We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true blast of the past!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A true blast of the past!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed two nights here and felt very welcome. We had route 66 room:great attention to detail poolside cocktails, 50s music, bedside homemade cookies and a 3 course breakfast that was totally delicious:).JM & his team are perfect hosts. A bit of nostalgia that is great value and very different.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anotherglassofred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
We love it when people get us! Thanks you guys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
557
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wow, such an amazing stay at Palm Springs Rendezvous. I can't remember the last time I had such an enjoyable experience at a hotel. From the happy hour to the delicious breakfast, Palm Spring Rendezvous is set to impress. The room was excellent and felt very comfortable and cozy while still being very big. The attention to detail is bar none at this place and you won't be soon forgetting it. If you're looking for a couple retreat without any kids, look no further than Palm Springs Rendezvous!

Room Tip: Pretty In Pink was our room and it was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shervin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Wow! How flattering. It's guests like you that makes what we do so enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tustin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stay at the Rendezvous for a long weekend this month for the second year in a row. I simply love this place. John-Michael is a wonderful GM, host and chef! Christy is a wonderful chef too - together the breakfast courses and happy hour appetizers they served were delicious. The entire staff was dedicated to making our group's stay the very best - and that is why we return each year. The Rendezvous itself is a wonderful recreation of 50s and 60s motel, but with all the modern day conveniences. Each room is themed - this time I stayed in Blue Hawaii - and is clean, comfortable and a surprise sweet treat each day... and, oh yes, the bed sheets! I plan to buy some for my home, they were so wonderful. I cannot recommend this place highly enough. Thank you again John Michael and crew for your warm hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Sue, Sue, Sue... You're the best. We look forward to having you guys back every year. Amazingly fun loving people, and so kind. We love you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Checked in after 5 pm and Ms Lee welcomed us. Asked us to get settled while she prepared a nice cocktail. After we unpacked we had our cocktails served with a platter of fruits cheese and crackers Don't know but this hotel just felt like we had visited a family who welcomed us so warmly.
We also got our tram tickets from the hotel as a package and was convenient. The onsite manager JM met with us and gave us some helpful tips around the area
The room we picked was a themed room Honeymoon Hideaway. The room was huge with a separate bar and living room. The dual tub with jets was a nice touch.
Our room also overlooked the pool area which was nice The bedroom has a nice look with a ice king size bed
Our room also had fresh baked cookies waiting for us :). I couldn't be more spoiled.
The next morning we went and was served a nice three course breakfast !
All I can say is the food was prepared to my liking ! Thanks chef Christy!
I have visited many countries many cities with many different hotels and B&Bs but this place is the best I have been so far.
The unique ambiance , the themed rooms , the minor little extras that came with hotel is such a nice extra thing that makes a tourist like us feel so much at home
We felt like we were truly special
The Rendezvous staff did such an awesome job and made this such a memorable stay for our anniversary !
We are definitely going to be back and will definitely be bragging to our friends and family about this hotel !
Thanks JM , Ms Lee and Ms Christy for an awesome time !!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Silverio-Christ... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Christie, you're too kind! However brief your stay with us was, we enjoyed every minute. It's our pleasure making you happy. We're all looking forward to meeting your mom!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Branford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I was in Palm Springs for the Arthur Lyons Film Noir Festival in May; my wife had spotted and booked a room here for me. The motel is a loving recreation of the fun parts of late '50's - early '60's decor, with each room having a different theme (mine was Blue Hawaii, with the Elvis DVD of the same name placed near the DVD player, a surfboard over the ample kind size bed, painted beads hanging between the room and the privy, and wonderful movie posters on the walls). What a great combo for me, spending all day in steeped in film history at the festival, then coming home (and it really felt homey) to a nice quiet '50's room. The dining room is done up ala retro as well, with formica tables, and some '60's enameled tables.

The main feature that sets this motel apart is its breakfast offering. No continental breakfast with stale croissants and DIY waffles here. The breakfast chef was an affable young man who clearly enjoyed his work. Each day was a different, tasty, healthful 3 course meal. Beginning with a fruit smoothie quickly followed up by an artistically pleasing fruit plate, followed by a warm offering, with the breakfast burrito my personal favorite, but also omelets or french toast and the like; something different and fabulous every morning.

The rooms were clean, with different levels of cleaning offered to the guest. The decor was dreamy and fun. The layout is such that all the rooms face a small but decent (and clean) centerpiece pool, deep enough to dive in. The shower didn't offer bar soap, only body wash lotion. Once I'd explained that this wasn't satisfactory for me, the wonderful young man at the front desk brought me some soap bars left over from the previous owners of the place.

The guests seemed mostly to be small bands of friends or couples, from twenty-somethings to old folks like me (near 60), many seemed to be doing a quick getaway from L.A. The staff was dedicated to guests' comfort, seemed to really enjoy their jobs and were proud of the quality of their endeavors and the environs. That is hard to find. At first I was worried that the staff goes home at night, though there seemed to be no security issues likely to occur, but just FYI.

In short, this place does a lot with a little. What should've been a seedy run down motel in its day, has been thoughtfully reworked, creatively decorated, and staffed by invaluably friendly and helpful staff. I doubt things were this fun back in the day. Try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
John, Thank you for such a kind and detailed review. You're right! We do love our jobs. We also love our guests. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived her after 3 nights in Las Vegas and what a warm welcome it was. JM greeted us and explained the rooms and the facilities to us. The pool and hot tub were a real treat. The rooms were clean and very quirky. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, delicious!! The blue cocktails also very welcome the night before. Palm Springs is a nice place but it will be memorable because of The Rendezvous! The bed was so comfortable as were the sheets. Just stay here, don't just think about it....do it!

Room Tip: They all looked nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MevP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
That's very sweet. These comments keep us cooking and cleaning with smiles on our faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Attention to detail was what impressed me the most. Absolutely perfect in every detail. We would come back just for the food and friendly people/staff. Each room with different themes, incredible mattress and bed clothing, unlimited hot water for the room-in hot tub. Flat scree TV with huge Cd library. Healthy food served like Japanese art, gourmet plates served for 3 course breakfast and the happy hour with unlimited cocktails served around the pool. No praise is high enough.

Room Tip: no gym, no room service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousMgr, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Amazingly kind words. Thank you so much. We strive for perfection every day. If we come nearly as close to perfection as your describe, mission accomplished...until tomorrow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
869 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#2 of 73 in Palm Springs
1,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 73 in Palm Springs
339 reviews
2.8 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#5 of 73 in Palm Springs
186 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing