We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place, wonderful hosts”
Review of La Maison Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Maison Hotel
Ranked #3 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful place, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at La Maison Hotel for 5 nights and what a fabulous place. Perfect hosts, Cornelia and Richard, couldn't have made us feel more at home, nothing was too much trouble. Quality bed linens and very comfortable luxurious beds, make it a special place to stay. L'Occitane bath products and complimentary beer and wine are a nice touch too. Excellent coffee and breakfast is offered each morning, with Cornelia's home made scones, which are just wonderful.
Really can't say enough about the hotel except to say I would highly recommend it and we will, hopefully, go back soon!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    50
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
524
21
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at La Maison for two nights at the end of a three week road trip around Utah, Arizona and California. My only complaint would be that we were not here long enough!

Cornelia and Richard own, as far as we are concerned, the perfect hotel. The rooms are great and we had one of the most comfortable beds ever. The pool area is also perfect, with enough sun and shade to suit everyone. The pool has just been renovated and is just great.

As others have said, one of the great things about this place is the owners. As soon as we arrived, we felt at home, and by the time we left, it was like saying goodbye to new friends - including the friendly dog, Murphy!

We could easily have stayed a few more days, and intend to the next time we are in the USA. I guess that's as good a recommendation as you can get!

Room Tip: We had Room 1, by the pool and with no rooms above. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and La Maison is quite simply the best and most beautiful little boutique hotel! A charming littke haven, with a lovely courtyard, secluded gardens, great pool, beautiful rooms and perfect hosts you feel you never want to leave.
Returning in May with our two 20 something year old daughters, we had the most wonderful, relaxing stay. We were given a welcome hamper and an upgrade, which was very unexpected.
With Complimentary wine and beer and a great complimentary continental breakfast with top notch cappuccinos, what more could you ask for.
Richard and Cornelia are perfect hosts, always ready with helpful advice and info what to do and where to go, but never intrusive.
Rooms are all lovely- beautiful furniture furnishings. great beds, best sleep ever.
I could go on and on with all the wonderful things about this brilliant boutique hotel. The humming birds and great place to just hangout in evening. Close to the wonderful Indian Canyon Lands and heaps of restaurants, little wonder everyone rebooks year after year! And we just can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortlineski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

After reading other reviews we booked in for a couple of nights and found not to be disappointed.
Clean, friendly and comfortable, we were very much at ease. La Maison is a little oasis in Palm Springs, away from the crowds, however it's not a short walk to the main drag (which suited us fine).
The hosts are super friendly but not overbearing, full of local information. Oh and drinks poolside definitely were a hit with us on some of the warmer days. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ZhelterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My wife and I stayed last weekend at this hotel in Palm Springs, and we loved it! The grounds are totally enclosed which made it a very relaxing and tranquil setting. The pool was just steps outside of our room, and it was beautifully landscaped and the water was perfect! The room was very nicely and tastefully decorated, and the bed was very comfortable! I would highly recommend this site for any of my friends who were looking to visit the Palm Springs area. We will definately be back!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for a two night get-away. Nice rooms but not a lot of space. Bathroom can use an update but the bed was very comfortable. Hotel proprietors very friendly. Ice water and complementary cold drinks available. Suitable pool. Good place to chill. Can pick up groceries from across the street to stock up small fridge with drinks and goodies. Barbecue also available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niwplauv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the tail end of a road trip, and what a wonderful stay it was. As previous reviews state, Richard and Cornelia have thought of just about everything to make your stay at La Maison as relaxing as possible, whilst being the perfect hosts. The beds were soooo comfortable (room 6 was beautifully elegant, and a hop, skip and a jump from the pool!), and the little touches, like L'Occitane products and the complimentary beer and wine, really do make a difference. We spent our 3 days at the hotel relaxing and didn't move very far from the pool during the day, but I'm sure there is plenty to explore when the weather is not too hot (it was about 110 degrees, beginning of July!). While we were there, Richard and Cornelia invited their guests to an impromptu dinner, which was a fantastic ice-breaker for all of the couples who were staying at the time - where else would you get that?? All in all, it was definitely my favourite hotel out of the numerous hotels we stayed in on our 3 week trip. I would love to go back and visit again, and would certainly not hesitate in recommending this wonderful hotel to others. Many thanks to Richard and Cornelia for a fantastic stay :)

Room Tip: Room 6, is elegant, beautifully decorated, and is a stones throw away from the pool, a perfect locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.7 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,915 reviews
1.9 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
0.3 mi away
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
L'Horizon Resort & Spa
#17 of 73 in Palm Springs
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
0.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Hotel

Property: La Maison Hotel
Address: 1600 E Palm Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92264-9170
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — La Maison Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine you are in the south of France and treat yourself to a stay at the La Maison Hotel, Palm Springs' Mediterranean style boutique hotel. Wake up to our continental breakfast of lavender scones, croissants and espresso. Enjoy our imported luxury linen and king or queen feather beds with down duvets; it's the perfect setting for that romantic getaway weekend or an extended stay to relax and rejuvenate. All guest rooms at La Maison overlook the pool and lush gardens and feature flat screen TVs and Wi-Fi. You will also appreciate the privacy of walled and gated grounds while you lounge by the large 40' heated swimming pool or soak in the hot Jacuzzi. Join us poolside for our complimentary wine and hors d'oeuvres. Feel free to grill those steaks on our outdoor gas BBQ or go exploring on one of our cruiser bicycles. Ideally located in the wind-free area of Palm Springs near downtown's fine dining, casinos and all desert recreational activities, La Maison offers you the charm of southern France in the heart of Palm Springs. Soon to be an official Tesla/Electric Car charging station! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Maison Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing