We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home with all the comforts”
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I want to take the opportunity to thank Cornelia and Richard for making us feel so welcome. Everything was catered for effortlessly by them and we felt more house guest than clientelle. Guys, you're doing it right, you are made for this and we hope to honour our promise and come back as soon as we can. Better dust off those Pings!

As for a review, it was everything we'd hoped for and more.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMarsh69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

529 - 535 of 750 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Perfect spot for a relaxing get away. Great location: central to almost everything one would want to do in the area. Warm, friendly owners make you feel like a guest in their home! Richard and Cornelia go the extra mile to make you feel welcome and relaxed: from the fresh baked scones and amazing lattes at breakfast to Happy Hour around the pool in the evening…and, if you are lucky, Murphy will come by to say hello too! This was a perfect spot for a girl's get away….my friend and I were already planning our next visit before we were ready to leave!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

This was our 1st time staying at a hotel that WASN'T a big chain & we are so glad we did! It was absolutely perfect with a huge king bed in room 3, in a secluded corner. Very comfortable & super clean, I loved the top quality little extras, like q-tips & cotton balls, lotion, shamp & rinse. Cornelia, RIchard (& pup Murphy) were the hostess & host with the most! Their continental breakfast was all you needed to get you going in a healthy way & those cappucinno americanos RIchard whips up in 1 minute flat are amazing! The outdoor heated pool & hot tub are also a perfect way to enjoy Palm Spring sunshine & unwind. I highly recommend this gem hotel & our next time in Palm Springs we'll have no 2nd thought on where we stay - La Maison! :)

Room Tip: Room 3 is perfect for a romantic couple's corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C and J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

While my husband and I only had time for a one night stay, we were sorry that we couldn't stay longer. We stayed in Room #2, but my guess is that they are all lovely. You are made to feel welcome, but you still have your privacy. The surroundings are beautiful and perfect for a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatGirl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

La Maison was the first out of seven hotels we stayed in on our recent road trip across the US. It was by far the best and was simply magical! La Maison is a beatiful and very welcoming boutique hotel, very pretty building in stunning surroundings. The rooms are very nice, with everything you could possibly need, opening up on to a lovely pool and gardens - this is a hidden gem of a place. The owners, Cornelia and Richard are so welcoming, friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble. You immediately feel at home and it's very hard to leave this wonderful hotel. The complimentary breakfast is great, and was the only place where we were offered real plates (no polystyrene!) and a wide choice of healthy delicious food, with freshly made coffees that rivalled Starbucks wide selection of cappucinos and lattes, fabulous! It's a very quiet, relaxing place with so much atmosphere and class. Free beer and wine too, so what's not to love about this fab, fantastic hotel! We will definitely be back next year for a much longer stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shortlineski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Well, we ended up here by default, and in retrospect would not change a thing. Our original reservation at Desert Riviera hit a snag with 9 rooms being uninhabitable due to faulty plumbing. Judy at DR booked us at La Maison as a stop gap and we are sure glad she did.
Cornelia and Richard ( and Murphy) were spectacular hosts for our PSP 5 day vacation.
Comfortable rooms, great pool,and super accommodating hosts make for a perfect getaway.
Beers at 4:00pm and wine @5:00pm served gratis each day was a special touch. Richard's morning lattes were a special treat to go along with the continental breakfast.
Conveniently located close to downtown Palm Springs this is the place to stay. Already planning our next visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A small inn located in a quieter corner of Palm Springs, La Maison is great for relaxation. There aren't many rooms (maybe a dozen?), all located around the pool (on a first floor and small second floor), perfect for lying around and relaxing. The owners are very attentive; on most evenings there was a snack by the pool, beer, and wine (none on Sunday evening, which may be their [deserved] night off). We had some specific problems with our room which they worked diligently to resolve. Continental breakfast every morning, with custom made coffee drinks to your order. As a small establishment in an older building there are some infrastructure issues the owners are dealing with (I think they've only been there a year or two, the building itself is much older). Bathrooms and bedrooms (at least ours) are just in okay shape, not particularly updated. We were on the second floor; first floor rooms (without carpet) seemed a bit nicer. And this is an inn, not a hotel with full hotel-like services. If your relaxation vacation involves a hotel cafe or restaurant, room service, or other amenities this isn't your place. If you just want to lie by the pool and read a quiet book for a few days, La Maison is a lovely place to do that.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor in case first floor rooms drew noise from the pool. The entire place i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drewjake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,982 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,631 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Serena Villas
La Serena Villas
#7 of 75 in Palm Springs
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,319 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Rossi Hotel
The Rossi Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
604 reviews
0.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 75 in Palm Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Address: 1600 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £182 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing