We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was just right. great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Ranked #42 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“It was just right. great value.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We did not have the best location on the site. We were located beside a very busy and noisy parking lot of another rental complex. There was however a gorgeous hedge to block the view. The grounds were beautiful. The pools and hot tubs were properly maintained. There really was no bikes assigned to us when we got there like Booking.com said there would be. That was fine. We did try to use all the amenities. This is a very quiet resort and is a time share resort. We almost had the pool and hot tub to ourselves. It was also located close to a small commons mall. So you if you needed anything, it was a 2 minute walk away. The courtyard is beautifully lite up at night with mini lights on the palm trees and lights in the fountain area.

Room Tip: would choose a room facing the center of the courtyard. there is no one above you and you have an am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bev S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    60
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
63
72
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Lucky to find this resort - it was everything I needed. It was quiet, well maintained and clean. I had some requests and was amazed to receive a phone call by Ray to reassure me my requests could be met - and then even looked and confirmed I could check in early.
When I arrived Ray immediately remembered me and what I had requested - amazing.
It is a bit dark in the units but when one considers how hot it is in the summer there is good reason to like the lack of direct sun. This was a business trip but I would to hesitate to stay here with my husband - very spacious one bedroom indeed.

Room Tip: Upper floor is always my choice. The units balconies do seem to face each other - might ask if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonnieBlueBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Thank you TripAdvisor! Needed a place close to the Palm Springs Film Festival (and golf) and this was the best reviewed of them all. George was VERY friendly at the front desk and even let us check in early (thank you, George!)

The room is HUGE. Not overly decorated. Big kitchen, nice big screen TV's with DVD player and a little balcony with its own bbq grill and steps from the jacuzzi.

Two bathrooms (awesome!) one of them even had a STEAM (more awesome for you golfers)

Directly across the street is a CVS and other shops and if you want a great overpriced (but delicious) NY deli, Manhattan's is just steps away. Chipotle, Ralphs and cheap 76 gas in a block away.

For the price (250 for 2 nights) this place is AWESOME and I will be back when I feel like a golf weekend.

Fantastic!

Room Tip: 111 was right next to the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

This was our first stay at this resort and we were quite impressed. The property is very well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful, especially Trent at the front desk. We noticed that most of the owners/guests don't spend much time at the resort, or if they do, they don't leave their condos. The restaurant located on the property is very good.

My only complaint is the fitness room. The equipment is limited, old and rickety. I actually paid for a week pass at another local gym because I couldn't use the junk on site.

Overall, this was a great place and the location is convenient to Walgreens and a couple different grocery stores. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013

Extremely well maintained grounds & pool areas. We experienced some confusion regarding mid-week maid service because we checked in on a Thursday. We were told we would get it on Monday, but it did not happen!

Room Tip: If you have trouble climbing stairs, ask for a 1 level unit or 1st floor as there are no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaylegeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, CA USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

A beautiful property with spacious accommodations. Grounds are immaculate and employees are very friendly and helpful. Located conveniently to Valley highlights. In fairness, I used to own a timeshare here but property is better now than before since room renovations

Room Tip: all rooms recently renovated with high quality appliances and beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmyz23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The Desert Isle is a very comfortable vacation spot in Palm Springs. The condos are well appointed and the grounds are immaculate. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The central location is great with great restaurants and shopping close by.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#21 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
2.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#36 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oasis Villa Resort
Oasis Villa Resort
#40 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
2.9 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Isle of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Isle of Palm Springs

Property: Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Address: 2555 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, CA 92264-4829
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#26 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Isle of Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Isle of Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Isle Of Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Desert Isle Palm Springs
Palm Springs Desert Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing