We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that's what I'd call excellence!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Ranked #7 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Planned as a mini holiday, just to rest from our visits to New York and New Orleans, our stay in the Rendez vous B&B turned out to be the best part of our trip! We went to LA after visiting Palm Springs and although it was very nice, it did not top PS and her Rendezvous. What's so great about the hotel? I don't even know where to begin. Can tell you about the helpful and friendly staff, the tasty cocktails and snacks, the delicious and healthy breakfasts, the beautiful and tastefully designed rooms -we stayed in the Shake Rattle & Roll-room, the hot tub and cool pool and the bikes the hotel offers to explore town. But I think it's the midcentury modern atmosphere, in which all those good things mentioned before are combined, which struck me the most. They really make you feel like a little star at the Rendezevous. And, of course, the grand architectural sightings in Palm Springs have to be mentioned. Visit them if you can!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartinDordrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

665 - 671 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2009

Enjoyed the holiday at Rendezvous.....
Don't pass on one of Jake's specialties, the peach (pan)cakes, or the sweet treats baked by Betty, or the smoothies from Gabrielle.
Relax and go back to the fifties.....
99 cent blended margaritas at the local casino and live entertainment too
Thursday night street fair in downtown Palm Springs

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hogger53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

I have nothing but excellent things to say about The Rendezvous - our room (Hawaiin Surf) was lovely, comfortable and very clean. The staff is wonderful and so attentive, the breakfasts were delicious, I loved the bikes we could ride into town and the complementary cocktails and snacks in the evenings. No detail was missed and our stay was awesome, I would definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VioletKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2009

With our fourth stay at Rendezvous we are absolutly certain it is our favorite Palm Springs hotel. It is hard to imagine staying anywhere else. With only ten rooms it is intimate and quiet. The retro atmosphere also appeals to my wife and my sense of style.It is the best in the desert!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoWellington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

A really cool place to stay in Palm Springs - each room is unique and there are only ten so you get that special treatment that is often lacking in large hotels/motels. Breakfasts were included in the room price, there were very tasty and had that unique feeling again. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Complimentary blue martinis and appetizers by the pool everyday at 5pm is a great idea!!! The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained. Our "TV shows' room was the smallest one I think, but easily spacious enough for the two of us, to find complimentary drinks and snacks in the fridge was another nice touch. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Groucho_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I have stayed at Rendevous three times and will always make it my choice when I am in Palm Springs. The staff makes you feel like family and provides any amenity you might need. The rooms are truly unique, well appointed and very clean. Breakfast served by the pool is excellent and happy hour at the bar gives you a opportunity to meet the other guest and interact with the amazing staff. Everything you may need is provided including bikes to ride around town. I highly recommend you try the Rendevous and see the difference from the ordinarry B & B say hi to Jake & Betty.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoSoxSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

My fiancee and I visited the Rendezvous for the weekend to check it out as a possible place to get married. We liked Jake, who would serve as the officiant for our small ceremony, and were pleased with the prices he proposed for our wedding package.

We enjoyed the evening cocktail hour, and were delighted that they could accommodate my vegetarian diet at the last minute. Breakfast was exquisite. Our room, the Honeymoon Suite, boasted a big jacuzzi tub in the bedroom; we liked it a lot. The decor was ok...a comfortable hodge podge of 50s themed furnishings. While not located in the busiest part of town, the street traffic did create some annoying noise during the night. Light sleepers might consider bringing earplugs.

In all, the very kind and warm staff made our short stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SoCalHikerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,949 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,288 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#9 of 74 in Palm Springs
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Little Paradise Hotel
Little Paradise Hotel
#4 of 74 in Palm Springs
199 reviews
1.7 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
1.6 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Springs Rendezvous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Springs Rendezvous

Address: 1420 N Indian Canyon Dr, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-4702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
#11 Business Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £141 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Springs Rendezvous 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With brilliant colors and great themes this fabulous bed and breakfast hotel is an experience, not just another place to stay. From our scrumptious breakfast, luxurious massages, heated pool, and gorgeous courtyard, to our complimentary cocktail hour we pamper you all the way. All rooms feature a King bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD & CD players, Mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, Microwave, and most have whirlpool tubs. For a romantic trip to the desert this is it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Palm Springs Rendezvous reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Springs Rendezvous Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing