We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Palm Tee Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colt's Lodge(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sparrows Lodge(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Royale Inn(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveller rating
705
52
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
705
52
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslavender sconeswine and beerowners richard and corneliaespresso machinesmall hotelcontinental breakfastother guestsyogurtwonderful hostslovely courtyardboutique hotelhappy houreach morninghot tuboutdoor fireplacebbq areaan oasis in the desert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
650 - 655 of 765 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We really lucked out with La Maison on our first visit to Palm Springs. This small boutique hotel (with only 12 rooms) is beautiful, quiet, and well located. We were warmly greeted by attentive and helpful hosts Cornelia and Richard and their cute pooch Murphy. Yummy breakfasts included Richard's killer cappacinos and Cornelia's homemade lavender scones. We enjoyed our quiet time around the pool and hot tub and found our upstairs room nicely furnished and peaceful. La Maison's location in south PS is very convenient. We are looking forward to our next stay at our home away from home in the desert!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annandtodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We found this place by randomly looking on the internet. Instead of staying at a chain hotel, we took a chance and stayed here for two nights. We are certainly glad we did! La Maison is in a good location with convenient access to shops and restaurants. Richard and Cornelia run a great hotel (but more like a very personable bed and breakfast). The rooms are clean, tidy, and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent - we were treated to homemade scones one morning and a nutty pound cake the next, along with fresh fruit. Did I mention the pool is heated to 84 F?

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The owners go over and above to make your stay memorable. Complimentary Cappuccino in the morning, wine and beer in early evening, a great spa close by that they have a relationship with and a lovely pool and jacuzzi right there. Well located for anything you want to get to in the Zoslm Springs area. Took my mom and sister and we will come back!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanperlman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed at the La Maison last year and returned recently. Cornelia and Richard are wonderful hosts. Their manner encourages warm informal interaction among the guests as well. It almost seems like a lovely house party with friends. The breakfast buffet is excellent, as is afternoon wine and beer and evenings of good conversations around the fire table. We were surprised with lunch or dinner twice with no extra charge. The pool is the largest in any of the boutique hotels in PS! The location is very convenient to a large shopping center with good places to eat and other attractions of the area.
We will return EVERY winter. As we left, we promised to call in the fall for next year's reservations.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have been beautifully furnished. All are quiet and face the courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The service provided by Richard and Cornelia was more than we could of hoped for. They provided fresh picked grapefruit, lattes when we least expected it, appetizers and so much more. We were well cared for but never felt they were intrusive. The hotel is a simple, elegant oasis in Palm Springs. We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cycle-PalmSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews