We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alcazar Palm Springs
Ranked #20 of 74 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We just returned from a five night stay at the Alcazar and enjoyed it tremendously. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were beautiful. The pool area was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. Everyone we meet, from the front desk to the manager, was welcoming and helpful. We ate both breakfast and lunch at cheeky's which is attached to the alcazar. The food was delicious. I inlay recommend the alcazar!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank CharlieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were not happy at the first hotel we were at so needed a last minute hotel change. The girl at the Alcazar front desk was so nice and helpful! She showed me several rooms that we could move into that morning. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is the best, our favorite restaurants are right around the corner. The pool and hotel property are very clean and well maintained. Robert the manager was wonderful and made sure we were happy! We will be booking our next stay at the Alcazar again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thebibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was recommended by the tourist info board in palm springs and it wasn't disappointing!! The room was immaculate and painted all in white so very refreshing after some of the rooms we've stayed in. We had our own private patio with table and chairs ( which as a smoker I particularly liked). The pool area is large with a very impressive water feature outside. Only a 5 min walk from the centre of the town and the price we got it for was amazing for the location it's in. I can't recommend this
enough!!!! ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildscorpion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

so that was my only real dissapointment..as their neighboring restaurants are so cool and have the great HIPNESS factor that I would expect from the owners...but the room was clean, AC worked great and the location was a huge PLUS. I would return again, I would just ask more details about the room when booking.

Room Tip: don't go off photos's...ours was not ANYTHING like we saw and thought...so smart to ask when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGB1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights (Friday-Monday) in mid August at this hotel. They had a special running that if you stayed 2 weekend nights your third night was free! Even if that was not the case, rooms are quite affordable for a hotel in the downtown area. We had a great time. The hotel is not too big (only 32 rooms) so it was very quiet and relaxed. We booked a deluxe pool side room and got just that. The room was nice and bright with a huge bathroom that had a jacuzzi in it! The bed was comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping while there. The room was always clean when we went back after an afternoon at the pool. The pool was super clean and saltwater as well. There were never that many people around the pool so plenty of chairs and shade were always available. The thing we really enjoyed was being able to take your own drinks out to the pool area without being bothered by management. People had both beer and mixed drinks out while swimming and laying out. That being said, no one was out of control or loud. It is definetly a place for adults, there is not much for kids to do on the property which was perfect for us! There is coffee and pastries available in the front office every morning which was a nice added touch.
The main strip with shopping and dining is about 6 or 7 blocks down the street. There are some good restaurants and fun shops to look in. It was nice being so close to the main action of Palm Springs.
The first night we were there the power went out due to extremely high temperatures in the area. We walked up to the front office and they had lanterns and flashlights ready for us to use! The staff was freindly and very helpful.
I would totally recommend this hotel to people looking for a quiet, smallish hotel that is clean and has all the basics. We will definetly be returning!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cancunkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel has potential but a mediocre staff and lack of attention to detail keeps this property from reaching it's ultimate achievement for gracious hospitality.
We encountered an arrogant princess desk clerk who outright lied about the room we were assigned-oh well, she did have perfect nails, large breasts and an equally small IQ-you can't have everything!
Our room was small and did not have a dresser or chest of drawers-not fun for four days living out of your suitcase!
Our shower head had broken away from the wall plaster and would not stay in one place-nit picking but come on, why allow this kind of shoddy detail to exist?
The location is stellar and the prices are good so all in all it's not a bad place and could be a great place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJB93924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel recently and found it to be very clean, with friendly hotle staff who are always happy to help you out. We had a lovely mountain view of from our room, the room was clean and the housekeeping was of a high standard. The evening was also enjoyable as the trees in the courtyard are all lit up with lovely white lights and the water effect wall near the swimming pool is a nice feature too. The swimming pool was clean and nice to use especially on an evening after having a hot day in the sun.

The only dissappointment was the loss of electricity which was beyond the hotel staff's control, but just wish they had knocked on all the doors to let people know what was going on.

Room Tip: We had a king deluxe on the top floor with a mountain view and this was very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian3524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,279 reviews
1.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.1 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#6 of 74 in Palm Springs
885 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Palm Springs
Hyatt Palm Springs
#37 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,807 reviews
2.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 74 in Palm Springs
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Palm Springs

Address: 622 N Palm Canyon Dr, Entrance on Granvia Valmonte, Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92262-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range: £108 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2011 this 34 room boutique hotel, formally known as the Pepper Tree Inn, has undergone an exquisite redesign. Modern & sleek, featuring imported Italian Linens, flat screen TV's, fireplaces, poolside patios and Mountain View's. This is the third addition to Birba and Cheeky's restaurant family - making the triangle complete. Current hotel amenities include Coffee/Espresso/Tea/Juice/pastries, Townie Bikes, Business center and wireless internet throughout. Adjoining property offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and a hotel all in the heart of the super hip uptown design district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alcazar Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing