We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
45
44
10
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
44
10
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share quiet pool trader joes mini kitchen br unit full size refrigerator huge bedroom cleaning service third floor allow dogs closet space bbq area pool area living room great room stayed nights upon check
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just happened to come across the Plaza Resort & Spa when visiting my brother-in-law. Although it was recommended by him, I booked another resort based on Trip Advisor reviews (32) and found it too far away from our birthday festivities. We also found it NOT to fulfill the hype in the reviews. I will comment on that in another review.

The TIMESHARE facility, managed by Wyndham, was beautiful as were the people at the front desk as well as housekeeping staff. They seemed to really take pride in what they did.

Two beautiful pools and a well maintained tennis court. The updated rooms (3) were large, clean, and included a nice kitchenette, coffee pot and supplies and kitchen table. The bed was very comfortable. We did not use the sofa bed, but it looked new. Housekeeping was not included, but if towels or anything else was needed it was cheerfully provided.

A spectacular golf course is attached, although we did not play. The area is very quiet and there is plenty of parking. It was 10 minutes to downtown PS and about 15 minutes to the airport.

Only minor issue was the shower seemed to take a while to drain and there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom (but, I guess in very dry PS you don't need one).

Thank you for a surprisingly spectacular stay at a very reasonable price. All we can say is, Bravo!

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms on the 3rd floor each with a small balcony facing the tennis court. Very nice and quiet. Everything seemed new including the flat screen.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveToTravel34728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna L, Manager at Plaza Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy that your visit to The Plaza Resort & Spa was such a great experience.

My staff goes out of their way to make sure that our owners and guest have the vacation experience during their stay. We consider all of our guests are part of our family.

We look forward to a future opportunity to show you the hospitality of The Plaza Resort & Spa.

Again, thank you for choosing our resort.

Deanna Lauenroth
Resort Manager
The Plaza Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Lots of good memories at the Plaza, year after year. Green, pastoral golf course views and a quiet setting ensure ongoing opportunities for deep relaxation. Well-equipped kitchen allows for entertaining small groups of friends and family. All are comfortable there and settle right in when they visit. Our 1 BR unit is always clean and spacious. Plus all the hiking, dining, shopping and exploring opportunities you'd ever want a short drive away. Low on glitz and glamour, but high on the basics, including very good staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the golf course side of the resort. Otherwise, the parking lot is outside your window, with mountain views in the distance.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is well situated and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They are currently undergoing renovations; my only complaint was the smell of fresh paint. The rooms are a nice size and the kitchens well equipped with the exception of the fridge, it was either not cold enough to freeze or ended up freezing all the contents in the fridge. The pool is on the smaller side and not very deep, it also was shaded for a good portion of the day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over-looking the Golf course
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LorryS322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This resort is in a very good location next to a very nice golf course. It is older and undergoing some renovations. The staff is very personable and courteous. One maintenance problem solved immediately. It has an adult quiet pool in addition to a larger pool for families with children.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank UAWILDCAT65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

I went in September for my annual golf tournament. The resort is undergoing remodeling and construction.many of the rooms are getting new carpeting and face lips. The building was also recently painted. The parking lot was also recently paid. Overall the resort is looking really good. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I recommend getting third floor rooms facing the golf course during the summer time to avoid the heat from the west.this resort is also pet friendly.I will stay here again next year in 2014.I recommend is resort to families and couples without families.they are near shops and restaurants. There is a Walmart less than a mile away.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Manny083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews