We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Desert Vacation Villas
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$493
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/05
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 31/05
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
42
45
15
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
45
15
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond bedroomguest laundrylaundry room on sitebilly reedsoffice closesthursday to sundaypool area is smallnice sizegreat place to stayhome away from homewithin walking distancemin walkfree shuttlebuzz busenjoyed our staydowntown areaconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We were fortunate to get one of the updated 2 bedroom suites. It was 200 something. Ground floor. Great price and everything was clean and modern. Nice pool area. Helpful ladies at the desk. Beautiful view of mountains and close to many restaurants. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for recently updated room.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torheit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

My mom and I stayed here for a week. Lots of pluses- nice pool, condo was great for 2 (4 would have been o.k. but not for 6 people, which it was listed as able to accommodate - there was a sofa bed as well as the 2 bedrooms but only 2 small bathrooms and a small table and 4 chairs); short drive to downtown and a supermarket. Well equipped kitchen. Staff were helpful. Mountain views from some of the units. No business center (though there is wi-fi) or exercise room.
I noticed someone complained of the smell and about rats. Never had a problem with the smell or saw any rats, or traps for that matter. The only real problem I had was a call from another vacation "club", which was put through to our unit and I promptly declined the offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda-wanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I like smaller private places, but this place was a joke. The room smelled like a smoke pit and it wasn't in the least bit clean. I think the sheets were dirty, but mostly it was the smell that drove me crazy in a nonsmoking room. The pool was nice and the staff were pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank christinal331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

This is a smaller complex of 36 units,2 stories, all have 2 bdrms,may have been apartments or condos in its past life. The office is in the pool area, which was a little awkward but it probably was a clubhouse room in its past life. Millie the office person was all smiles and very welcoming and always very helpful and friendly all the time. We had originally asked for a second story but Mille said we would like the ground level newly remodelled unit. The units were dated so the remodel is really nice. They are in the process of remodelling all units over a 5 year period. Our unit was very nice, 2 bdrooms, master a good size with king and large bathroom, not to mention large walk in closet, full kitchen,2nd bedroom had twins and a good closet, hallway bathroom and shower also with more closet space and a pull out comfy sofa, also extra sitting chairs and dining table area. The 1st floor patios are little slabs of concrete with plastic chairs and a table, the 2nd level units have full enclosed balconies. We didn't have great views from the 1st floor, only the laundry room and rental bike area, but better views from the second floor.We did hear the pitter patter of feet walking over us from the second floor unit, but got used to it. Other units are located closer to the pool and surrounding area. No elevators, just stairs to 2nd level, each group of six have their own staircases. This is in a residential area about 1.5 miles from the heart of Palm Springs, near the stars homes. So it is a bit quieter. Good amount of parking some are first come first serve under cover parking spots. They are very energy efficient, you put your key card in a slot by the front door when you enter inside to activate your heat,air and lights, remove the card when you leave the room. So energy efficient that the pool was really cold. The hot tub had a repair done the second day there it was also too cold.The pool area is very nice and plenty of lounge chairs.The kitchen had everything except it could have used a few more utensils,micro bowls and baking sheet, but we made do with what we had. Landscape is nice. This is a smaller complex which has its plusses and they are working hard at upgrading the units. Yes we would stay there again if there was a 1st floor remodelled with a better view than the laundry room or when the 2nd floor units are remodelled and available.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monetkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This was our first experience using our time share. After arriving at the property at 3pm, excited to be there, we soon realized it was not the experience we had expected. Once we found the office, 3 ladies were sitting behind the desk, and not one said a word to us. They were having a discussion amoungst themselves and we obviously interupted them, and they had no intention of turning their attention to us. When they finally spoke we told them our names and then waited another good 5 minutes before acknowledging us. After I made a comment to my husband about the terrible service, the one lady quickly jumped up and told us our room was ready. I asked a couple of questions in regards to location of grocery stores, restaurants etc and we told there was nothing close by if we didn't have a car. They were not helpful at all. After entering our unit, we were pleasantly surprised. The 2 bedroom/ 2 bathroom/ full kitchen and roomy living room were awesome. For the next week we found our way around, rented a car and really enjoyed all there was to see and do. We were waiting for a message on our phone and having to check it, found out there was 37 unheard messages, going back 1 1/2 years!!! The morning we were checking out, the office called us twice and knocked on our door once, all between 8 am and 10:45 am. We had until 11 am to check out. That was not appreciated what so ever. All in all, the unit was wonderful, but the staff was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews