We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 November 2008

Best hospitality in Palm Springs! Great, romantic spot. The gourmet breakfasts are delicious. Cookies in your room each day. Drinks and appetizers by the bar each night. So many great touches. The owners and staff are wonderful. We had a great visit.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AdvisingLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (774)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 774 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2008

We had stayed at this hotel when it was Ballentine's twice in the last 5 years or so, and were extremely surprised and delighted to see how beautifully the property has been updated, and that there were additional amenities such as a hot, home-made breakfast and happy hour drinks and hors d'oeuvres, free bicycle rentals, pool towels and floats. The baked goods in the room and free pop and bottled water were appreciated. Betty and Gabrielle couldn't have been nicer or more concerned for our comfort. We also had a couples massage, and the massage room and therapists were excellent. We love this location because it's just a few blocks outside of the main downtown area, which makes for a pleasant walk through many restaurants and mid-century modern shops. It's also a great stroll back to the hotel after dinner! It seems much quieter than the other hotels that are in the "heart" of downtown, just a few blocks away. We love Rendezvous because it is small. intimate and has a wonderful vintage feel that will make you feel like you were there "back in the day", and the hosts will make you feel like you are family.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Great staff, amazing rooms. Gay friendly too! Couldn't ask for better, more retro accomodations.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

Betty was great; the food was delicious and Gabrielle's martinis were awesome! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMNOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

Rendezvous is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in (and I have stayed in my fair share) I just got home last night and I still have 50's music playing through my mind. The staff (Betty, Jake, Barb and Gabrielle) are so nice my husband and I did not want to go home. There is a fully loaded, home cooked breakfast every morning consisting of a fruit smoothie, fresh fruit and a warm savory dish. My favorite was the Monte Cristo sandwich!! The property was renovated in the last year and the owners did a great job of up dating the amenities and keeping the 50's theme authentic. We booked a room here because of a wedding, but enjoyed our stay so much I would come to Palm Springs just to stay at this hotel again. Every day there are homemade baked goodies next to your bed and a happy hour at 5:00 pm. The pool is heated to a perfect 84 degrees and the hot tub is awesome! My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Hideaway. The entrance had a sitting room with bar and TV and our super comfortable bed and giant 2 person soaking tub were located in a separate room. The hotel is located about a mile from downtown, we didn't rent a car and walked or used their beach cruiser bikes as our only mode of transportation. I can't say enough great things about our stay here except that I can;t wait to come back!!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILOVEYUMMYFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

My hubby and I stayed overnight at Rendezvous B&B on a trip from Phoenix to the Central Coast of California. It's a perfect midway stop, and the hotel staff couldn't have been more accommodating.

The grounds are authentic '50s. We got some great design ideas while looking around the B&B and in the town of Palm Springs. Don't forget to bring your camera!

Our room was comfy with plenty of great amenities: wi-fi, a two-person whirlpool tub that really was big enough for two people, freshly baked welcome "treats," a complimentary stocked 'fridge and easy access to the pool and hot tub. The evening appetizers and "Ballantinis" were great. Gabriel made the drinks, and Betty made appetizers.

While we sipped our martinis, Betty checked up on us to see if we wanted recommendations for dinner. When we'd made our decision, she called one of the local restaurants and made reservations for us. The restaurant was great!

Also good: The entire property was very quiet all night, so we got a good night's sleep. The poolside breakfast in the morning was delicious and put us in the best possible mood for a drive through L.A.

We have only good things to say about our visit at Rendezvous. It was fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BB_Gypsies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2008

There are no bads, about this review, my husband and I found this hotel when it was Ballantines we have stayed in it with the original owners and the new with all of the upgrades. All of the rooms have been updated and all are wonderful. The manager Jake and Betty the assistant are wonderful very friendly. When my husband and I are there we always feel like family. Every day there are fresh baked goodies to come in to at your bed and they are all delicious. The rooms are always imaculant never once have seen a bug. we go in the summer and winter and it is always magical. we hope to continue going every year til we r old and grey. The breakfasts that Jake creates for you each morning are truly from the heart and he always aimes to please. We love Ballantines and hope keep going back to see how it grows.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank michellenguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#8 of 75 in Palm Springs
366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,290 reviews
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 75 in Palm Springs
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 75 in Palm Springs
204 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
2.9 mi away
Colt's Lodge
Colt's Lodge
#12 of 75 in Palm Springs
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#6 Best Value Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £114 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing