We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palm Springs gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #24 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Belgium
Level Contributor
130 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Palm Springs gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

we stayed in a room with a terrace and hammock: kids loved it and wouldn't leave the room
grounds are well kept, and the design/decoration of the hotel is really nice; a good mix of modern and cozy. breakfast was excellent. the complementary valet is nice, and well organized.
the attention points: in our room (8 North) you could hear very well (as in: be woken up early morning) neighbours taking a bath or shower.
the family swimming pool is nice, but small.
the patio at our room was great, would suggest they also put 1 or 2 loungers to make it exceptional.
don't hesitate to book the Parker for your next visit to Palm Springs

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErwinFromBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear ErwinFromBelgium,

The Patio Hammock rooms have proven to be a very popular category here at the Estate. The additional private outdoor space is ideal for those with family or desiring even more privacy.

Your suggestion of some loungers is timely, we are in the process of adding permanent day beds for all of these rooms and our Lanai's.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    343
    151
    118
    120
See reviews for
193
697
70
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

the grounds are gorgeous and offer many amenities like a fire pit, croquet, hammocks and a total of 3 pools! Service is excellent and staff is very helpful and eager to please. Mr. Parker's has a steak that is to die for, while on the pricey-side, it is delicious and totally worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raquel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear raquel c,

mister parker's stands alone as a unique and special experience. I am yet to see anything else like it ....anywhere.

You are spoiled for choice when staying at the Estate. Norma's, Lemonade Stand, The Deck, Minibar...... and another option coming this fall. Be sure to return and experience the new addition!

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

if you want the perfect adult getaway with unique character and high standards then com to the Parker! and to top it off, the whole staff is great and Norma's will meet all your foodie needs. Most definitely, we will be back!

Room Tip: the suites are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Richie P,

Norma's is our 5-Star diner, serving indulgent comfort food and breakfast all day. Who doesn't want breakfast any time of day?

NOTE: You need to come hungry because Chef is not shy with his portions.

See you soon.

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The complete opposite of a scene or a party hotel centered around a rowdy pool, this is a place to totally unwind in privacy. We came for a little anniversary getaway and left utterly relaxed. Wonderful.

The gardens are full of places for couples to wander and retreat. The spa is a must - not crowded, a little world apart. Massage was good. Mr Parker's is terribly overpriced but excellent -- one dinner there is a nice splurge.

Absolutely get a villa, and bring snacks and drinks along to make it easier to enjoy it. We had booked a junior suite and were upgraded, and it honestly made the visit so much better. Private patio, huge shower, classic 60s decor.

This is not a place for kids older than babies. The whole atmosphere is one of adults hiding, romancing, and drinking quietly in a classy but naturally seductive setting.

We loved it. New favorite weekend replenish spot.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank ahrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear ahrp,

Thank you for choosing the Parker Palm Springs to celebrate your anniversary.

'Exquisite' is quite the compliment. Whether in one of Estate rooms, a Patio Hammock or Villa, each is decorated with Jonathan Adler's touch of Happy Chic.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Estate for another getaway.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

The service was terrific, the ambiance throughout was superb, the bartender at the main bar was great. We can't wait to go back for a relaxing resort getaway!!! They often run food and/or spa specials that make it well worth the trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brivid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Brivid B,

We can't wait to welcome you back! Yes, some of the deals we come up with are so good I am amazed I still have a job.

We will post the deals on our website under the 'Deals' tab. You can also sign up for special deals sent only to those in our database.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I just love this place. The lobby is fabulous psychadelic 60's chic. Norma's is so delicious and the Mr.Adler designs are beautiful. Mr. Parker decor very entertaining. The gardens are a dream. I also like how the pool service is attentive but not overly so. They really aim to please. Have not done any spa stuff so cannot speak to that.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Bruce S,

Jonathan Adler's design style, combined with the spectacular gardens and service that is on par with the finest hotels of the world creates an experience that is divine.

The Lemonade Stand team is fantastic. They will handle anything and everything to ensure your time is perfect. They are gems.

Palm Springs Yacht Club (PSYC), our spa, is not to be missed. Be sure to take an afternoon to enjoy during your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

amazing spot to stay in palm springs. service is fantastic and the on-site dining is top notch. the grounds are wonderful and large enough for everyone to spread out and find a spot for themselves. the lemonade stand might have been our favorite hangout - that and the pools. wonderful weekend - we will be back again soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkerPalmSprings, General Manager at Parker Palm Springs, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Blaine M,

You've nailed it. There is no reason to leave the Estate once you've arrived. In fact, the vast majority of guests never leave until the dreaded check-out time comes!

Intuitive service, great food, privacy, peace, fun....whatever you want, you can make it happen here.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

Brandon McCurley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#29 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#16 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing