We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I wish I could have stayed longer”
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #3 of 72 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I wish I could have stayed longer”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. It was incredible! Lovely hands on owners, gorgeous garden and pool area, beautiful rooms with many nice touches and a great breakfast included. Definitely try the scones!

It is a little distance to town but a cab was only around $10 each way. There is also a supermarket and lunch options at the shopping centre across the road for anything you need.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone I know coming to Palm Springs.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angebange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    50
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
514
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Totally enjoyed our recent stay at La Maison. Hosts, Richard and Cornelia have created a friendly atmosphere that made us feel so welcome, and that feeling was clearly shared by the other guests. The tastefully decorated rooms, with their French doors opening to the pool, feel spacious and comfortable. A good selection of breakfast items, including homemade scones and great coffees offer a pleasant start to each day. The added bonus of complimentary wine and beer at the end of the day was a nice surprise. This was our first visit, and we look forward to more.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitchpm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This was our second stay at La Maison, a small boutique hotel that just keeps getting better. Richard and Cornelia's signature brand of personal service put their establishment at the very top of the list for must-stays in Palm Springs. Quiet, well-appointed rooms and a host of unique "extras" - espresso, fresh pastries, poolside wine and beer on chill - make this little gem a destination in itself.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Murray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I just finished a very relaxing 3-night stay here. The owners made me feel like I was part of the family and are generous with requests and their attention. There are 13 rooms and each has large French doors and all open onto a central swimming pool lined with plenty of chaises. The rooms are very comfortable. The enclosed garden is large and there is a barbecue for use, and different smaller patios and room corridors where tables and chairs are scattered about if you are interested in more privacy or being alone off the pool area. Breakfast and wifi are included as are wine and snacks at cocktail time. It is an adults only villa so it stays quiet, and I found all guests extremely friendly. The neighborhood is beautiful and a nice place to go for a stroll in the cooler evenings.

With Cornelia and Richard, I feel like I have friends for life. They are warm and lovely. I almost instantly felt I was staying with friends in a private home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kensmithsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We spent a week at La Maison which is just an oasis in the desert. It is by far superior to any other hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've travelled far and wide. The owners go that extra mile to make you feel at home when you are staying there. The small extra touches (like coffee on tap, wine and beer in the evening) are really appreciated as you generally find you can't hardly get a coffee machine in your room in many other places. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone going to Palm Springs

Room Tip: Any room is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We'd been through Palm Springs a few times but stayed here recently for 4 nights while attending a CE course at Mission Hills Marriott. What a delight!! Finally understand what the attraction is to Palm Springs. La Maison is authentic PS in a great neighborhood. Richard and Cornelia could not be more welcoming and eager to please. Fabulous coffee/lattes and continental breakfast by the pool every morning. Wine and popcorn available for happy hour. Quiet and unassuming, yet plush and comfortable. Can't wait to go back. Our new favorite getaway! Won't disappoint. So glad we didn't stay at the Marriott.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarheeltoothfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This is a great place if you need to unwind and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Clean, comfortable, relaxing, friendly. The owners are very involved in making sure their guests' needs are fulfilled in every way.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glyph916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 72 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel California
Hotel California
#2 of 72 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,526 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 72 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#15 of 72 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 72 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Property: La Maison Hotel
Address: 1600 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing