We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have a unique experience in Palm Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skylark Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Skylark Hotel
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Have a unique experience in Palm Springs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed here several times and I appreciate the "boutique" atmosphere. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean and cool and the pool and spa are awesome. I prefer this above and beyond the corporate feel of the usual large hotel chain. The owners have put a lot of time, money and effort into making this an experience and not merely just a place to sleep.

Pool parties on the weekends with a live DJ and a midnight swim = a great time!!!!!!!

Room Tip: This is a small hotel and every room is a good room. Great views in the morning and at Sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kellmo331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    24
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
36
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Excellent hotel to stay at for a moderate rate hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very unqiue property. This is a great choice if you tend to want a property owned by good people and not some large corporation. It was recently opened after extensive remodeling and they did a great job as I experienced no hiccups that you often can with a newly opened hotel. The staff is personable and the size is just right. The location is ideal within Palm Springs and you will enjoy the secure nature of the property that requires a master key given to you at check out for gaining access to the hotel. This security made it intimate and made it seem exclusive. The Sunday pool party is well thought out and put together. They seem to cover all details here and we will stay here anytime we come to Palm Springs and want a moderate priced hotel for accomodations. Well done to the Skylark owners and staff!

Room Tip: This is easy for you. If you want to be near the action stay downstairs near the pool. If you want i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keifer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Dick, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I attended an LGBT professional group special event for which we booked the whole hotel for three days 'til Sunday afternoon. WOW... the owner, the management, the staff were all the most helpful, gracious and attentive I have ever experienced. This is a completely refurbished 1955 boutique-size property to make it a FUN place to stay!

Do understand the Sunday open-to-the-public party features a DJ playing extremely LOUD music. However, the hotel is so accommodating, I was taken out to dinner and returned after the noise was over. The hotel/staff will do anything they can to make your stay a pleasant/happy one! I've not received this special level of kind service even at ultra-luxury properties. The group was so happy and impressed that we have booked it again for next year.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs nearer the activity/social center at one end of the pool are handy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

I loved staying at the Skylark! I was hesitant at first because of the advertising I saw for the weekly pool party advertised it as "sexy", but my 8 year old found other children at the pool party, and it was really fun for all of us!

The DJ at "The Dip" (the Skylark weekly pool party) was really great. All the staff treated us like family. The mini-bar and wet bar in the lounge were all really affordable, and the room rate was a steal. The rooms were very clean, with a retro theme and modern amenities.

I love their new slogan "we're not gay friendly or straight friendly, we're just friendly!" It is really important to me to raise my daughter in an open environment with all types of families and we found have found a really great place to continue that ideal on vacation.

Thank you Skylark for giving my family a great vacation!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tegan_Hall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emeryville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I had my 50th bday party there with friends and family!!! we all enjoyed the rooms and the service.. they made the best celebration ever!! the staff is so friendly and rooms are spacious.. great little breakfast in the morning by the pool!! Owners and team all make you feel welcomed and are all hospitality driven!!! I already re booked for august !!! This is what Palm Springs needed.. many of the other resorts should learn what service is ...
Looking forward to many more trips there.....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

This place is new, so it has a quiet and very relaxing atmosphere, like the secret of this gem isn't known yet. On the other hand, Sundays are fun, full of life & music. The DJ spins by the pool and the staff barbecues.
The staff: like staying with family, the good side of the family where you always want to stay longer!
The rooms: beds are amazingly comfortable, rainfall showers are a perfect unexpected treat and the design is modern simplicity!
Room service: no restaurant on site, but food from local bar & grille, Coconut Bar & Grill can be delivered we were informed. Bar on site on Sundays.
Overall, a perfect stay with a lil party and a lot of R&R!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWorldTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

A friend recommended this hotel to us and we had a great time, hanging out by the pool, enjoying the sunshine and visiting with our friends. We met the owners and they were so gracious and nice. Everyone-the front desk, engineers, house keeping-everyone was so hospitable and welcoming. Everyone made us feel so special. Thank you so much for the wonderful weekend. We will be back. We had the perfect day and would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Room Tip: All the rooms have been remodeled and they are clean and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.1 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
7 Springs Inn & Suites
7 Springs Inn & Suites
#14 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Saguaro Palm Springs
The Saguaro Palm Springs
#33 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
Palm Mountain Resort & Spa
#35 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skylark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skylark Hotel

Property: Skylark Hotel
Address: 1466 N Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4412
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Skylark Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skylark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing