We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 73 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
SF Bay Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Relaxation!”
Reviewed 26 October 2008

After having worked for almost two weeks without a day off, Rendezvous was the perfect treat. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Jake and Betty, who instantly made me feel right at home. Jake's youth and vigor, his charming personality and excitement for both the property and Palm Springs add that individual touch, which made the trip exceptional.

I stayed in the "Cowboys" room, where I felt like I, too, had been transported back to star in an old western - except for the whirlpool tub and comfy bed! It's hard to complain about anything at the Rendezvous - breakfast was delicious, pool was refreshing, and Betty's Blue Martinis are a perfect afternoon treat in the hot Palm Springs sun. I give my stay two thumbs up!

  • Liked — Hospitality and friendliness of the owner and staff! They were great.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank winterweekendwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    61
    5
    7
    5
See reviews for
27
549
30
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2008

We rented out the whole B&B for my girlfriend's 40th birthday and it far exceeded our expectations!!! We had ten couples stay the weekend and Jake, Betty, and Gabrielle treated us like family and were extremely friendly, helpful, and personable! This is an excellent way to have a group getaway that is safe and fun as the accomodations provide for most your needs. We are planning to make this a yearly trip as our group had such a wonderful expereince! Everything in the rooms are very personalized with nice added touches such as a fresh home-baked goodie put in every room every day you stay. We had so much fun checking out each other's rooms and the different themes. Can't give enough good compliments as this was truly an expereince we look forwrad to having again!

  • Liked — How unique and different the experience was!
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything????
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LemonMartiniGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor, mi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Rendezvous for a weekend back in July 2008. It was our last weekend in Southern California together before moving across country to Ann Arbor, MI. We honestly couldn't have had a more idyllic last weekend together.
The honeymoon suite was amazing. The decorations are so cute and welcoming. We loved having the bathtub separate from the bathroom- especially in the bedroom. The whole atmosphere was so romantic, and you honestly can't go wrong choosing this room.
Another wonderful thing about Rendezvous is the staff. Jake and Betty are just amazing! Not only are they super friendly, but they don't treat you like a guest- rather as part of the family. We were lucky enough to sample some of Betty's delicious "Rendez-ritas" cocktails while sitting by the poolside... we fell in love.
The breakfast at Rendezvous is to die for. My husband usually isn't a breakfast eater, but practically liked his plate.
We have recommended the B & B to numerous friends and family members, and we can't wait to get back to SoCal so we can return!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank davinamcdonnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2008

After much research for a boutique hotel in Palm Springs I selected the Rendezvous and it turned out to be a great choice! A friend and I stayed in the Marilyn Monroe room, which is decorated totally in pink with Marilyn posters and decorations. It was very spacious with a couch area, jacuzzi tub and separate dressing/makeup area and toilet. The staff was very helpful and available. For the price, you get happy hour cocktails, a personally cooked and served breakfast which was like sitting in a friend's pantry, free water and sodas in the fridge and baked goods. It is so nice not to be nickeled-and-dimed for everything in a hotel. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Palm Springs. It's a short $5 taxi ride to downtown PS.

  • Liked — Size of rooms, helpfulness of owners/staff
  • Disliked — A/C in room was difficult to get to the right fan speed/temp
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kk2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2008

My husband and I headed to Palm Springs for a romantic getaway and Rendezvous exceeded our expectations for accommodations. The staff, Jake, Betty and Karen, became like family in the five days that we were there. We stayed in the Shake, Rattle and Roll Room which was decorated in an Elvis theme. It was a nice size room with a massage table and whirlpool bath/shower in one area, a king size bed and sofa in the main room, and the toilet and sink in another little room. Everyday we received homemade goodies by our bed and our refridgerator was restocked with water and sodas. Jake made breakfast for us each morning which consisted of a delicious fruit concoction for our first course and bagels, muffins or croissents for our second course. And, you can't forget the smoothies and coffee to drink! Each afternoon, we drank yummy blue "Ballentini's" (vodka and rasberry) and had the most delicious appetizers. We were treated very well and at times it felt like we were the only ones there. I highly recommend Rendezvous for your stay in Palm Springs.

  • Liked — The friendly staff and the food
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank outdoors00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
248 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Stayed at the Rendezvous for a long weekend. The staff is more than accommodating and friendly. Stayed in the James Dean room. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave. Sufficient space, but not overly roomy.
A cocktail and appetizers are available in the afternoon. Good breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal, bagels, coffee and muffins. Also a fresh home baked goody was in our room everyday.
The hotel has only 10 rooms, so it is nice and quaint. The hotel is on a main street, so it can be a bit noisy with cars going by. A bit far to walk to downtown Palm Springs, but they do have bicycles that you can easily ride to downtown. The 50's theme is very clever, but listening to 50's music all weekend can get old. Would have liked the music to be more at a lower volume.
Would be a great place to stay with a bunch of friends as it is very comfortable just hanging around the pool.

  • Liked — Service level
  • Disliked — Not walking distance to downtown
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ljohns27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

We stayed at Rendezvous for one night a few weeks before it officially opened and had a wonderful experience! The women who ran it were so nice and helpful. There were freshly baked cookies in our room upon arrival along with complimentary water and soda in our in-room fridge. They even served us our happy hour martinis and snacks in the hot tub. We were also shocked at how great the multi-course breakfast was. We stayed in the Pink/Marilyn Monroe room, which was nice, but I peeked in at a few other rooms that had fireplaces, including the Elivs(?) room, that I liked better, though there's nothing wrong with the Marilyn room (and they say she even stayed in that room years ago!) A super-cool and low-key Palm Springs place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldsgirl519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 73 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
3.0 mi away
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Hotel
#3 of 73 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Property: Palm Springs Rendezvous
Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing