We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Desert Vacation Villas
Ranked #52 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent and Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one week in July with my 2 daughters. Loved having 2 bedrooms with 2 baths and the kitchen had everything imaginable for any cooking you would want to do. Perfect location with great view of mountains and nice and quiet. Loved laundry on site. Our condo was a little dated but they are redoing them all one by one. Very clean and highly recommend in lieu of hotel. Love that my travel company utilizes condos vs hotels. Pool also very nice!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    41
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
39
21
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My friends and I rented a two room suite for the weekend. We were in Palm Springs for a senior softball tournament. We have stayed at many locations in Palm Springs, but this is the best stay ever. The Desert Vacation Villas are in a great location, the facility is neat and clean and the price cannot be beat. We had everything we needed to relax and enjoy our weekend. The kitchen was perfect so we didn't have to spend extra money eating out. The pool area was nice and the suite was big and comfy. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat and the next time I am planning a visit to PS I will stay here for sure. Thank you so much. Exceeded expectations!

Room Tip: We choose an upstairs room in order to avoid the possibility of being below some noisy travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mightymo1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey E, General Manager at Desert Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at our resort. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to sunny Palm Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boucherville, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We have just stayed there for a week. Very clean. condo was spacious. Location is number 1. Pool was very well maintained and also ping pong table and bikes. Very laid back and quiet. No noise during the night. Go for the location and the clean environment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 80isabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

So impressed by this time share. Great layout, quiet and ample parking. Nice pool and jacuzzi and bbq's avail. Close to town. Looking forward to staying again,
The only down side is not enough lights in the bathrooms. Makes it difficult to see if taking a shower at night. No problem during the day since there are sky lights.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kibtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful. Location was excellent but quality of bed was poor. Woke up every morning with back pain. Near the downtown area and away from the crowd. Convenient for driving to all areas of interest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank john2013664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chestertown
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This is an older resort but well maintained and very clean. The rooms were very comfortable and kitchen had all the basics. There is a guest laundry on premises which costs $1 per load.
Great location near downtown, with plenty of stores and restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank AdirondackerNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I love this place. Have used it for years for quick getaways from San Diego. The decor is super nice and some of the 2 bedrooms have a huge walk-in closet. Everything is immaculate and we love the location, just a mile or two from the heart of Palm Springs. We were just there and the first 3 days is was me and my husband and another couple. If you rent or use it for a week, you can pick your day for mid week cleaning. This worked out perfectly as I was able to have all the sheets cleaned when my two girlfriends arrived for the last 3 days. Staff is especially nice! Of course, if you are looking for a resort, with restaurants, pool/bar service, this might not be your place.

Room Tip: If you have 5 or 6 using the two bedroom, ask for the two bedroom with the walk-in closit for extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#30 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.9 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#51 of 73 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.6 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#36 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Vacation Villas

Property: Desert Vacation Villas
Address: 250 W Vista Chino, Palm Springs, CA 92262-2930
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Desert Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the comforts of home in a resort setting! All condominiums are two-bedroom, two bath, full kitchen with a Queen sleeper sofa in the living room. All master bedrooms have a King bed and private bathroom. Guests bedrooms have either a Queen or two twin beds. Free wi-fi, welcome coffee basket, welcome bath amentities, and a large paperback lending library add to the fun. Two large outdoor bar-b-q's sit next to the pool and the outdoor whirlpool. Free bicycles for exploring the historic Las Palmas neighborhood and the homes of the movie stars. Only minutes from downtown Palm Springs, the casino, world-reknown restaurants, shopping, the unforgettable mountain Tram, the Air Museum and Art Museum, and Thursday Nite VillageFest where the streets are closed off for miles of food, music and fun. Be the star of your next vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Desert Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Vacation Villas Hotel Palm Springs
Desert Vacation Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing