We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palm Springs Tennis Club
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$240
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$192
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$432
US$391
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$323
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$264
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
142
78
16
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
78
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsadult poolspencer's restaurantmain buildingfree laundryfull kitchenfamily poolonsite activitiespools hot tubsone bedroom unitmountain sidevillage festunderground parkingliving roomthe main draghousekeeping staffgreat resortbike rentals
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

While kicking the tires on a few timeshare properties in the region (this establishment included), I spent two nights in a one bedroom suite in the U.S. open section.

Unfortunately, there were more misses than hits:

The 4:30 p.m. check-in time makes it difficult to get settled and enjoy the sunset; with check out @11, why are 5ive and one half hours required?

The hair dryer did not work.

The toilet "refreshed" itself every 4 minutes or so, making uninterrupted sleep an impossible.

The Internet was slower than the US budget talks (as a writer, it is vital to remain readily connected; sadly, Bell Canada's turbo stick, which I brought along as a backup, failed throughout my trip and their help desk could only say "sorry").

I gather from Tennis Club management that--now that the hotel floors have been completely renovated--the units across the street--including mine--will be upgraded next.

That can't happen soon enough.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S. James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments. We apologize that you experienced some inconveniences. We will investigate your concerns and ensure that they will be resolved immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will reconsider us in the future.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Note to self, Palm Springs in October. The weather is perfect and the Palm Springs Tennis Club is great. My husband and I stayed in the 2 beroom 2 bath bungalow across from the hotel so some friends could stay with us. We were very happy with the full kitchen and accomodations. The grounds were beautifully maintained and the unit we were in had all the creature comforts of home, including WiFi. Lots of pools, spas and places to relax. You can rent bicycles, use the gym, play tennis or just lounge. It is also very close to the main drag/downtown area so you can go to restaurants, shop, visit museums, ride the aerial tramway or enjoy a yummy date shake.
On Thursday night they had a street fair on Palm Canyon Blvd. that was a
lot of fun. The location of the hotel is right up against the desert mountains so you can take a hike or just enjoy the view. I would recommend The Palm Springs Tennis Club to anyone who would like to go to Palm Springs for some rest and relaxation in this warm friendly town..

Room Tip: If you stay in the hotel, the rooms next to the mountain are very quiet and they were remodeled this year. If you want a 2 bedroom you stay across the street in the bungalows. Room 356 was very nice and had a beautiful patio. Also very close to the quiet pool, barbeque area and ice machine. The units were decorated a few years back so they look a little more dated but are very comfortable.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. We enjoy hearing what a wonderful time you had with your friends. We are delighted to know that you would recommend us. Thanks again for your great feedback. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My husband and I recently spent 4 nights at the historic Palm Springs Tennis Club, and once again I am impressed with this remarkable hotel. We stayed in a "US Open" 1 bedroom bungalow, which by itself is a pretty average timeshare unit with all the basic necessities. What sets the Tennis Club apart from being just an average timeshare is all the other extras that makes it shine.
First of all, this place is all about location! Set against a desert mountain, it use to be a Hollywood hot spot back in the day! It's fun to check out all the celebrity photos in the lobby, and going to the adults only pool gives you the retro vibe of distinction that this place still has. A few blocks away, and you are right in the heart of all the action in Palm Springs! Some of the best restaurants in town are there, and I'm pleased the Tennis Club is located so close.
Another reason I rate the Tennis Club 4 stars is the employees. From the front desk, to the maids, maintenance and gardeners, all of them do a great job in their respective areas! They work hard to ensure that you are enjoying your time at their resort, and that sets them apart from other timeshares!
I think fall is one of the best times to visit Palm Springs, and I'm sure we will be back for another enjoyable stay at the Palm Springs Tennis Club!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your review of your most recent stay. We are delighted to hear that we surpassed your expectations. We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodations. We believe in providing our guests with the extra conveniences and luxuries to create a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and resort. We pride ourselves in providing excellent customer service and work diligently in maintaining a pristine property. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My husband and I just returned from a two night stay at the Palm Springs Tennis Club. We rented a one bedroom Villa directly across the street from the hotel. We only paid $100.00 per night since we arrived before October1st during the low season. Our Villa included a large living room with a dining area and a fully equipped kitchen along the far wall, a full bathroom with a combination bathtub and shower and a large bedroom with a king size bed. We enjoyed two private patios one off the living room and the other in the back of the Villa off our bedroom. The Villa featured comfortable but not memorable furnishings, two flat screen TV's, an in-room safe and central air conditioning. Not all the Villas have central air. Some have wall units which can be noisy. Our Villa #320 was just steps away from the pool and jacuzzi. As guests of the Villas we also had free use of the gym, tennis courts and the larger hotel pool and jacuzzi. Maid service at the Villas only includes fresh towels daily and emptying the trash. The hotel and Villas are about a five minute drive to the center of Pam Springs but a bit too far to walk. While in Palm Springs we enjoyed two great lunches one at Bill's Pizza and the other at Sherman's Deli.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We appreciate you taking time to provide us with your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear that you found our resort to be of great value. We pride ourselves in offering extra amenities to make your stay more memorable. We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at our resort and took advantage of all the activities that we have to offer. We look forward to you next visit.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

The place me and my family stay an had very nice and comfort stay and enjoyed a lot over there the place was very cool and had a beautiful club house for us to use with swimming pool and very very very coZy place

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Privthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PIVacations, General Manager at Palm Springs Tennis Club, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments of your stay. We are happy to hear that you and you family had a enjoyable stay. It sounds like you took advantage of our great amenities and that's what we like to hear. We look forward to your visit soon.

Palm Springs Tennis Club Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews