We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Desert Isle of Palm Springs
Ranked #45 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very comfortable time share with three pools and two hot tubs, a ton of room to spread out made our few days away in Palm Springs really relaxing. Enjoyed the full kitchen. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Desert Isle of Palm Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2014

Although this was a well maintained property, it was very expensive for what we had...rather tired brown decor, a balcony which never got sun and when we asked to be moved to a unit nea the pool, we were told it wasn't possible. We stayed 3 days and it was in excess of $700. Frankly not worth it..nor was there any cleaning in the unit..

Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annabananaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just returned from a two week stay at the Desert Isle. Again it couldn't have been any better, weather was perfect. As in my other posts my wife and I have been staying here for thirty years and have seen a lot of changes. Recently they are totally remodeling the main lobby for a new modern look - can't wait to see how it looks next year. Our son and his Wife with their two kids have been going there for the last 8 years. Over the years all the staff have been very friendly but I would like to point out the two staff that always go above and beyond welcoming us and our family and they are Trenton and Marie. All the maid service people and maintenance are very friendly and respectful and have been there for many years. Rooms are large and clean and there is a good restaurant next door called the Manhattan . Wal greens is across the street . TJ Max across the street for all you clothing needs and a grocery store ( expensive ) but very nice. We usually don't roam to far as there are two pools and three hot tubs on site and lots of room to move around -Maybe pick the odd grapefruit on the property for breakfast. Close to paradise - we love it and the people there

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This was our second stay at Desert Isle. It's a perfect condo for families with spacious units (the one bedrm has two baths - a huge plus!) and clean, well kept amenities. The master bath included a steam spa, a very nice touch on cool nights. There is a nice porch with a table and four chairs plus two lounge chairs. Both pools and spas are well maintained as was the tennis and racquet ball courts. The workout room was sparse but had everything you needed for a decent workout. The kitchen is a decent size with most of the things you need for a longer stay including a regular size fridge, cooking utensils, cutting boards, skillets, etc. The location is very good and there is a small shopping center nearby with a nice high-end supermarket (Jessen's). Perfect if you want to pick up something for dinner from their deli. All the families we encountered were lovely and had nice, well behaved kids. Sounds judgmental but we have stayed at a few places where people let their kids run amok. It's uncomfortable for everyone when that happens and we have had excellent luck both stays at Desert Isle. The location is excellent. Maid service comes once if you stay for the entire week.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This garden style hotel is comfortable and spacious. Good quiet location close to everything. Thursday night street fair is a must. Views are incredible. Front staff is not friendly, but you only see them when you check in and out. You can have a tank delivered to your room for $5 if you want to BBQ on your private patio. Pool towels are also dispersed at the front desk, so use your bath towels for the pool. We would stay there again. Child friendly with great pools.

Room Tip: All rooms are nicely located, quiet rooms in the rear of the complex.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerboba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We were happy with our large room. Big kitchen with dishwasher, oven, microwave, all utensils you need, even a gas grill on our terrace (tough the gas was missing - but we didn't really ask for it). Well maintained tennis court. Pool relatively small, hot tub ok - only ok because of the overall atmosphere.
Minus: our room was dark and we had no view at all.
Comment: extra fee for daily cleaning services - this is not a hotel but an apartment complex.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank superriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was nicely furnished but the tv did not line up with the couch which made viewing difficult. Also, the tv reception and channel selection was poor. The front desk employees were very helpful and courteous. The location is very good and overall wise I certainly enjoyed the hot tub and the heated pool. Unfortunately, the wifi was very inconsistent and oftentimes could not get on....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
V Palm Springs
V Palm Springs
#39 of 73 in Palm Springs
213 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
343 reviews
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Oasis Villa Resort
Oasis Villa Resort
#40 of 73 in Palm Springs
192 reviews
2.9 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
877 reviews
2.0 mi away
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
Palm Canyon Resort & Spa
#60 of 73 in Palm Springs
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Isle of Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Isle of Palm Springs

Address: 2555 East Palm Canyon Drive, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-4829
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#26 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £114 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Isle of Palm Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Isle of Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Isle Of Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Desert Isle Palm Springs
Palm Springs Desert Isle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing