We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect House for a Large Group”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Sonora Grande

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Palm Springs, Greater Palm Springs, California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris202V...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Perfect House for a Large Group”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this house last year and loved it so much that we stayed here again. The house layout is perfect for our large family allowing us all to spread out. We're a family of 12 but the house could easily sleep 20. The bedrooms are large, bright and clean and have the feel of a new modern hotel. There are plenty of bathrooms, dining chairs, place settings, lounge chairs etc. And the house is stocked with everything we needed and it’s all fresh, clean and organized. Beds were comfy and there were lots of them, everyone got their own bed and we had extra beds to spare. The pool, spa and outdoor fireplaces were a huge hit. It’s hard to find a house big enough for our family that’s not beaten up and worn. The house is immaculate and looks even better than the pictures.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HannahA14...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious and fantastic views.”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed here with our family in May. (Grandparents, Aunts, Uncles and kids.) The house was spacious enough for all of us. We all spread out nicely. It was clean and well stocked. We really loved the views of the mountains and lake and golf course. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend (particularly for large families.)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean and great views.
Liked least: Palm Springs is hot in May.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna V
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Views of Mountains, Lake & Golf Course”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really beautiful home with something for everyone in our family, from young children to grandparents. Very clean, well appointed and fresh feeling. With 6 bedrooms there was a lot of space to spread out. The house looked just like the pictures. The views are pretty incredible. The front of the house faces these spectacular mountains and from the back of the house there is a breathtaking view of the lake and rolling hills on the golf course. It was a very special vacation for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, spacious, great views.
Liked least: Price was high, but overall a good value for a large group.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 14 January 2012 for a stay in March 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Upland Ca
Reviewed 16 October 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed 15 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing