We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“People Matter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Maison Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #3 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
192 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“People Matter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

... more than websites, chain hotels and pretty much anything, they set both the mood and quality . We enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights at La Maison. The hotel is simple but lovely and the location is excellent if you are in Palm Springs. But Cornelia, Richard and Murphy will make your stay one of the best you've ever had.

Richard: we thank you for the best Lattes we have ever had, anywhere. Cornelia: thank you for running a tight ship with charm and no anxiety. Murphy: thanks for the smiles, sweet eyes and attempts at our waste-paper basket.

Do go to La Maison. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idefixaegean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    623
    49
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
499
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

From the moment we arrived we began to relax and feel comfortable in the beautiful surroundings. Refreshing pool and friendly atmosphere made even 1 day feel like a vacation! The excellent furnishings, in particular the poolside furniture, helped slow things down to the proper pace for lounging.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitehouseTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Templeton
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

We were initially reserved at another boutique hotel for a week. When we arrived they had to relocate us because of a problem. They brought us to La Maison Hotel who honored our arrangement. It was a wonderful turn of events! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It is small, intimate, clean and quiet. The owners live on sight, are friendly and sincerely care about their home and their guests! We wanted a place to really relax and we did! We reclined by the pool daily right outside our lovely room. Murphy their friendly dog came to visit us often. Every day we enjoyed a custom made latte and lite continental breakfast by the pool. Every afternoon there were chilled beers and wine. One day Cornelia had a lovely chilled bottle of sparkling wine waiting in our room when we returned from our Joshua Tree excursion. I would love to come back again!! Very much recommend you visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room #1,which was one of the largest. The bed was quite firm which took a little gettin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladybug96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

My wife and I booked this for a quick getaway this past summer, and it was the highlight of our trip. Cornelia and Richard are not just gracious hosts; they treat you as if you have been friends with them for years. We immediately felt welcome and right at home. A big plus is its central location in Palm Springs: everything is just a short drive away and the neighborhood is very quiet.

Our room was perfect and spotless, the bed was incredibly comfortable, and the wifi worked flawlessly. The pool was also crystal clear and inviting, and the other guests all understood that this is a place to relax. Everyone was friendly and very cordial.

The continental breakfast is vast and varied, much more that we expected and all delicious. Richard is up early to make any type of coffee you want, and always with a smile and friendly conversation. Wine and beer in the afternoon make for a nice segue into the evening.

We cannot wait to go back this weekend to celebrate our anniversary. Thank you, Cornelia and Richard, for being the finest hosts!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

But after staying six nights, finding the rooms (I stayed in three different rooms) exceptional, and the owners to be the most wonderful hosts I have ever had the pleasure to meet. Cornelia and Richard have owned this property for only 18 months and they are already ranked 3 of 68 in Palm Springs, CA. I would say that is quite an accomplishment. One or both are always available for advise, directions, or just a nice chat. (wait until you taste one of Cornelia's lemon scones one morning!!!! They go great with one of Richard's cappuchinos) THEN in the early evening out at the breakfast bar.... WELL, I think I will let you find out about what happens when you stay at La Maison for yourself!!

Like I always say, I DON'T give 5 star ratings because I feel no one is perfect.... But I think I may be wrong on that now! Yes, La Maison can be improved, and Cornelia and Richard will never stop improving, tweeking, adjusting, to make sure their guests get the best relaxing stay out of all of Palm Springs boutique hotels.

I feel Cornelia and Richard are my newest friends for life and I will be back to visit again as often as possible. I also hope to recepicate and invite them to come and visit me so I can show them a great time.

Jon Nelson, Houston TX

Room Tip: All rooms are great, the 3 upstairs rooms are great too.... you just have to climb stairs to get th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

We recently stayed at this lovely hotel for 3 nights during our tour of California. The owners Richard and Cornelia greeted us on arrival and could not do enough for us in their own discreet way. Local restaurants, museums and golf courses were recommended to us by the owners. Our room was located on the ground floor five steps from the pool. The bed linen, towels and toiletries were of the highest standard compared with 6 other hotels we stayed in. Cold beer and wine was available in the afternoon and breakfast was a treat with home made lavender scones. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Palm Springs for a relaxing holiday. The only regret we have is that we did not get the opportunity to stay longer.
T & M Ireland

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I chose La Maison based on other favorable reviews of the hotel, and because we thought the French theme would be reminiscent of our trips to France. We were specifically seeking a quaint boutique hotel with a pleasant and charming atmosphere, where we could get a break from our ordinary workaday and parenting stresses. That is exactly what we got. Owners Cornelia and Richard were wonderful hosts and welcomed us (and all the other guests) with cold beer and wine, popcorn, and good conversation. We cannot say enough about what excellent and lovely hosts they were. They made great recommendations for local dining, as well as suggesting a nearby organic spa (Studio M) that gave a 15 percent discount on services to the La Maison guests. The rooms at La Maison surround and look out to the rectangular pool, and are tastefully decorated and clean. The pool was perfect in the 106 degree heat; I think it's a chlorinated pool, but it didn't have an overly chlorinated odor. The other hotel guests were also very friendly, which made our experience even more enjoyable. We will definitely return to La Maison, and hopefully sooner than later.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1, which was the last room on the furthest side of the hotel. It had a big, tall b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sparrows Lodge
Sparrows Lodge
#11 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Property: La Maison Hotel
Address: 1600 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing