We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Boutique Hotel!”
Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #7 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stanwood, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Boutique Hotel!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My wife and I just arrived home from a few days in Palm Springs. We stayed at the Avanti Hotel. To describe this hotel in a word, AWESOME! This was by far the best small boutique hotel we have ever stayed. The look and feel of this hotel is fantastic. The rooms are very well decorated and furnished and the place is absolutely spotless! Each room opens to the pool area which provides a great place to lounge in peace and quiet. Surprising, considering that the hotel is only blocks away from great shopping and restaurants. The owners and staff make you feel welcomed from the second you arrive. If you are looking for a great hotel with a quiet and charming atmosphere, then this is the place! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gawesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    27
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
203
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Los Olivos, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We escaped to Palm Springs for four days to see the Richard Diebenkorn Exhibit at the Palm Springs Art Museum, do some sight-seeing and shopping, and generally relax. We enjoyed a very comfortable stay in the Classic Queen Suite No. 11 which had everything we needed and, by the second day, began to feel like home. The amenities were excellent and Jim and the others made our stay a real pleasure. We always travel with our 12 year old Golden Retriever, Louie, and so the "Pet Friendly" policy was a bonus. We'll definitely stay at the Avanti again on our next trip to P.S.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BikeMonkey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I were in town for a cheer competition the last weekend in January. From the moment we arrived, we were impressed by the look and feel of this hotel. The way we were so warmly greeted by Joey and the other gentleman (whose name escapes me at this moment...I'm so embarrassed) was stellar.

The hot spiced apple cider that was located near the office in the evenings along with the FREE Happy Hour were pleasant surprises to say the least. The property is kept spotless. I have not one complaint about the condition of the property or our room. We loved all of it.

The extra perks that come with a boutique hotel cannot be beat. The hospitality at Avanti is absolutely fabulous! I couldn't be happier that we chose Avanti for our stay. Next time we're in Palm Springs, we will stay at Avanti again. Thank you guys for being so awesome...my daughter and I are grateful!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FitRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimR978, General Manager at Avanti Hotel, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for the nice review. How did Sahari do in the meet. There was no mention of the meet in Monday's local paper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel Valley, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. We liked the fact that this hotel is very quiet yet close to downtown and all of the action. Our room was spacious and comfortable and all the amenities offered were very nice. This hotel is an older property that has been renovated so it is a nice mix of retro and modern. One reviewer did not like the small pool, but we thought it was great, its a small hotel, the whole vibe is intimate and feels like we found the best kept secret in Palm Springs!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gon2hunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I was anxious to find out if this boutique hotel was really as good as advertised. Avanti is the antithesis of the large chain hotels, thanks to a very personalized approach from owner Jim and the other staff. I loved the little touches........24-hour bottled water & drinks, a lovely low-key breakfast selection of coffee / tea / orange juice, cereals, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, bagels etc. Additional amenities included individual robes to enjoy wear while walking over to the jacuzzi and a nice flat screen TV. The property has a nice laid back vibe, and I personally really enjoyed the fact that I could walk out of my room and flop down on a lounge chair without having to go thru a hotel lobby or walk down an endless corridor. The rooms were comfortable & the bed was great. I loved the rain shower, and enjoyed the fact that you have your own little court yard outside your room. We spent an entire day just hanging out around the pool.....a most relaxing an enjoyable experience. I appreciated their assortment of daily newspapers and current magazines. So is the Avanti overrated? In my opinion no. I am hard pressed to believe you'll find a boutique hotel that offers this level of personalized service and amenities at this nightly rate in this part of Palm Springs. We will definitely be back..

Room Tip: If you get room 88 don't eat the 'oranges' on the back patio. They taste like lemons:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

My husband and I visited this hotel and we have slightly different views of the experience. He thinks it is great for a couples getaway, loved the room with the kitchenette and amenities. I found the pool a bit small, and was not fond of the darkly painted rooms. They were comfortable and spacious, but I visit Palm Springs for the sunshine and prefer bright rooms. Both of us felt that the management was wonderful, checking in on you without being overbearing. Overall, we both enjoyed our time there, finding the Avanti to have a relaxed and comfortable vibe.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TZBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Metaline Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Avanti is a lovely boutique motel, with outstanding hospitality! We appreciated the special touches - snacks and drinks, use of Avanti's bicycles, suggestions for sightseeing, great breakfast and happy hour - all complimentary! Jim goes out of his way to welcome each guest and is a great resource on fun things to do and see in Palm Springs! The pool and fire pit were absolutely lovely!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LandJReed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#7 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel
1.8 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: 354 E Stevens Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A V A N T I is one of Palm Springs newest boutique hotels with everything you need for your memorable getaway. We’ve embraced the original mid-century architecture and balanced the design with modern furnishings coupled with touches of Old Hollywood.Our intimate surrounding offers 10 beautiful rooms that range from Traditional Studios to extra spacious two-room Premium Suites complete with kitchens. The beds are luxurious to make your vacation in Palm Springs absolutely pampered. Most rooms have secluded patios and some are perfect for sunbathing in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing