh paint and a power wash on the cement facade please would bring it to the level it should be….
Our meal was lovely, the staff very pleasant.
A tad long to wait for lunch, but we were in no rush.
Please don't let it slide into ruin.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Jeffrey W,

Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay at the Estate. Thank you also for your appreciation of the design and experience.

We are disheartened to read that you found the facade of your room to be neglected and the upholstery needing attention. Both will be addressed accordingly.

Please let me know if your travels bring you back to Palm Springs. I may be contacted at bmccurley@parkerpalmsprings.com.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The Parker is a wonderful destination, indeed once there you don't really have to leave (unless you want to take in the sights). the Parker has everything from great food, pools, extensive garden with hideaways and a firepit for evening (and as with our Party early morning cocktails). The food and service are great and Chris at the Concierge desk will make sure that you are well connected into the local scene. great fun, quality holiday resort.

Room Tip: All rooms were good and we saw them all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Will W,

Early morning cocktails, great food and the best Concierge in the town. Indeed, you have found Utopia.

With Palm Springs Yacht Club at your disposal and exclusive access to the Gene Autry Pool and Lemonade Stand, why would you stay anywhere else?

Please come back soon to visit us.

Cheers,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 73 in Palm Springs
163 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#27 of 73 in Palm Springs
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#33 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,104 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#18 of 73 in Palm Springs
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#9 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing