We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite Palm Springs get-away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Love this place! Small, cozy, and friendly. Well maintained. Great place to relax and be pampered. Food and drink is exceptional. The ambiance is so much fun and the staff is very friendly and they definitely put customer satisfaction first. No parking fees, free wi-fi, complimentary happy hour and breakfast, as well as wonderfully decorated rooms make this place a rare find. You feel like you have stepped back in time and are visiting old Palm Springs during the hey-day of Elvis and Marilyn. I have stayed at many hotels in Palm Springs and this is definitely my favorite, by far!

Room Tip: Check out the rooms online and choose the one that best suits your personality! I haven't staye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvagnozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Missing y'all already. Crank up the music!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

277 - 283 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We've lived in Southern California for 18-years and wondered why we should have to drive to Las Vegas to lay at the pool and do some mid-day cocktailing. Family-style resort hotels just turn into "hanging out at the kids pool" and charge Disneyland prices for food and drink. Voila! The Palm Springs Rendezvous! Bring your cocktails of choice, and enjoy your own private pool that can't get over-crowded! 1.5-mile walk to anything you want in downtown Palm Springs when you're ready to go out for the night. Clean rooms, great staff, quality mattresses and linens. Complimentary water, soda, and juice in the room - not "Enjoy this water, and you're room will be charged $8.00". What else do you want? Go all out like we did, and book all 10 rooms for your friends, and you've got Vegas, 90-minutes from the Pacific Ocean!

Room Tip: Rooms all open to the pool, and each has its own theme. Honeymoon Suite is the only room that I wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 17CJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

You've got us figured out! We'll have to do this more often....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked the entire hotel with 10 couples, what a great way to have an adult weekend away! The hotel was cozy, clean and quiet. We never left the place! The staff was friendly and helpful, whatever we needed was no problem. When they said breakfast included, we thought continental breakfast, but instead were greatly surprised by the gourmet style, delicious creations served to us - and for a bunch of foodies we were very impressed! Hearty appetizers in the afternoon, served poolside with a pitcher of margaritas was the perfect break from the sun. John Michael was the perfect host all weekend. We are already planning a trip back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

You guys flatter us so much! What kind words. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

I won't take up a lot of space repeating all of the positive comments others have left. Gracious staff, wonderful mid century vibe, food was wonderful and Lee and John Michael even wonderfuller (yes, that's now a word). We booked all 10 rooms as a group event so we got a chance to see each one. Pick your favorite theme but if you have to take a second choice because your fav is taken, you'll still be happy. We'll be back!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Ha! Consider us warned. You'll be back, and we'll be ready for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

John Michael was a great host of the property! We rented the whole place for our friends weekend away and it was awesome. The different rooms, the unique property, the daily happy hour, and the hospitality was hands down the best! We are planning our next trip with the family.

Room Tip: All the rooms were unique and themed something different. We had Silver Screen and it was decorated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

What a fun time that weekend was! We love when groups can reconnect in full seclusion like that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Palm Springs Rendezvous was awesome from the moment we got there. We had a group of 20, so we were able to book the entire hotel for the weekend. John Michael was accommodating with any requests questions we had, and the food was delicious. We are planning on booking it again for next year!

Room Tip: The rooms all have different themes- I can't wait to try them all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Jana,

We had such a great time with your group. Such wonderful people. Can't wait to see you all next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

On a road trip around America, we booked this hotel based on reviews on tripadvisor and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in the TV shows room which was quirky and well decorated. The room provided everrything we needed and more including the home-made cookies and the complementary drinks in the fridge. The welcome from everyone was warm and helpful, it was just a shame we only stayed one night. Having the pool to ourselves in the early evening with the twinkly lights and the moonlight was very relaxing and as everyone says the breakfast was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jerseygirl632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RendezvousBB, General Manager at Palm Springs Rendezvous, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

We're so proud be a highlight of travels through the states. Next time you'll have to stay for longer. there's more amazing breakfasts to be had!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
884 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,277 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
349 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 74 in Palm Springs
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £127 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing