We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alcazar Palm Springs
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Palm Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I spent Thanksgiving weekend here and had a wonderful stay. The property is quiet and well maintained. The rooms are very comfortable. The location is excellent, with many shops and restaurants within walking distance. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. We had a fantastic time. Two minor critiques - breakfast is sparse. Juice and fruit would go a long way. We woke up early to go hiking and the pastries were our only option for breakfast (cheekys hadn't opened yet). Also, the property is well maintained but out of date. Updating the bathrooms would really make The Alcazar a first class accommodation. But all in all a lovely stay - we will be returning!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    89
    43
    2
    7
See reviews for
36
209
18
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Me and my girlfriend decided to take a day trip out to Palm Springs for some relaxation. We were looking for a quaint boutique hotel close to everything in town, and that's exactly what we got. We had our own private patio and the bed was so comfortable. We came on a Monday so it was pretty quiet around town. Had the pool and hot tub all to ourselves after the sun went down. It was perfect. Thanks again. Staff was amazing, Robert the general manager is a sweet heart.

I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anybody who is passing through.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Perfect in every way! Admittedly not an opulent resort, this comfortable hotel has it all...great salt water pool with plenty of chairs, views, great beds and linens. Start with morning coffee and baked goods onsite or grab a city bike or walk to nearby restaurants if Cheeky's is closed for the day. If Cheeky's is open that day you're in luck as they serve the best breakfasts in town. We drive in, park the car and never move it until we leave town as all the downtown restaurants are within easy walking distance. Love it!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickie_Nagy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
370 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We were looking for a Dog friendly, relaxing place to stay that was well located. The Hotel we previously stayed at was converted to a Hard Rock, so after reading lots of Trip Advisor reviews I picked the Alcazar. It was perfect! We had a patio and a simple clean all white room. The grounds and pool are just lovely, like the rooms, clean and tasteful. They have free Wi-Fi, parking, bikes to borrow, coffee and pastries in the AM and a fridge in the room. The staff is friendly and professional. There are two restaurants under the same ownership as the hotel adjacent. We were not able to try the dinner house as they were closed the nights we were there. We were able to have an excellent breakfast at "Cheeky's" twice and I have to say that they have one of the best menus I have seen. What it is not (To avoid disappointment) Not a place where they wait on you, serve you drinks by the pool (You have a fridge remember? B.Y.O.B. and some plastic cups and you are good) or have room service. It is not a place for children, I do not know why someone would bring kids to Palm Springs but there are much better venues than here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Loved our quick two day escape to Alcazar in Palm Springs. We need a thursday and friday, so we got great rates. Basic room was unique and comfortable. All the rooms are around the pool, which was small, but had a great vibe. Love the expresso and pastries in the morning. Went to both the restaurants for Breakfast and Dinner. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzPolverino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stopped at the Alcazar for one night, a relaxing stop-off to recharge our batteries between LA and Vegas. I travelled as one of a party of 4 and all of us wish we had booked to stay here an extra night!

I chose this hotel and was quite worried what the rest of the party would think as, while I appreciate contemporary/boutique style decor - I wasn't convinced everyone else would! I needn't have worried - everyone loved the place! The Mediterranean style hotel was a haven in the desert and even my parents were thoroughly charmed by the owner/manager(?) who offered them biscuits/scones and tea-making facilities for their room (a must-have for Brits abroad)!

Alcazar is an intimate boutique hotel set around an inviting courtyard and pool/lounging area - the perfect place to chill.

The rooms are contemporary with white decor throughout and have a cute cabana feel to them with shuttered windows and doors. There wasn't loads of space, but enough for our short stay and all the necessary amenities were provided.

Coffee & pastries in the morning was a nice touch, while friendly service and free on-site parking was a bonus.

I'd heard good things about the owners' restaurant but it was booked up the night we stayed, so we headed downtown and had tea at a fabulous Mexican restaurant instead.

Overall a perfect stay - I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Alcazar to anyone visiting Palm Springs and I'd definitely stay here again - hopefully for more than one night!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theonlychilduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Writing as I'm lying next to my wife in this comfy king sized bed. Selected one of the suites that is near the pool. If you need a weekend just quick getaway without all the hassle this is it. Cheeky's Restaurant on site, Trio Restaurant a short distance away. Staff is wonderful, caters to your every need. It's not a five star resort and I didn't not wanted to spend five star resort money, but for the price? Alcazar is the real deal. Did I tell you that I'm still here? Writing this review? That's what I'm talking about. That's how good the fun is here. You come and just do you.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
0.0 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
0.5 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#8 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Desert Riviera Hotel
Desert Riviera Hotel
#1 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
0.9 mi away
Del Marcos Hotel
Del Marcos Hotel
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
Riviera Palm Springs Resort
#46 of 71 in Palm Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alcazar Palm Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alcazar Palm Springs

Property: Alcazar Palm Springs
Address: 622 N Palm Canyon Dr, Entrance on Granvia Valmonte, Palm Springs, CA 92262-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alcazar Palm Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2011 this 34 room boutique hotel, formally known as the Pepper Tree Inn, has undergone an exquisite redesign. Modern & sleek, featuring imported Italian Linens, flat screen TV's, fireplaces, poolside patios and Mountain View's. This is the third addition to Birba and Cheeky's restaurant family - making the triangle complete. Current hotel amenities include Morning fresh pastries from Cheeky's, Coffee/Espresso/Tea/Juice, Townie Bikes, Business center and wireless internet throughout. Adjoining property offers breakfast, lunch, dinner, cocktails and a hotel all in the heart of the super hip uptown design district! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alcazar Palm Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alcazar Palm Springs Hotel Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Palm Springs
Pepper Tree Hotel Palm Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing