We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
40
43
10
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
43
10
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet pooltrader joessmall kitchenfull size refrigeratorbr unitthird floorcleaning servicepool areacloset spacebbq arealiving roomgreat roomstayed nightsupon checkwyndhamspasunits
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This belonging to a very well known Time share brand I was expecting more. There were 7 cars in the parking lot on a weds night (including ours). We were booked into the studio for 2 nights. I asked for an upgrade, front desk agent told me the housekeepers didn't clean all the rooms so she had nothing to upgrade us into. The room had a sofa, bed table for 4 people, everything to cook with and a small fridge. We used the bbq's on the second night. The pool said no toys etc. Also when we walked through the front doors of the hotel it smelled....old. They are in the process of a renovation. Hope it is better when they are done. If you are staying for a period of a week it would be good with kitchen and store down the street, but for romantic getaway spend more money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Midwktrvlrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went here the last week of June, so the resort was pretty quiet during the heat of the summer. This was exactly what we were looking for! The resort has 2 pools on opposite ends of the hotel. The larger one for families and the other is an adults-only/ quiet pool. We spent most of our time lounging by that one. There are several tables with umbrellas so you can find shade when the temperature gets too hot. The family pool also has shades with misters to keep cool, as well as 2 hot tubs that we used every night there.

The rooms are not that large, but very comfortable and well equipped. It has every kitchen appliance we could hope for, which includes a blender and plastic pitcher that we took down to the pool area with us. We also had a small, but nice balcony overlooking the golf course. It’s the perfect place to enjoy breakfast and a cup of coffee in the morning.

The place is not luxurious by any means, but it has everything you need for an exceptional vacation.

Room Tip: I would recommend a golf course view on the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APot30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Best things about resort
The resort was located 1/2 block from the main road running from Indio to downtown Palm Springs. The resort was very quiet and built next to golf course. Nice warm pools. Resort was very clean and staff friendly. Beds very comfortable.
Best attractions or restaurants nearby
Within minutes of all shopping and restaurants, airport and Interstate
Review
The entire resort rooms are being remodelled this year. Pet friendly. BBQ area at both pools. We had studio unit and well equipped for basic cooking. Viewed 1 bedroom, large and no problem staying for long period of time.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing golf course, although even facing tennis court and parking lot gives nice views of mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TDA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Have used Bonus Time to stay at the Plaza numerous times over years. Have always enjoyed the experience. This facility is not the posh & pricey place but it is the most comfortable and clean accommodations you will find. Thanks to a very conscientious staff. There is always a smile and quick hello upon any staff member seeing you. There is updating needed but that is coming in July 2013. The Plaza is an older property which takes even greater effort to keep in pristine condition. The pools, spas, grounds and rooms show real attention to detail.This is one of the very few timeshare properties that is pet friendly. It's such a joy to see the various canines enjoying a walk.Another "kudo" to the staff for this extra work required.

Here a some updates. Lifts have been installed at pools and spa to allow the physically challenged to enjoy these facilities. Bigger coffee cups to enjoy a "good cup of jo". Gas barbeque added to the "quiet pool". Not every upscale hotel has an "adult only" pool which is another plus.

If you want a more relaxing and reasonable place to enjoy the desert, the PLAZA is it!. Two Pools, Spas, tennis court, convenient parking, daily coffee in lobby are only a few of the PLAZA's pluses.

Room Tip: It is wonderful to have a golf course view but even the rooms facing the parking lot have awesome mountain views.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yankegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2013

This property is partial timeshare. The rooms offered to the general public are not in the timeshare program and are in need of updating. The room was very clean but the bathroom really needed some help. The shower was either cold or very hot. Almost impossible to adjust the temperature. Our studio had a private patio but no view. It would be great for those travelling with a pet.
The staff was very nice. Our reservation was made through Vacation Rentals by Wyndham and we were misled on the rate.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shawonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews