We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmm,!”

Over the Rainbow Desserts
Ranked #5 of 7 Bakeries in Palm Springs
Description: All-American Bakery in Palm Springs. Specializing in cupcakes, cakes, bars, cookies, pies and more! Catering services available for weddings and birthdays.
Restaurant details
Description: All-American Bakery in Palm Springs. Specializing in cupcakes, cakes, bars, cookies, pies and more! Catering services available for weddings and birthdays.
Palm Springs, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummmm,!”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great cupcakes and more! Award winning baker! I not only purchase items here for myself, but share them frequently with friends and co-workers!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    3
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
1 review
“Best Cake Ever”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Roman and team make some awesome cupcakes and cakes and other treats. The lemon bars are amazing. Thanks for always taking dare of me Roman.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Nate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious cakes, great service”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I ordered two cakes for a 60th birthday party. I'm from out of town so I didn't have a chance to try them fist but since the reviews from others were overwhelmingly positive, I took a chance. Ordering was super simple, Roman was very responsive and took care of my order immediately. When I picked up the cakes they were beautiful and packaged perfectly to transport in the car. I had the chocolate potato chip cake and the carrot cake, both were delicious!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Rsharplj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very very tasty and beautiful”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Since i am involved in a lot of catering - we often see Rainbow Desserts at our events - they are very very delicious and love the Olive Oil Lemon Pound Cake - thanks for a job well done - your desserts are always a hit

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtrimmins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Great cupcakes and wonderful service.”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stopped at "Over the Rainbow Desserts" to asked if they would help us with desert for an Oscar Night Party for 14. They were amazing in suggesting a series of cupcakes with an Oscar theme. The result was a series of delicious cupcakes which were the hit of the evening. The cupcakes were over the top fabulous. Highly recommended both for the cupcakes and for the service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Irish_Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Over the Rainbow Desserts also viewed

Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs
 

Been to Over the Rainbow Desserts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing