We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED Parker Palm Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Parker Palm Springs
Ranked #28 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“LOVED Parker Palm Springs”
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Beautiful grounds, rooms; wonderful food and service. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaGirl_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    826
    345
    154
    118
    125
See reviews for
195
704
71
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I stay in 30-40 hotels a year for business, and so i tend to judge hotels by how comfortable i feel, and how well i sleep. I can honestly say that i have never slept so well, nor been chilled so quickly from a 4 night stay as i have after leaving Le Parker Meridien in Palm Springs. Everything about this place has subtle style and old school charm blended into a new mix of chic, to the point where it pains me to call it a hotel stay, since at times it felt like my home...even if for 4 nights... Amazing..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthonyruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hollywood, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I have stayed at this hotel several times, and will not consider staying anywhere else in Palm Springs. Nothing compares to the Parker. The lobby and grounds are beautiful (several outdoor living areas, fire pits, hammocks, stunning landscaping and flowers), the staff is extremely attentive and friendly, and the rooms are decadent and luxurious. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Staying at the Parker isn't just another stay at any hotel - it is an experience. I live only 2 hours away, and it is where I go when I need to get away, unwind, and completely indulge myself.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erc421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We are members of the Starwood Program and are also owners of Starwood properties which is to say we are supposed to have Gold status. We made this reservation about a month ago for a 2 night stay. As we were packing the night before our arrival, we get a phone call that the hotel has overextended itself by granting in house guests to extend their stays and therefore we did not have a room the first night!! We instead are put into the Westin Mission Hills and anyone who has stayed there, as well as ourselves, knows that there is virtually zero sound proofing in the hotel there. Not looking forward to a sleepless night at the Westin Mission Hills.

When I asked the person I was speaking to HOW this could happen, when there have been many times that we have asked, not for an extension of our stay, but simply a late checkout and have been denied almost everytime. All I got was a snippy, "well there you go" comment. I also asked why weren't the guest asking for extensions simply told no; no answer to that one either.

Rest assured we will be taking this as high as we can go up the Starwood chain. This is ridiculous!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanDiegoCommuters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I needn't say anymore except... you must go!!! The Villa's are worth every penny spent and if you have the funds for the private house do it!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TreeFarmerChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2010

The Parker Palm Springs was a wonderful place for my sisters and I to take our Mom for her 50th birthday! The rooms are so spacious, beds super comfortable, service was fantastic (we LOVE Caesar!). Everyone made us feel so special and cared for.

I especially loved the Retro decor (by one of my favorites Johnathan Adler). It is a unique experience and a great place for a quick getaway from Orange County. If you go, be sure to try a Muddled Lemon from the Lemonade stand at the pool :)

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwally1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I hadn't anticipated the Parker being so charming and all-nurturing, but trust me, I'd stay again without feeling any obligation to leave the grounds...beautifully manicured, curated grounds with just enough space for quiet, lose-yourself time, but just intimate enough to feel familiar.
The service is excellent (say Hello to Cesar, the bellman...he may even give you a hug, in a totally platonic, hopelessly charming way); the Adler design throughout is as special as you'd hope for...elegant, funky, current-without-being-trendy; the food is great, especially Norma's; the in-room products are, well, truly inspired...not just one brand (first surprise), but several...and all very, very luxe (Bulgari lotion, for heaven's sake!); you'll find a sense of humour in the most unexpected and refreshing ways; and if you keep your eyes open (or just check their site), deals are to be had at this jewel.
The Parker Palm Springs hits all the right notes...once or twice leave the grounds for some local food (do NOT miss Cheeky's...there are cute, cool, tasty brunch spots, and then there is Cheeky's); otherwise, chill out and unwind at this desert find.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LosAngelesJonnyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Springs
2.1 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#12 of 73 in Palm Springs
160 reviews
3.1 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.6 mi away
Colony Palms Hotel
Colony Palms Hotel
#30 of 73 in Palm Springs
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
1.6 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#35 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,092 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
Ace Hotel and Swim Club
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parker Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parker Palm Springs

Property: Parker Palm Springs
Address: 4200 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-5230 (Formerly Le Meridien)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm Springs
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Parker Palm Springs 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine spending a weekend at your great aunt's home, an extremely elegant lady of indeterminate age. Her home, the Parker Palm Springs, is full of the kind of patina achieved by always purchasing the best, knowing that living well ages all things with a particular beauty. What is Happy Luxe? Happy Luxe is luxury without formality, beauty without pretension, elegance with comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Parker Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parker Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Meridien Palm Springs
Parker Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing