We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived her after 3 nights in Las Vegas and what a warm welcome it was. JM greeted us and explained the rooms and the facilities to us. The pool and hot tub were a real treat. The rooms were clean and very quirky. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, delicious!! The blue cocktails also very welcome the night before. Palm Springs is a nice place but it will be memorable because of The Rendezvous! The bed was so comfortable as were the sheets. Just stay here, don't just think about it....do it!

Room Tip: They all looked nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MevP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
That's very sweet. These comments keep us cooking and cleaning with smiles on our faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
548
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Attention to detail was what impressed me the most. Absolutely perfect in every detail. We would come back just for the food and friendly people/staff. Each room with different themes, incredible mattress and bed clothing, unlimited hot water for the room-in hot tub. Flat scree TV with huge Cd library. Healthy food served like Japanese art, gourmet plates served for 3 course breakfast and the happy hour with unlimited cocktails served around the pool. No praise is high enough.

Room Tip: no gym, no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Amazingly kind words. Thank you so much. We strive for perfection every day. If we come nearly as close to perfection as your describe, mission accomplished...until tomorrow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
215 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Every once in a while, if you are lucky, you stumble upon a hotel that is worth a trip in itself. Rendezvous is one of those gems. As you enter through the doors from the parking in front of the B&B, you get this soothing feeling of a place made for relaxation. The check-in process is far from your regular hotel experience - here they will sit down with you and go through the reservation, tell you about the area and give you some tips on what you can do. The place also has a bunch of books, magazines, games and videos you can borrow. The rooms have their individual theme - we stayed in Route 66 since we were on a roadtrip :-). The room was good sized with separate WC and bathroom, and the bed was soooo comfortable. The Rendezvous team serves up cocktails between 5 and 6, which is a brilliant way to relax after a day of exploring the area. The breakfast deserves a separate and massive cudos - so tasty and fresh; a smoothie, fruit salad and a hot main. Brilliant start to the day.

We loved staying here, and hated leaving. Next time we'll stay longer for sure. (Sidenote; our stay was just before the property was sold to new owners. Hopefully they will continue in the same spirit)

Room Tip: Rooms ahev different themes - check website for details. We stayed in Route 66 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
It's such a pleasure to read reviews like this. We love what we do!
The ownership of Rendezvous has changed. We are very happy to be a part of Emma Spencer Living, a small, but growing brand of unique lodging experiences. Everyone agrees that Rendezvous fits in very well with their collection. There will be NO changes to Rendezvous because of this move. We plan to provide the same great service, food and overall experience we have been delivering for almost 10 years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The Palm Springs Rendezvous far exceeded our expectations in every single respect. It's been
years since we've been able to relax the way we relaxed there. The staff were friendly, very
helpful, and always attentive, and the food and drink were easily on a par with what you might
expect from a first-class restaurant. Our room was clean, comfortable, and cute (it was the
Hawaiian Surf room, with a real surfboard mounted on the wall above the headboard), and the
swimming pool and adjoining jacuzzi (which we used every day we were there) allowed us to
unwind and cool off every afternoon before cocktails and appetizers were served at 5 p.m.
John-Michael, the General Manager, gave us extremely helpful advice about what to see and do in Palm Springs. Upon leaving, we told him that we would be seeing him again next year for sure. The breakfasts were wonderful, and we did not eat lunch the entire time we were there! This place is great for couples of all ages!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
I'm so glad your guys found Rendezvous! It's so fulfilling to be a part of such a memorable experience.
See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I had a rare opportunity to getaway for a few days and we picked Palm Springs. The Rendezvous was more amazing than we could possibly expect. I was impressed by the attention we received from the staff.
We thought the breakfast was as good as any place we have every stayed. And, cocktails at happy hour were included.
We were in one of the themed rooms that looked over the pool area. It was romantic and quiet with the feel of the 1950's.

Room Tip: Pick a fun theme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your rare getaway with us. It's truly and honor and a pleasure to have you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We just got home today from spending a wonderful two days at the Rendezvous! We thoroughly enjoyed the amazing breakfasts, lounging in the pool, and our awesome room - TV Shows! What an amazing first time B&B experience... we will be back! John-Michael the General Manager was amazing and we look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Aww, so nice of you! You're amazing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermosa Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

my husband and i were looking for a relaxing place to stay in palm springs for a few days, but did not want to stay at a large resort, full of children and loud vacationers. we just wanted to relax by the pool and have a quiet trip away from the city.

luckily, my husband stumbled upon the rendezvous online, and thought it sounded sweet and interesting. though, we have to admit, we weren't sure about the themed rooms at first.

when we checked in we were very pleasantly surprised. the staff gave us friendly greetings, walked us to our room, and gave us a personal orientation to the hotel. the front desk gal, jacky, was amazing. so friendly and helpful, and the general manager, john michael, was a thoughtful and knowledgeable host, full of awesome recommendations for restaurants, etc. in the area.

the room was the sweetest surprise. we stayed in the "stagecoach" room, with western movie decor. the theme was done very tastefully, with modern amenities, such as a flat screen tv, air conditioning, new shower/bath, etc. nothing tacky. all very comfortable. the fully stocked refrigerator, with complimentary water and soda, was a nice touch. not to mention the jar of delicious homemade desserts by our bedside table.

the entire hotel oozed with charm.

breakfast at the rendezvous was delicious, and the afternoon cocktail hour was the highlight of every day.

the pool was perfect. since there are only ten rooms in the hotel, the pool was never crowded, and we always had our choice of places to relax in the sun, or shade (no fighting for lounge chairs, like in the large resorts).

the entire hotel is quiet and relaxing, and we got exactly what we wanted from our trip to palm springs.

we absolutely love this hotel, and cannot recommend it enough. we have already planned our next visit to the rendezvous!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rebeccamandell8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write these kind and detailed words. We so appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing