We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely LOVED it! Will return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely LOVED it! Will return.”
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We stayed here for one night on our way from Arizona to LA, in the Pink Suite where Marilyn Monroe used to stay. The room was incredible - beautifully decorated and large, with a whirlpool bath, seating area and separate vanity. The fridge was filled with complimentary sodas and water and there were freshly baked brownies by the bed, which were delicious. I love Marilyn and she was part of the reason I booked it, so I was delighted to find there was even a dvd library of all her movies to watch on the flatscreen in our room. They'd thought of everything!
Upon arrival we were given a wonderful welcome by Betty, who also cooked us a delicious breakfast in the morning.
The hotel is like a timewarp but with all the modern stuff you need, and that's wonderful. The other guests were cool and everybody seemed to be having a great time. My only complaint is that we didn't stay more than one night, I really didn't want to leave and will definitely be coming back as soon as I can. It's very professionally and expertly run, very clean and has a really special atmosphere. I can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: It's very quiet and peaceful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate77054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
Thanks for the great review. Thought you might be interested to know that Betty, the wonderful lady you were greeted by just won the best front of the house employee at the Palm Springs Tourism Awards this year. She very much deserves it and we are lucky to have her working with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
549
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We just spent Saturday night at this uniquely comfortable 10 room inn. From the outside it is modest and unassuming. Once you walk through the front door you are in the pool courtyard. The office is around the pool in the corner.
We were greeted by a charming, cheery and clever woman named Betty who has worked the front in this case rear desk for years. She is a retired school teacher and she proved to be a gracious and caring host.
After an informative check in and room tour we hit the pool which was surrounded by 4 or 5 couples all cordial, quiet and welcoming although everyone pretty much kept to themselves. The pool is nice with an ample number of lounge chairs and an endless supply of pool towels. Books and current magazine are available in the office.
The room was very clean with a comfortable bed, great climate control and a nice flat screen tv. The bathroom was small but the fixtures were new. Soft drinks and water were stocked in the refrigerator.
Cocktails, a icy blue vodka martini were served by the inn's owner Jake at 5 pm, Jake is a dedicated and courteous owner who seemed willing to answer any question but did not force himself into any communication. A delicious shell pasta and lettuce appetizer was brought to all poolside guests.
Despite being a courtyard, noise did not travel to the rooms and we heard no other guests at night.
The breakfast was excellent consisting of coffee, orange juice, a fresh smoothy, fruit with yogurt and granola. The main dish was a deep dish baked peach pancake and sausage links.
In summary, we loved the Rendezvous. Not fancy but reasonably priced with outstanding service.

Room Tip: Choose any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 2 July 2011
So glad you were able to enjoy our little slice of heaven. Next time hopefully you can stay for longer than 1 night. Then you can really relax!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leelee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 5 days. Please keep in mind we have traveled a lot and stayed at Inn's/Bed and Breakfast and cruised several times and traveled numerous places in the USA and in the world so we have many experiences to base our review on. First the good things - The room we had was very clean every day. The bed was comfy and the soft sheets were wonderful. The large tub/shower was nice. Betty was a wonderful and did everything to insure the guests were happy and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were clean and at a comfortable temperature. The breakfasts were filling and wonderful tasting. The appetizers were yummy and served at the pool with blue martinis at 5:00 each night. Each day in your room in a glass jar we had 4 homemade treats left on the nightstand. Nice pool towels. Very nice that they fill your small fridge daily with pop,water,ice teas. Now for our not so great things during our stay - Very thin walls we could hear people in their bathroom including the flushing. One night both my husband and I were woken up in the middle of the night to super loud snoring in the next room. We hated the loss of privacy with the thin walls. The breakfasts are served on cheap plastic ware, like picnic ware. (very yummy food and very nicely prepared > too bad they don't serve the food on nice dishes) We had a clean room everyday and would leave $5.00 and a note for the maid thanking her for the great job. On the last day we had a gratuity envelope put in our room. We thought that the maid should have at least said thanks or wrote thank-you for the tip each day. I ended up leaving $5.00 in the envelope but felt the money each day should have been enough. They had a fire pit in the courtyard but they never had it lit or asked if we would want to use it. We had wine by the pool in the evening and it would have been nice to have had a fire going. Cheap looking lights around the pool at night not the classy white lights. Our room was nice but small. Betty was at the inn a few hours a day and was wonderful I didn't feel that way about the rest of the staff. They better not lose Betty as she holds the place together. One night Jake's mom served the guests warm martinis in 90 degree weather. We didn't see much of Jake while there but he was nice when he did pass by. While we were there a couple decided to leave due to being in a room on the street side which are noisy. They have music by the pool during the day which is nice but their is constant noise from the road and they should play it a lot louder to help drown out the cars going by. If you are going to stay at the inn and aren't use to road noise choose a room off the road side and on the pool side as we didn't hear road noise in our room. We would hear it by the pool and they could help that by turning up the music. It would be nice if they had a few different drinks instead of the same drink everyday at happy hour. We would think about staying here again with a few improvements. Please keep in mind my husband and I have stayed all over and we are picky on where we stay. We would give this Inn a 3 (average) star rating on a hotel rating from 1-5. We have stayed at Inn's/Bed & Breakfast that we can't think of a thing that could be better and we would rate a 5 star. The inn location is a few miles from town and you would need a car or to go by taxi to down town. We will be going back to P.S. in August and will be trying another place. You can decide for yourself if this Inn suits your taste or not. It was fine but not a "WOW" experience kind of place for us. You may decide to stay their and feel differently. It is cute/quaint but not high end classy. I thought for the money $$ it should have been better.

Room Tip: Choose A Room Not On The Road Side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leelee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
Thank you for your feedback about our property. I am glad you enjoyed your room, the breakfasts, pool, hot tub, and all our little extras. I am sorry about the thin walls. It is very rare that anyone ever hears anything through the walls, but we always do our best to accommodate a room change if you are having those problems. Envelopes for tips should be in the room upon check-in. We leave these there for the convenience of our customers, not to beg for tips. Before we had envelopes we were often asked by guests where they should leave tips. I apologize if it came off as rude to you. We are located close to the road so there is a little road noise at our property, but most don't mind it. Only 1 room on our property is near the main road, and we always let people know when they book that room. I am sorry we were not everything you had hoped we would be, but we are always working to better ourselves and provide amazing service to our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2011

My husband and I stayed this past weekend, celebrating our 4 year wedding anniversary. This was our first time at a B&B....what an amazing experience! Our room was "Rebel Without a Cause".....soo quaint, cozy, lots of charm. We absolutely loved every little detail of the decor. The room and the premises were very clean. And the service was definitely 5 star! Jake, Lea, and Betty take pride in providing an awesome experience....they really know what "customer service" is all about.

How covenient to have breakfast included in your hotel stay. Not only did we not have the hassle of looking for breakfast places, but the gourmet breakfast was absolutely delicious! Love, love, loved the mixed fruit smoothie. It was on my mind as I was driving home from work today...LOL!

I've already recommended Rendezvous to a couple of co-workers. My husband and I definitely plan on staying at their sister location "The Shorehouse" when we visit Lake Tahoe in the near future.

Thanks Redezvous for the superior hospitality!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TPlummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I loved our stay at the Rendezvous. We went mid-week and actually had the place to ourselves. We were on an 11 day road trip - babymoon - and I can't say enough nice things about this place.

They give you a great breakfast and cocktails and appetizers between 5-6 pm. It was so fun - we stayed in the Pretty in Pink - Marilyn Monroe room - which was so great - oh yeah and they give you sweet treats in your room too. It was was such a great value and a really fun experience. We are sad with a new baby on the way we probably won't be able to make it back anytime soon as they don't take children under 14 - but it was just fabulous.

The staff was really helpful - especially Betty who went out of her way to make our experience a good one. She showed us all the themed rooms. The inn had maps for us, menu's, they emailed directions to the place ahead of time - in all honesty - they just really made our vacation. This was the most relaxing and fun place we stayed on our journey. I really hope we can go back soon.

I booked this place based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor - so paying it forward - I hope you do as well. Fabulous! Fabulous! Oh and don't miss Sherman's Deli for lunch one day - also outstanding.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dabneyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 2 June 2011
It was so great to have you here for your Babymoon. You were so happy everyday and I'm sure the little one will be loving life as well. When you are ready to leave your newest addition with Grandma or Grandpa, we can't wait to have you back! Hope the rest of the trip was fantastic as well. -Jake and Co.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were treated like family. My husband had never stayed at a B&B and this was a great introduction to that kind of hotel--somewhat removed from being in a private home. Usually we stay at the larger chains in a kind of sterile atmosphere. We loved talking to the other couples there as well. The breakfasts each morning were special, too, and the evening RendezBlues and appetizers were yummy! This is a vintage 50's style inn so don't expect work out room, etc., but if you need anything Jake or Betty will arrange it. We got a kick out of our room - Route 66 - and it was actually cuter than the photos online. The bed was very comfortable. This was a good and relaxing choice for our 50th anniversary.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Mn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

What a discovery the Rendezvous was for us! The highlights of our week in Palm Springs were: hiking in the surrounding area, the Palm Springs Art Museum, and the Rendezvous! Where do we begin? You have to begin with the staff. Every single person we dealt with - Jake, Lea, Betty and Jake's mom - treated us as if they had been waiting all year just for us to arrive. Friendly, helpful people to the max. The intimacy of the small motel was great, one story, all the rooms opening onto the lovely pool/spa courtyard. Sitting by the pool and looking at the mountains - ahhh! The gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, five-star, delicious and even beautiful to look at. The blue raspberry martinis and hot hors d'oeuvres at day's end weren't bad either. If you're looking for cozy, friendly, and low-key, get yourself to the Palm Springs Rendezvous. One of the nicest places we've stayed in our travels. And, no. We don't personally know anyone on the staff. This review is from the heart.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco_Magnifico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing