We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wanted to stay much much longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avanti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Avanti Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Palm Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wanted to stay much much longer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with several friends. We had three rooms. Can't say enough about this place. We had rooms 1 and 2 which adjoined. Room 1 has a large kitchen and room 2 has a very large patio. Friendly but unobtrusive owners. Lovely pool open 24 hours. Complimentary happy hour and breakfast. Lovely place.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    27
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
201
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had an amazing stay with the Avanti Hotel in March 2014. We were traveling with our King Charles Cavalier Spaniel and they made him feel completely at home with a special doggie towel for the pool, treats, and personalized greeting sign at the door! The hotel was perfectly clean and we very much enjoyed our own private patio connected with the room. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a reasonably priced boutique hotel that is in a safe neighborhood with great amenities!

Room Tip: The different room choices are visible online on their website - just as pictured!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at Avanti 2 nights recently and thought it was a nice place, but certainly not as impressive as all of the reviews. Jim is as stated, a nice host and a pleasure to talk with on various topics. He has good insight into Palm Springs and various restaurants.
The hotel has many amenities, but mostly what you expect in a nice place. The room we stayed in during our visit was nice, clean, comfortable, but certainly not drop dead gorgeous.
The owner pushed us to make sure we wrote a Trip Advisor review and that kind of bugged me. I normal don't write hotel reviews and to have an owner stress the importance of writing a review left me disenchanted.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaTravelGirl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Jim and Joey were very attentive and do a great job running the place. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts and happy hours and pool time! Super cute and very clean! Loved that the pool and jacuzzi were open 24/7! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindybons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Avanti Hotel is a wonderful little gem in old Palm Springs and near the happening part of town. The rooms are charming, comfortable and filled with great amenities. The staff is incredible and they are always on top of any needs you may have while staying with them. I have stayed at Avanti twice now and I intend to go back many more times in years to come.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a quaint boutique hotel that has great amenities. The rooms are sizeable and very nice. Love that there are no kids at the pool, too. The happy hour at 5pm is a great added touch. I would highly recommend this place!!! The staff are wonderful and very friendly. Can't say enough about this place.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlaskaSeptember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Went there for the first time for my partner's birthday. The owners went all out and made it a special occassion. Its beautfiully renovated, decorated, and has an feeling of mid century magic. Service is excellence but not in your face. Hotel provided all kinds of drinks, a fabulous happy hour and one hell of a breakfast!!! We look forward to returning soon!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossmisaacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palm Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Palm Springs Rendezvous
Palm Springs Rendezvous
#6 of 71 in Palm Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palm Springs Hotel
The Palm Springs Hotel
#10 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
1.2 mi away
Andreas Hotel & Spa
Andreas Hotel & Spa
#9 of 71 in Palm Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Las Brisas Hotel
1.8 mi away
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avanti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avanti Hotel

Property: Avanti Hotel
Address: 354 E Stevens Rd, Palm Springs, CA 92262-4736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Palm Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Palm Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Avanti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A V A N T I is one of Palm Springs newest boutique hotels with everything you need for your memorable getaway. We’ve embraced the original mid-century architecture and balanced the design with modern furnishings coupled with touches of Old Hollywood.Our intimate surrounding offers 10 beautiful rooms that range from Traditional Studios to extra spacious two-room Premium Suites complete with kitchens. The beds are luxurious to make your vacation in Palm Springs absolutely pampered. Most rooms have secluded patios and some are perfect for sunbathing in privacy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Avanti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing