We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet rooms, nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed at this hotel a couple of times and took advantage of their pool (very nice on a hot day). The rooms are fine - we stayed in the back away from any possible street noise. Very handy to downtown.

Room Tip: No breakfast included
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

I wasn't planning to stay in Palm Springs but had a day to kill at the last minute & was looking for a decent cheap place to stay. The location was wonderful, I was able to walk everywhere. For the price I didn't expect a nice heated pool & hot tub. The room was pretty basic & was about what I expected for a Motel 6 but it was clean & the bed was comfortable. The young man at the front desk could have been more friendly nut he got the job done. Over all I say great deal!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Russ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We've stayed there a few times when we are the desert. Can be loud on the weekends with the 20 something group. Staff is friendly the and night guy is a riot. Nothing fancy but clean. Great location. We like it and we'll be back.

Room Tip: anywhere on 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just what we expect from a Motel 6. This one is better than most of them. Looks remodeled. Certainly clean, friendly front desk staff and smoothly operating. No "amenities" except soap and plenty of towels, so bring your shampoo and Kleenex.

We asked for a QUIET unit, since it was Friday night, and were given one on the back, on the third floor, away from the pool. Perfectly quite!

Were given a Senior Discount which helped, as this is one of their more expensive locations. Ask for it. We came here for the price, one of the lowest in generally expensive palm Springs, since we were just passing through.

Our only NEGATIVE is that we were told they charged $3 per day for WiFi. We certainly did not like that "nickel and dime" add on.

Room Tip: Third floor back side is very quiet, if that matters. Elevator and stairs available. Close parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExplorerMundi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The room (furniture, decor, accessories) was really showing its age. The mattress and pillows were not comfortable, the sheets, blanket, and towels were worn and thin. The furniture may have been from the midcentury but it was just old, not cool. We stayed at a great Motel 6 in Jackson WY that looked like it was furnished from Ikea and that was just perfect. I can forgive worn decor if the bed and bedding are good--this place fell down on both counts. I was surprised at a lack of rooms in Palm Springs in the $75-125 range--this place was only $55 with our AAA discount, but I'd gladly pay something more for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmeness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

buddy and I stayed for New Year's Eve/Business... front desk associate had no personality and rolled her eyes at guests checking-in, as another guests already in-house just went to front desk to ask for towels, since they don't bring to your room. I brought to her attention and the supervisor came out, with a rude, no personality attitute and called the police department to escort me out of the hotel. never again... with no service and attitute we can take our business to a better nice customer service hotel.

Haved call several times to speak to a Manager and I get the round/about... have left my phone number for a return call... still waiting.

Room Tip: please read reviews before you book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ramon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stranded without a hotel room for one night and because it was a holiday period, I opted for this Motel 6, which was one of the few available rooms I could find in downtown Palm Springs that wasn't over $250+ a night.

The rooms are clean and serviceable, nothing fancy. It's in need of updating, (got to move past the slick polyester bedspreads) but my room smelled fresh, everything worked, and it was decently quiet. It was cold in PS while I was there, and my heater worked nicely and didn't have that 'burnt dust' smell, which means the filters are doing their job.

There were some noisy guests staying down the hall -- I'd hear them coming and going, talking loudly as they moved up and down the corridors. That's not the hotel's fault -- it's their mothers, who didn't teach them good manners. (i.e. Keep your voice down in shared places, especially when people might be resting.)

The staff was attentive and got me registered quickly and off to my room and didn't have a problem when I called to let them know I was checking out and locking the keys in the room.

This isn't a destination property, but it works in a pinch. I'm not eager to stay there again, but would if the situation arose and I needed a last minute room in Palm Springs.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, stay on the 3rd floor, on the North or East sides, away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sandalfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
Vagabond Inn Palm Springs
#52 of 75 in Palm Springs
316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Palm Springs
Quality Inn Palm Springs
#64 of 75 in Palm Springs
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Palm Springs - Airport
0.5 mi away
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
Delos Reyes Palm Springs
#63 of 75 in Palm Springs
30 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Monroe Palm Springs
The Monroe Palm Springs
#51 of 75 in Palm Springs
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown

Address: 660 S Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-7440
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range: £51 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Palm Springs Downtown Hotel Palm Springs
Motel Six Palm Springs
Palm Springs Motel 6
Palm Springs Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing