We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Surprise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Springs Rendezvous

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #6 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Aspen, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

After camping for 5 days in nearby Joshua Tree NP, my boyfriend surprised me with 2 nights at the amazing Palm Springs Rendezvous. I couldn't believe my eyes as he led me through the frosted glass doorway into an absolutely beautiful mid-century modern oasis complete with a shimmering clear blue pool. We were greeted immediately by Lee and JM who made us feel so welcome and provided us with every amenity we could have asked for. Our room, the Honeymoon Hideaway, was spacious, comfortable, super clean, with large windows and opened right up to the pool. Gourmet breakfasts were artfully presented by the TALENTED chefs either pool side or at the cheery diner tables in the lounge. And in the afternoon, delicious cocktails and appetizers were served to us poolside as well. Taking the complimentary cruiser bikes out for a spin around the beautiful nearby neighborhoods rounded out the fun. You really must experience this amazing place for yourself! Rendezvous is an absolute gem and one of the best places I have ever stayed. I was so relaxed I didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool and have great style, but we enjoyed the Honeymoon Hideaway because the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We love a good surprise! So glad we could be a part of your special trip. It's truly our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    61
    5
    7
    4
See reviews for
27
542
29
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Having stayed here several times before I really enjoyed staying here again. This vacation I stayed 2 nights more or less starting my vacation but also took 1 extra night driving back to Vegas as the last leg of my tour through California before flying back home.

JM and his team really make you feel welcome and at home and are an outstanding example of good hospitatlity. The 3 course breakfast is still something special and their comfortable beds with soft linnen guarantee a good night sleep..

This time I stayed in the Route 66 room and Stagecoach room. This last room was my favourite during this vacation. It has a nice view of the San Jacinto mountain and because it is in the back of the property it benefits from less road noise.

Room Tip: Every room has their own quirky mid century design. Just check their website and pick the one you li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GerhardvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Always lovely to see a familiar face come through the doors. Can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

During a visit to Palm Springs, we decided to stay in two different hotels as we wanted to do things on different sides of the city. Having had a good trawl through Tripadvisor we liked the look of the Rendezvous so booked the stagecoach room. Well, when we arrived the place is just incredible and the attentiveness of the staff outstanding. John-Michael spent a fair bit of time with us to make sure not only we had everything we needed, but also answered offered plenty of information and advice about dining and entertainment. The complimentary happy hour snacks and cocktails served were fantastic and there is something incredible about just chilling in the pool sipping a cocktail in the blazing heat with a view of the mountains!

The room itself definitely has character. I love the way the cowboy theming encompasses even the smallest detail, the bed was exceptionally comfortable with fresh and crisp luxurious bedding and the whirlpool hot tub was great fun - my one very small negative is the flow on the cold water tap isn't very fast so after stupidly filling it with just hot water I then had to spend 20 minutes topping up with cold water from the shower and dumping in ice cubes!

Breakfast the following morning was very impressive. 3 courses all fresh and delicious. It's the little touches which make the rendezvous special though right down to the freshly baked biscuits and fully stocked fridge with water and cokes.

If you are simply looking for somewhere to spend the night I would suggest the rendezvous isn't for you. If you are looking for a really nice, friendly and laid back base for a minibreak it is perfect. There is absolutely no pressure or urgency at the Rendezvous, John Michael and his team are friendly, polite and helpful and above all else totally genuine. There are DVD's and board games you can borrow and all the other guests we spoke to were lovely. We'll definitely be heading back - the hard bit is going to be decided which room to try next!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem great, just pick one off the website you like the look of!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cw318is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Thanks so much for this glowing review. Your point about "simply looking for somewhere to spend the night" is so incredibly true! We'll make sure to have extra bags of ice in the room for the hot jacuzzi tub ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My husband and myself spent last weekend at this little oasis in the desert and enjoyed every second of it. From the moment we walked through the gate we felt welcome. John Micheal and his whole team go out of their way to ensure your stay with them is a memorable one, from the fresh baked cookies -to Happy Hour - to the hearty breakfasts served poolside. Thank you all for a very relaxing weekend, we can't wait to return to your little slice of paradise!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrna250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
It's wonderful guests like yourselves that make our little oasis so enjoyable. Thanks for your kind words and being such nice guests. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

The place was really cute. My sister and I stayed in the stagecoach room when we came down for the Stagecoach music festival. We figured it fit the theme! The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly. The breakfasts were awesome! We loved the chef, super friendly and incredibly cute. ;]

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Half_bloodprincess92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
You ladies are such wonderful guests. Such kind comments. It was a pleasure being your hosts for such a cool weekend. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked Rendezvous for my boyfriend & I solely based on the overwhelming positive reviews from both TripAdvisor and Yelp, so I had high REALLY high expectations. All I can say is the that the experience totally exceeded our expectations! Rendezvous is the PERFECT intimate b&b for couples who want to get away and just escape the everyday hustle and bustle. We didn't hear a single peep from any of our neighbors and the street noise was at a minimum, so not only did we sleep well but we enjoyed our peace and quiet.

We stayed in the "Silver Screen" room and it's even better than the pictures - very tastefully decorated and well appointed with a 2 person jacuzzi hot tub, ice cold a/c, a fridge stocked with sodas, water, and tea (such a great touch), baked treats, and an incredibly luxurious king bed with the most amazing sheets I have ever slept on! The delicious breakfast and happy hour appetizer/cocktail only add to the already great value - You will truly be spoiled here :)

All in all, we had a wonderful experience and hope to come back very soon. This has been, by far, our favorite hotel we have ever stayed at. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheena l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Aww, you're too nice! Thanks for your kind words both here and on Yelp. These reviews are so helpful. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
Level Contributor
103 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Small, homely hotel, very quiet and grown up. Not a party hotel or particularly hip in terms of design; but nice mid-century cues and the quiet, laid back ambience is perfect if you don't want a scene. Property could do with some touch-up in parts, but our room was very comfortable. Service was friendly and very attentive, breakfast was simply excellent and unexpectedly well executed. 10-15 minute walk into downtown.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank USBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Thanks so much for your comments. They are most helpful!
I hope you meant "homey" rather than "homely"... Either way, we'll take it. We're constantly making improvements, so I hope you check us out again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing