We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A WINNER!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alcazar Palm Springs
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A WINNER!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Went to Palm Springs for a wedding last weekend, and at the suggestion of the bride and groom, many the guests stayed at the Alcazar. This hotel has been newly renovated, and the place was great. It’s a quiet, intimate boutique hotel in a perfect location with a stunning backdrop of the mountains. The room was light, bright, clean, and modern. Our room was located right next to the pool and had a small private courtyard in the back.

The hotel is next to a trendy and popular breakfast and lunch restaurant, Cheekys, which also has take out if you want to dine under the trees in the hotel courtyard or by the pool. There was a big iced water cooler by the pool which was constantly replenished. It was super hot (109) but a dip in the pool and a lounge under the shade trees or umbrellas made us all feel great. Great free coffee and fresh pastries in the morning. The manager and staff were extremely helpful and attentive, and we all agreed that this place was a winner.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed slightly different from each other, and each had something special about them...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitoutngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    89
    43
    2
    7
See reviews for
36
209
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bingley,UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just spent eight really lovely days at this hotel in Palm Springs and cannot recommend it highly enough. We were actually provided with information on the hotel at the Palm Springs Visitor Centre and were impressed the moment we checked in by the reception we received from Elsie.
We were shown our room before checking in to make sure it was acceptable - it was - and very quickly settled in. Robert the Manager was quality customer service personified with nothing being too much trouble for him or his staff. Everyone who works here wears a smile and I would encourage you to maintain the standards you have set. We had intended to stay only 4 days which turned into 7 and finally 8 because we changed our onward plans. Ths really says it all that we didn't want to leave. They were happy to listen to comments which I thought would benefit the resort but these were minor. Thanks to everyone at Alcazar and keep up the truly great work. We will return without question.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlistairCoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffern, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

We just returned from a five night stay at the Alcazar and enjoyed it tremendously. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The hotel grounds were beautiful. The pool area was great. The atmosphere was relaxing. Everyone we meet, from the front desk to the manager, was welcoming and helpful. We ate both breakfast and lunch at cheeky's which is attached to the alcazar. The food was delicious. I inlay recommend the alcazar!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We were not happy at the first hotel we were at so needed a last minute hotel change. The girl at the Alcazar front desk was so nice and helpful! She showed me several rooms that we could move into that morning. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The location is the best, our favorite restaurants are right around the corner. The pool and hotel property are very clean and well maintained. Robert the manager was wonderful and made sure we were happy! We will be booking our next stay at the Alcazar again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thebibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

This was recommended by the tourist info board in palm springs and it wasn't disappointing!! The room was immaculate and painted all in white so very refreshing after some of the rooms we've stayed in. We had our own private patio with table and chairs ( which as a smoker I particularly liked). The pool area is large with a very impressive water feature outside. Only a 5 min walk from the centre of the town and the price we got it for was amazing for the location it's in. I can't recommend this
enough!!!! ;-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wildscorpion14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

so that was my only real dissapointment..as their neighboring restaurants are so cool and have the great HIPNESS factor that I would expect from the owners...but the room was clean, AC worked great and the location was a huge PLUS. I would return again, I would just ask more details about the room when booking.

Room Tip: don't go off photos's...ours was not ANYTHING like we saw and thought...so smart to ask when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KGB1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim Hills, CA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights (Friday-Monday) in mid August at this hotel. They had a special running that if you stayed 2 weekend nights your third night was free! Even if that was not the case, rooms are quite affordable for a hotel in the downtown area. We had a great time. The hotel is not too big (only 32 rooms) so it was very quiet and relaxed. We booked a deluxe pool side room and got just that. The room was nice and bright with a huge bathroom that had a jacuzzi in it! The bed was comfortable and we had no trouble sleeping while there. The room was always clean when we went back after an afternoon at the pool. The pool was super clean and saltwater as well. There were never that many people around the pool so plenty of chairs and shade were always available. The thing we really enjoyed was being able to take your own drinks out to the pool area without being bothered by management. People had both beer and mixed drinks out while swimming and laying out. That being said, no one was out of control or loud. It is definetly a place for adults, there is not much for kids to do on the property which was perfect for us! There is coffee and pastries available in the front office every morning which was a nice added touch.
The main strip with shopping and dining is about 6 or 7 blocks down the street. There are some good restaurants and fun shops to look in. It was nice being so close to the main action of Palm Springs.
The first night we were there the power went out due to extremely high temperatures in the area. We walked up to the front office and they had lanterns and flashlights ready for us to use! The staff was freindly and very helpful.
I would totally recommend this hotel to people looking for a quiet, smallish hotel that is clean and has all the basics. We will definetly be returning!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cancunkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,855 reviews
0.9 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#45 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Palm Springs

Property: Alcazar Palm Springs
Address: 622 N Palm Canyon Dr, Entrance on Granvia Valmonte, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2011 this 34 room boutique hotel, formally known as the Pepper Tree Inn, has undergone an exquisite redesign. Modern & sleek, featuring imported Italian Linens, flat screen TV's, fireplaces, poolside patios and Mountain View's. This is the third addition to Birba and Cheeky's restaurant family - making the triangle complete. Current hotel amenities include Morning fresh pastries from Cheeky's, Coffee/Espresso/Tea/Juice, Townie Bikes, Business center and wireless internet throughout. Adjoining property offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and a hotel all in the heart of the super hip uptown design district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alcazar Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing