We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait for the rennovations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Tennis Club
Ranked #33 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Can't wait for the rennovations”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While kicking the tires on a few timeshare properties in the region (this establishment included), I spent two nights in a one bedroom suite in the U.S. open section.

Unfortunately, there were more misses than hits:

The 4:30 p.m. check-in time makes it difficult to get settled and enjoy the sunset; with check out @11, why are 5ive and one half hours required?

The hair dryer did not work.

The toilet "refreshed" itself every 4 minutes or so, making uninterrupted sleep an impossible.

The Internet was slower than the US budget talks (as a writer, it is vital to remain readily connected; sadly, Bell Canada's turbo stick, which I brought along as a backup, failed throughout my trip and their help desk could only say "sorry").

I gather from Tennis Club management that--now that the hotel floors have been completely renovated--the units across the street--including mine--will be upgraded next.

That can't happen soon enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S. James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. We will investigate your concerns and ensure that they will be resolved immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will reconsider us in the future.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    74
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
71
109
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newbury Park, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Note to self, Palm Springs in October. The weather is perfect and the Palm Springs Tennis Club is great. My husband and I stayed in the 2 beroom 2 bath bungalow across from the hotel so some friends could stay with us. We were very happy with the full kitchen and accomodations. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the unit we were in had all the creature comforts of home, including WiFi. Lots of pools, spas and places to relax. You can rent bicycles, use the gym, play tennis or just lounge. It is also very close to the main drag/downtown area so you can go to restaurants, shop, visit museums, ride the aerial tramway or enjoy a yummy date shake.
On Thursday night they had a street fair on Palm Canyon Blvd. that was a
lot of fun. The location of the hotel is right up against the desert mountains so you can take a hike or just enjoy the view. I would recommend The Palm Springs Tennis Club to anyone who would like to go to Palm Springs for some rest and relaxation in this warm friendly town..

Room Tip: If you stay in the hotel, the rooms next to the mountain are very quiet and they were remodeled this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. We enjoy hearing what a wonderful time you had with your friends. We are delighted to know that you would recommend us. Thanks again for your great feedback. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at the historic Palm Springs Tennis Club, and once again I am impressed with this remarkable hotel. We stayed in a "US Open" 1 bedroom bungalow, which by itself is a pretty average timeshare unit with all the basic necessities. What sets the Tennis Club apart from being just an average timeshare is all the other extras that makes it shine.
First of all, this place is all about location! Set against a desert mountain, it use to be a Hollywood hot spot back in the day! It's fun to check out all the celebrity photos in the lobby, and going to the adults only pool gives you the retro vibe of distinction that this place still has. A few blocks away, and you are right in the heart of all the action in Palm Springs! Some of the best restaurants in town are there, and I'm pleased the Tennis Club is located so close.
Another reason I rate the Tennis Club 4 stars is the employees. From the front desk, to the maids, maintenance and gardeners, all of them do a great job in their respective areas! They work hard to ensure that you are enjoying your time at their resort, and that sets them apart from other timeshares!
I think fall is one of the best times to visit Palm Springs, and I'm sure we will be back for another enjoyable stay at the Palm Springs Tennis Club!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review of your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we surpassed your expectations. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations. We believe in providing our guests with the extra conveniences and luxuries to create a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and resort. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and work diligently in maintaining a pristine property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Palm Springs Tennis Club. We rented a one bedroom Villa directly across the street from the hotel. We only paid $100.00 per night since we arrived before October1st during the low season. Our Villa included a large living room with a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen along the far wall, a full bathroom with a combination bathtub and shower and a large bedroom with a king size bed. We enjoyed two private patios one off the living room and the other in the back of the Villa off our bedroom. The Villa featured comfortable but not memorable furnishings, two flat screen TV's, an in-room safe and central air conditioning. Not all the Villas have central air. Some have wall units which can be noisy. Our Villa #320 was just steps away from the pool and jacuzzi. As guests of the Villas we also had free use of the gym, tennis courts and the larger hotel pool and jacuzzi. Maid service at the Villas only includes fresh towels daily and emptying the trash. The hotel and Villas are about a five minute drive to the center of Pam Springs but a bit too far to walk. While in Palm Springs we enjoyed two great lunches one at Bill's Pizza and the other at Sherman's Deli.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shuuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you found our resort to be of great value. We pride ourselves in offering extra amenities to make your stay more memorable. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at our resort and took advantage of all the activities that we have to offer. We look forward to you next visit.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The place me and my family stay an had very nice and comfort stay and enjoyed a lot over there the place was very cool and had a beautiful club house for us to use with swimming pool and very very very coZy place

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Privthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. We are happy to hear that you and you family had a enjoyable stay. It sounds like you took advantage of our great amenities and that's what we like to hear. We look forward to your visit soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Palm Springs Tennis Club is right up there with all the other 5 star places. We have been using Timeshare places for over 10 years and have travelled to many different places. This is our second time at PS Tennis Club and are convinced that it is the best by far of anywhere else we have ever stayed. The location couldn't be better, the service is first class and the units are beautifully decorated, modern and welcoming. This whole facility is a "First Class" resort.
It has everything a traveller will need like fully equipped condo unit (just like home) and it offers a generous laundry room with free washers/dryers and a pool table to enjoy anytime. It also has popcorn available, movies, several pools and Jacuzzi areas as well as amazing mountains surrounding the property. It is tucked away from the downtown street yet a 5 minute walk to everything you could possibly want. Palm Springs is now our favorite vacation place mostly due to the Palm Springs Tennis Club and it's beautiful resort. We loved our week there and didn't want to leave.

Room Tip: The hotel units against the mountain offer great privacy. What a nice view and yet totally private a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WMcLennan535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. Thank you for your glowing review. It sounds like you had a wonderful stay and took advantage of all of the great amenities that we have to offer. We are happy to hear that we surpassed your expectations as it is our goal to provide you with enhanced services to make your stay memorable. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

.This is very good place to stay with family. It's very very clean, customer service is excellent. There are three pools and many jacuzzi s, and a lot of places for making BBQ. The rooms are pretty big and comfortable, and there is everything you need.,fully equipped kitchens. Location is perfect: it's near to town and to mountains at the same time, so you have beautiful view from balcony or patio. They have many thing to keep you busy and not be bored such as table tennis, tennis court, billiard, gym, free bicycles, playroom for kids, free Wi-Fi. I really suggest to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lusy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review of your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we surpassed your expectations. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations. We believe in providing our guests with the extra conveniences and luxuries to create a memorable stay. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and work diligently in maintaining a pristine property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Ranch Inn
Old Ranch Inn
#19 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#26 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Korakia Pensione
Korakia Pensione
#32 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.4 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.3 mi away
The Willows
The Willows
#12 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Tennis Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Tennis Club

Property: Palm Springs Tennis Club
Address: 701 West Baristo Road, Palm Springs, CA 92262-6325
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Tennis Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy spectacular desert and mountain views, practice your tennis, relax by one of 3 swimming pools and spas or play a round of golf at any of the many nearby championship courses. At night, guests can take advantage of the wide variety of restaurants, including Spencer's on-site. The Tennis Club is ideally located within a short distance to art galleries, discount shopping outlets, casinos, theatres, and restaurants, and walking distance to historic downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Palm Springs Tennis Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Tennis Club Hotel Palm Springs
Palm Springs Tennis Hotel
Palm Springs Tennis Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing